Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

863 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 863 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
Show All 863 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Blow Dryer Changed My Mornings
    I have yet to use the diffuser, but I can say this bad boy blow dried my hair straight so fast - even on low heat! I am in love. Even just saving close to a half hour in the morning made it worth every penny. It only took 10 min to dry my mid-back length 2c wavy/curly hair. The under layer of my hair is 3a/3b and this dryer got it all straight and behaving with only one pass on a ceramic round brush. I love love love love this dryer. I'll post another review when I try the diffuser to get my hair partially dry before I head out to work au naturale.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight, No Frizz And Not Too Hot
    I had the T3 featherweight for several years and adored it. When I found out they stopped making it I was sold on Tourmaline but skeptical about going with someone else. I got this yesterday and used it this morning and wow - it is an amazing little blow dryer! Even better than my old T3. I loved how lightweight it is and small (I travel alot internationally so this will be fab). Also at first I was taken back by how it didn't seem to be blowing very hot. Then I realized my hair was drying as fast or faster as my T3 but it wasn't being scorched with hot air which is fantastic. I have naturally curly hair (loose curls) and after finished my hair was shiny and smooth even without a flat iron. The quality of this blow dryer is also top notch - you can tell it is made of heavy duty materials with an extra long cord. I also bought the diffuser - haven't tried it yet but it is of really good quality as well.

    You won't be disappointed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Powerful
    Very powerful. The air blow is very strong, i have trouble keeping my thin air on the brush. Once i get use to it the result looks good but i prefer my T3 (stop working after 3 years) My hair was dry in the same time without batteling with a strong wind
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Is Worth The Price
    The hair dryer is definitely great! It reaaaaally eliminates the freeze and is super fast can't never be compared to other dryers in the market. I like the fact that leaves my hair so shiny and saves me a lot of time in the morning. The only thing that I'm not so happy about is that since I have really thin hair the dryer is not good for volume and leaves my hair too flat, I guess I would have to turn off the ion button next time I'm styling my hair to see what happens....or use some volume spray.
    I also had the sedu flat iron for over 4 yrs and it works great until this date. It was one of the reasons I trusted the brand when I decided to purchase the hair dryer.
    IS good to the point my mom and my aunt tried the dryer they are buying it too.
    Tip: use the thin detachable piece for a faster blow dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Size With A Lot Of Power
    This dryer is a touch heavy, but really packs a punch! Feels solid and well made, has a few settings that let you control heat, fan, etc. These buttons are located on the back of the handle, so the controls can be changed while your drying. Should pack easily. Great blow dryer, recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Small Powerhouse!
    I purchased the T3 and that same day came across reviews for the Sedu. I returned the T3 and anxiously awaited my Sedu. It is far better than the T3. Made my hair feel far better. It styled my hair much like the result of a salon. AND it costs less than the T3.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!
    This is a must-have product, worth the price. I hav curly hair, shoulder length hair and most times need to use a flat iron or other utensil with my hair -- not when using this hair dryer. It is a phenomenal piece of equipment that I would recommend wholeheartedly. For example, I went to the hairdresser to get my hair cut and styled my own hair using their dryer -- fly aways galore, frizzies and a mess! I needed my Sedu! You will not be disappointed! Each of my adult daughters (one with very curly long hair, and one with semi-wavy long hair) has one, and they both love this hair dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Port Townsend, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    Even though it took forever to get my hair dryer in the mail,(three weeks) I don't know what I would do without it. I have limited time in the morning and I find it dries my hair fast. If it is a foggy day outside and I do not want my hair to go frizzy I use the ionic button. Otherwise it makes my hair too flat. That aside, I love this hair dryer. It is smaller that the big honking things I have been using over the years so storage space is a plus.
    Overall, I would buy this one again and again. Enjoy!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Hesitant To Purchase, But So Glad I Did
    I've always used the basic conair 29.99 drugstore hairdryer. I follow a few beauty blogs and the subject of a professional hairdryer kept being brought up. My last hairdryer was starting to die and so I began the debate on whether to go ahead and purchase an expensive pro blow dryer. A blogger that I read mentioned that she used the Sedu, so I came to folica.com and looked around. The reviews and prices seemed consistent between models. It was a hard to py so much for a blow-dryer, but I figured I had spent almost as much on a Chi straight iron that I only use every couple of months. The Sedu is worth every penny. I have very straight, very thick, very soft hair which means it usually falls limply and can be dull, but looks glossy and shiny and bouncy after a pro blow-out. Now my hair looks that way at home. The Sedu has two temp settings and two air flow settings (independent of each other!) plus a cool shot button and an ion on/off option. I blow-dry my roots with the ion off and the heat on high and the lower air flow with a round brush or just my head flipped over. then I turn the ion on and up the air flow and us a large paddle brush to blow-dry the rest. My hair comes up with looking full, glossy, and with some bounce. NO longer stuck to my head with lots of fly-aways. I will never purchase another drugstore hairdryer again!!! The Sedu is fairly small and the balance of it is different than my old conair...nothing bad, just took a little getting used to. THe air flow is so much stringer that even on high heat, I'm not sweating. This saves time and energy and my hair looks better! I highly recommend!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dyer!
    I am professional hairstylist. My previous Sedu 4000i had button problems and couldn't send back for repairs( won in contest so didn't get receipt since free). I work at Blow Dry Bar and doing blowdrys all day long. The Sedu worked like a mule. Before buying the same one I did some research to see if any that compares to this dryer and worked with ones in shop (Chi, Paul Mitchell, Babybliss & Rusk) before buying another one.

    Pros- small for flexibility, won't extend and strain your shoulder as much as big dryers do (even doing your own hair this makes sense), easy to get to scalp, 1875 watts and 2 year warranty.

    Cons- It weighs little more than pound.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name