Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

865 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 865 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (865)
Show All 865 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You'll La-la-la-loooove It!
    I am really impressed and soo happy about my new Sedu hair dryer. Getting my hair straight on my own means serious business (atleast to me it does). When I say I have curly hair, I mean it. Not loose ringlets, not beach waves, but tight beautiful ringlets. AND my hair is long and full. I've been wanting to invest in a professional dryer being that I have always had to get it professionally done at a salon if I want it straight. It was time to save money. I used my dryer right away and I got exactly what I wanted: drying time cut in half (45-50mins), shine, volume, and a blow dry that still looked fresh after 5 days (seriously). It left my hair extremely soft and silky.

    Keep in mind that I made sure to have top of the line tools:
    - Spornette Prego ceramic/ionic round brush
    - blow pro "you only smoother"
    - blow pro "blow up" shampoo and conditioner

    **I also am very skilled with using blow dryers which is just as important for achieving the look, but can also be learned with practice.

    Hope this review helps my TRUE curly-headed gals out there. It's definitely worth the buy!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Returned This
    My T3 Featherweight was on its last legs after many years of use. I had planned to purchase a new one, but thought I'd look to see what else was out there, and landed on the exceedingly well-reviewed Sedu Revolution 4000i. I was persuaded by all the strong reviews to give it a try. Unfortunately, it did not deliver the results I'm looking for. I have long, very curly hair that I blow out every 2-3 days. After much practice I've mastered a pretty good blowout without need for a flat iron, other than for occasional touch-ups. With the Sedu, my hair just came out frizzy, particularly the ends. To get smooth hair, it was necessary to go over my entire head of hair with a flat iron, adding 10-15 minutes to my routine. I tried it 5 or 6 times, even after a cut, and still couldn't achieve good results. I returned it and bought the more expensive, but better-performing (for me) T3 Featherweight Luxe 2i. With so many good reviews, the Revolution must be a good dryer -- it's just not right for my hair. Folica processed the return and refund quite efficiently (the $10 return shipping stung, though). Next time I will stick with what I know.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Blow Dryer Changed My Mornings
    I have yet to use the diffuser, but I can say this bad boy blow dried my hair straight so fast - even on low heat! I am in love. Even just saving close to a half hour in the morning made it worth every penny. It only took 10 min to dry my mid-back length 2c wavy/curly hair. The under layer of my hair is 3a/3b and this dryer got it all straight and behaving with only one pass on a ceramic round brush. I love love love love this dryer. I'll post another review when I try the diffuser to get my hair partially dry before I head out to work au naturale.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight, No Frizz And Not Too Hot
    I had the T3 featherweight for several years and adored it. When I found out they stopped making it I was sold on Tourmaline but skeptical about going with someone else. I got this yesterday and used it this morning and wow - it is an amazing little blow dryer! Even better than my old T3. I loved how lightweight it is and small (I travel alot internationally so this will be fab). Also at first I was taken back by how it didn't seem to be blowing very hot. Then I realized my hair was drying as fast or faster as my T3 but it wasn't being scorched with hot air which is fantastic. I have naturally curly hair (loose curls) and after finished my hair was shiny and smooth even without a flat iron. The quality of this blow dryer is also top notch - you can tell it is made of heavy duty materials with an extra long cord. I also bought the diffuser - haven't tried it yet but it is of really good quality as well.

    You won't be disappointed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Powerful
    Very powerful. The air blow is very strong, i have trouble keeping my thin air on the brush. Once i get use to it the result looks good but i prefer my T3 (stop working after 3 years) My hair was dry in the same time without batteling with a strong wind
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Is Worth The Price
    The hair dryer is definitely great! It reaaaaally eliminates the freeze and is super fast can't never be compared to other dryers in the market. I like the fact that leaves my hair so shiny and saves me a lot of time in the morning. The only thing that I'm not so happy about is that since I have really thin hair the dryer is not good for volume and leaves my hair too flat, I guess I would have to turn off the ion button next time I'm styling my hair to see what happens....or use some volume spray.
    I also had the sedu flat iron for over 4 yrs and it works great until this date. It was one of the reasons I trusted the brand when I decided to purchase the hair dryer.
    IS good to the point my mom and my aunt tried the dryer they are buying it too.
    Tip: use the thin detachable piece for a faster blow dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Size With A Lot Of Power
    This dryer is a touch heavy, but really packs a punch! Feels solid and well made, has a few settings that let you control heat, fan, etc. These buttons are located on the back of the handle, so the controls can be changed while your drying. Should pack easily. Great blow dryer, recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Small Powerhouse!
    I purchased the T3 and that same day came across reviews for the Sedu. I returned the T3 and anxiously awaited my Sedu. It is far better than the T3. Made my hair feel far better. It styled my hair much like the result of a salon. AND it costs less than the T3.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!
    This is a must-have product, worth the price. I hav curly hair, shoulder length hair and most times need to use a flat iron or other utensil with my hair -- not when using this hair dryer. It is a phenomenal piece of equipment that I would recommend wholeheartedly. For example, I went to the hairdresser to get my hair cut and styled my own hair using their dryer -- fly aways galore, frizzies and a mess! I needed my Sedu! You will not be disappointed! Each of my adult daughters (one with very curly long hair, and one with semi-wavy long hair) has one, and they both love this hair dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Port Townsend, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    Even though it took forever to get my hair dryer in the mail,(three weeks) I don't know what I would do without it. I have limited time in the morning and I find it dries my hair fast. If it is a foggy day outside and I do not want my hair to go frizzy I use the ionic button. Otherwise it makes my hair too flat. That aside, I love this hair dryer. It is smaller that the big honking things I have been using over the years so storage space is a plus.
    Overall, I would buy this one again and again. Enjoy!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name