ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

882 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 882 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (882)
Show All 882 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight, No Frizz And Not Too Hot
    I had the T3 featherweight for several years and adored it. When I found out they stopped making it I was sold on Tourmaline but skeptical about going with someone else. I got this yesterday and used it this morning and wow - it is an amazing little blow dryer! Even better than my old T3. I loved how lightweight it is and small (I travel alot internationally so this will be fab). Also at first I was taken back by how it didn't seem to be blowing very hot. Then I realized my hair was drying as fast or faster as my T3 but it wasn't being scorched with hot air which is fantastic. I have naturally curly hair (loose curls) and after finished my hair was shiny and smooth even without a flat iron. The quality of this blow dryer is also top notch - you can tell it is made of heavy duty materials with an extra long cord. I also bought the diffuser - haven't tried it yet but it is of really good quality as well.

    You won't be disappointed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Powerful
    Very powerful. The air blow is very strong, i have trouble keeping my thin air on the brush. Once i get use to it the result looks good but i prefer my T3 (stop working after 3 years) My hair was dry in the same time without batteling with a strong wind
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Is Worth The Price
    The hair dryer is definitely great! It reaaaaally eliminates the freeze and is super fast can't never be compared to other dryers in the market. I like the fact that leaves my hair so shiny and saves me a lot of time in the morning. The only thing that I'm not so happy about is that since I have really thin hair the dryer is not good for volume and leaves my hair too flat, I guess I would have to turn off the ion button next time I'm styling my hair to see what happens....or use some volume spray.
    I also had the sedu flat iron for over 4 yrs and it works great until this date. It was one of the reasons I trusted the brand when I decided to purchase the hair dryer.
    IS good to the point my mom and my aunt tried the dryer they are buying it too.
    Tip: use the thin detachable piece for a faster blow dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Size With A Lot Of Power
    This dryer is a touch heavy, but really packs a punch! Feels solid and well made, has a few settings that let you control heat, fan, etc. These buttons are located on the back of the handle, so the controls can be changed while your drying. Should pack easily. Great blow dryer, recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Small Powerhouse!
    I purchased the T3 and that same day came across reviews for the Sedu. I returned the T3 and anxiously awaited my Sedu. It is far better than the T3. Made my hair feel far better. It styled my hair much like the result of a salon. AND it costs less than the T3.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!
    This is a must-have product, worth the price. I hav curly hair, shoulder length hair and most times need to use a flat iron or other utensil with my hair -- not when using this hair dryer. It is a phenomenal piece of equipment that I would recommend wholeheartedly. For example, I went to the hairdresser to get my hair cut and styled my own hair using their dryer -- fly aways galore, frizzies and a mess! I needed my Sedu! You will not be disappointed! Each of my adult daughters (one with very curly long hair, and one with semi-wavy long hair) has one, and they both love this hair dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Port Townsend, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    Even though it took forever to get my hair dryer in the mail,(three weeks) I don't know what I would do without it. I have limited time in the morning and I find it dries my hair fast. If it is a foggy day outside and I do not want my hair to go frizzy I use the ionic button. Otherwise it makes my hair too flat. That aside, I love this hair dryer. It is smaller that the big honking things I have been using over the years so storage space is a plus.
    Overall, I would buy this one again and again. Enjoy!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Hesitant To Purchase, But So Glad I Did
    I've always used the basic conair 29.99 drugstore hairdryer. I follow a few beauty blogs and the subject of a professional hairdryer kept being brought up. My last hairdryer was starting to die and so I began the debate on whether to go ahead and purchase an expensive pro blow dryer. A blogger that I read mentioned that she used the Sedu, so I came to folica.com and looked around. The reviews and prices seemed consistent between models. It was a hard to py so much for a blow-dryer, but I figured I had spent almost as much on a Chi straight iron that I only use every couple of months. The Sedu is worth every penny. I have very straight, very thick, very soft hair which means it usually falls limply and can be dull, but looks glossy and shiny and bouncy after a pro blow-out. Now my hair looks that way at home. The Sedu has two temp settings and two air flow settings (independent of each other!) plus a cool shot button and an ion on/off option. I blow-dry my roots with the ion off and the heat on high and the lower air flow with a round brush or just my head flipped over. then I turn the ion on and up the air flow and us a large paddle brush to blow-dry the rest. My hair comes up with looking full, glossy, and with some bounce. NO longer stuck to my head with lots of fly-aways. I will never purchase another drugstore hairdryer again!!! The Sedu is fairly small and the balance of it is different than my old conair...nothing bad, just took a little getting used to. THe air flow is so much stringer that even on high heat, I'm not sweating. This saves time and energy and my hair looks better! I highly recommend!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dyer!
    I am professional hairstylist. My previous Sedu 4000i had button problems and couldn't send back for repairs( won in contest so didn't get receipt since free). I work at Blow Dry Bar and doing blowdrys all day long. The Sedu worked like a mule. Before buying the same one I did some research to see if any that compares to this dryer and worked with ones in shop (Chi, Paul Mitchell, Babybliss & Rusk) before buying another one.

    Pros- small for flexibility, won't extend and strain your shoulder as much as big dryers do (even doing your own hair this makes sense), easy to get to scalp, 1875 watts and 2 year warranty.

    Cons- It weighs little more than pound.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Job
    Leaves my hair shinny, and bouncy...absolutely love my new hair dryer

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name