Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

873 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 873 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (873)
Show All 873 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Job
    Leaves my hair shinny, and bouncy...absolutely love my new hair dryer

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This hair dryer is awesome! It gives me awesome volume on my fine hair and dries my hair very quickly. It very compact and not too heavy on the wrist. The only con is that it is a bit loud, but what blow dryer doesn't? Highly recommended!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love.
    I love this hairdryer. I have always purchased my hairdryers from CVS, just buying a new one once the old one finally gave up and died. I went through two of the orange Conairs literally dying by shooting sparks at me, and I decided that perhaps an upgrade was in order.

    The things that attracted me to this dryer were the reduction in drying time, the shorter barrel and the concentrator nozzle.

    I did find that it shortened my drying time, but kind of in a different way. I still spend the same amount of time drying my hair (about 20 minutes for my straight, medium length (hits the middle of my shoulder blades), fine but thick hair. The difference is that now in the 20 minutes I spend I can get it to look like it's really "done" whereas before that was just the amount of time it took to get it dry enough to go outside and not get a cold, and it took about 45 minutes to get it the same results that I'm getting with the Sedu if I wanted it to look blown out. Also, I find that my blowout lasts a lot longer when I use the Sedu. Not sure why. The shorter barrel also helps, I think, because it isn't as awkward to hold the dryer when it's close to your head.

    Oh, and people complained about the weight of the dryer, saying that it's heavy. I didn't notice it being heavy at all in the slightest...although I am pretty strong.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Visalia, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Does The Job
    So, I read excellent reviews about this baby. Is it better than my $35 blow dryer? I don't know yet. So far, I haven't seen much of a difference. It dries in the same amount of time my other did. I don't notice any less frizz. I do like the fact that it is more compact and has a really long cord. It's also a little lighter than my old one, so that helps when you have longer hair, like myself. Worth full price? Probably not. If you can catch a great deal on it though, it's probably worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Blow Dryer
    This dryer lives up to my expectations and more! I can finally get smooth, frizz- free hair after blow drying. I still,need to use a large round brush while drying but the results are worth the effort! With my old dryer I looked like I stuck my finger in a light socket after drying.. Now flat ironing is optional.

    I highly recommend this dryer!

    Only drawback I have noticed is the nozzle gets HOT when using high heat! It is HIGH HEAT!!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer For Thick Curly Hair
    I love my new hair dryer. I have thick, curly hair that takes a long time to blow dry. The Sedu has a lot of power and gets my hair dry fast and smoothly. I also have a Sedu flat iron that I absolutely love. Great products!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing Results For Such A High Price
    I expected to see a big difference in the result after drying and amount of time spent with this compared to my $30 Conair hair dryer. It took the same amount of time and my hair didn't look any less frizzy or poofy. I definitely still had to straighten it. A few other reviews stated they didn't need to after drying with this. I even used a round brush and dried in sections and still wasn't any more impressed. For this price I want to see major results. Don't waste your money. I will be returning this. I also have ordered the Sedu revolution flat iron, also not impressive results.. I own the Sedu ionic ceramic tourmaline flat iron and had loved it and ironically enough it just broke after less than three years and taking good care of it. I no longer trust this brand. I have seen reviews from others saying theirs died on them and was just crossing my fingers I wouldn't have that experience. What an overall disappointment.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Well Balanced And Very Enjoyable
    this hair dryer has been used twice so far with Great Result: faster !!! drying time, smoother hair, but not flat (important factor for my waivy and pouf prone hair ) and overall pleasant experience... would purchase again!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I am absolutely in love with this hair dryer. It dries my hair super fast and doesn't burn it. I will never use another hair dryer!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I've never bought a hair dryer this expensive, but I'm so glad I did. Before using this, I never knew my hair could be this voluminous and healthy-looking. I had kind of given up on haircare, blaming my naturally kinky and slightly curly hair on my parents. But with this (and a drop of argan oil!), my hair is manageable, and I almost think it's becoming one of my favorite features on me. Now, I'm willing to grow out my hair and flaunt it! Thanks Folica and Sedu :)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name