Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

847 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 847 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (847)
Show All 847 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!
    This is a must-have product, worth the price. I hav curly hair, shoulder length hair and most times need to use a flat iron or other utensil with my hair -- not when using this hair dryer. It is a phenomenal piece of equipment that I would recommend wholeheartedly. For example, I went to the hairdresser to get my hair cut and styled my own hair using their dryer -- fly aways galore, frizzies and a mess! I needed my Sedu! You will not be disappointed! Each of my adult daughters (one with very curly long hair, and one with semi-wavy long hair) has one, and they both love this hair dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Port Townsend, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    Even though it took forever to get my hair dryer in the mail,(three weeks) I don't know what I would do without it. I have limited time in the morning and I find it dries my hair fast. If it is a foggy day outside and I do not want my hair to go frizzy I use the ionic button. Otherwise it makes my hair too flat. That aside, I love this hair dryer. It is smaller that the big honking things I have been using over the years so storage space is a plus.
    Overall, I would buy this one again and again. Enjoy!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Hesitant To Purchase, But So Glad I Did
    I've always used the basic conair 29.99 drugstore hairdryer. I follow a few beauty blogs and the subject of a professional hairdryer kept being brought up. My last hairdryer was starting to die and so I began the debate on whether to go ahead and purchase an expensive pro blow dryer. A blogger that I read mentioned that she used the Sedu, so I came to folica.com and looked around. The reviews and prices seemed consistent between models. It was a hard to py so much for a blow-dryer, but I figured I had spent almost as much on a Chi straight iron that I only use every couple of months. The Sedu is worth every penny. I have very straight, very thick, very soft hair which means it usually falls limply and can be dull, but looks glossy and shiny and bouncy after a pro blow-out. Now my hair looks that way at home. The Sedu has two temp settings and two air flow settings (independent of each other!) plus a cool shot button and an ion on/off option. I blow-dry my roots with the ion off and the heat on high and the lower air flow with a round brush or just my head flipped over. then I turn the ion on and up the air flow and us a large paddle brush to blow-dry the rest. My hair comes up with looking full, glossy, and with some bounce. NO longer stuck to my head with lots of fly-aways. I will never purchase another drugstore hairdryer again!!! The Sedu is fairly small and the balance of it is different than my old conair...nothing bad, just took a little getting used to. THe air flow is so much stringer that even on high heat, I'm not sweating. This saves time and energy and my hair looks better! I highly recommend!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dyer!
    I am professional hairstylist. My previous Sedu 4000i had button problems and couldn't send back for repairs( won in contest so didn't get receipt since free). I work at Blow Dry Bar and doing blowdrys all day long. The Sedu worked like a mule. Before buying the same one I did some research to see if any that compares to this dryer and worked with ones in shop (Chi, Paul Mitchell, Babybliss & Rusk) before buying another one.

    Pros- small for flexibility, won't extend and strain your shoulder as much as big dryers do (even doing your own hair this makes sense), easy to get to scalp, 1875 watts and 2 year warranty.

    Cons- It weighs little more than pound.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Job
    Leaves my hair shinny, and bouncy...absolutely love my new hair dryer

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This hair dryer is awesome! It gives me awesome volume on my fine hair and dries my hair very quickly. It very compact and not too heavy on the wrist. The only con is that it is a bit loud, but what blow dryer doesn't? Highly recommended!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love.
    I love this hairdryer. I have always purchased my hairdryers from CVS, just buying a new one once the old one finally gave up and died. I went through two of the orange Conairs literally dying by shooting sparks at me, and I decided that perhaps an upgrade was in order.

    The things that attracted me to this dryer were the reduction in drying time, the shorter barrel and the concentrator nozzle.

    I did find that it shortened my drying time, but kind of in a different way. I still spend the same amount of time drying my hair (about 20 minutes for my straight, medium length (hits the middle of my shoulder blades), fine but thick hair. The difference is that now in the 20 minutes I spend I can get it to look like it's really "done" whereas before that was just the amount of time it took to get it dry enough to go outside and not get a cold, and it took about 45 minutes to get it the same results that I'm getting with the Sedu if I wanted it to look blown out. Also, I find that my blowout lasts a lot longer when I use the Sedu. Not sure why. The shorter barrel also helps, I think, because it isn't as awkward to hold the dryer when it's close to your head.

    Oh, and people complained about the weight of the dryer, saying that it's heavy. I didn't notice it being heavy at all in the slightest...although I am pretty strong.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Visalia, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Does The Job
    So, I read excellent reviews about this baby. Is it better than my $35 blow dryer? I don't know yet. So far, I haven't seen much of a difference. It dries in the same amount of time my other did. I don't notice any less frizz. I do like the fact that it is more compact and has a really long cord. It's also a little lighter than my old one, so that helps when you have longer hair, like myself. Worth full price? Probably not. If you can catch a great deal on it though, it's probably worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Blow Dryer
    This dryer lives up to my expectations and more! I can finally get smooth, frizz- free hair after blow drying. I still,need to use a large round brush while drying but the results are worth the effort! With my old dryer I looked like I stuck my finger in a light socket after drying.. Now flat ironing is optional.

    I highly recommend this dryer!

    Only drawback I have noticed is the nozzle gets HOT when using high heat! It is HIGH HEAT!!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer For Thick Curly Hair
    I love my new hair dryer. I have thick, curly hair that takes a long time to blow dry. The Sedu has a lot of power and gets my hair dry fast and smoothly. I also have a Sedu flat iron that I absolutely love. Great products!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name