Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Visalia, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Does The Job
    So, I read excellent reviews about this baby. Is it better than my $35 blow dryer? I don't know yet. So far, I haven't seen much of a difference. It dries in the same amount of time my other did. I don't notice any less frizz. I do like the fact that it is more compact and has a really long cord. It's also a little lighter than my old one, so that helps when you have longer hair, like myself. Worth full price? Probably not. If you can catch a great deal on it though, it's probably worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Blow Dryer
    This dryer lives up to my expectations and more! I can finally get smooth, frizz- free hair after blow drying. I still,need to use a large round brush while drying but the results are worth the effort! With my old dryer I looked like I stuck my finger in a light socket after drying.. Now flat ironing is optional.

    I highly recommend this dryer!

    Only drawback I have noticed is the nozzle gets HOT when using high heat! It is HIGH HEAT!!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer For Thick Curly Hair
    I love my new hair dryer. I have thick, curly hair that takes a long time to blow dry. The Sedu has a lot of power and gets my hair dry fast and smoothly. I also have a Sedu flat iron that I absolutely love. Great products!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing Results For Such A High Price
    I expected to see a big difference in the result after drying and amount of time spent with this compared to my $30 Conair hair dryer. It took the same amount of time and my hair didn't look any less frizzy or poofy. I definitely still had to straighten it. A few other reviews stated they didn't need to after drying with this. I even used a round brush and dried in sections and still wasn't any more impressed. For this price I want to see major results. Don't waste your money. I will be returning this. I also have ordered the Sedu revolution flat iron, also not impressive results.. I own the Sedu ionic ceramic tourmaline flat iron and had loved it and ironically enough it just broke after less than three years and taking good care of it. I no longer trust this brand. I have seen reviews from others saying theirs died on them and was just crossing my fingers I wouldn't have that experience. What an overall disappointment.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Well Balanced And Very Enjoyable
    this hair dryer has been used twice so far with Great Result: faster !!! drying time, smoother hair, but not flat (important factor for my waivy and pouf prone hair ) and overall pleasant experience... would purchase again!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I am absolutely in love with this hair dryer. It dries my hair super fast and doesn't burn it. I will never use another hair dryer!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I've never bought a hair dryer this expensive, but I'm so glad I did. Before using this, I never knew my hair could be this voluminous and healthy-looking. I had kind of given up on haircare, blaming my naturally kinky and slightly curly hair on my parents. But with this (and a drop of argan oil!), my hair is manageable, and I almost think it's becoming one of my favorite features on me. Now, I'm willing to grow out my hair and flaunt it! Thanks Folica and Sedu :)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer
    This hair dryer is super fast and very strong. My hair is so sofe after using it. I have very curly and dry hair and the result is amazing. Get it you won't regret!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Pathetic Heat, Causes Fly Aways
    I was extremely disappointed with the sedu 4000. It doesn't get very hot and my hair gets fly always after using it. I am going back to hot tools.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Marina Del Rey
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Pro Dryer
    SIMPLY THE BEST ! BETTER THAN ALL THE REST !
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name