ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

882 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 882 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (882)
Show All 882 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Pathetic Heat, Causes Fly Aways
    I was extremely disappointed with the sedu 4000. It doesn't get very hot and my hair gets fly always after using it. I am going back to hot tools.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Marina Del Rey
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Pro Dryer
    SIMPLY THE BEST ! BETTER THAN ALL THE REST !
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, OH
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Wanted To Love It, But Was Disappointed!
    I wanted to love this dryer. I keep buying mid-range priced dryers, and they burn out quickly. I read the mostly great reviews about this dryer, but it did not deliver. My hair was frizzy and flat after the first use, and that was with my round brush. It didn't get very hot, and it took a long time to dry my hair. I returned this and now seek a better option. :(
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    Probably the best hairdryer I've ever owned. Plenty of power but not too much heat; just the right combination to dry hair without overheating it. I love how soft my hair feels. If there is a down side, I would say it's that my hair is a bit limper as a result; however, that could also be due to the fact that I badly need a trim and the weight of my hair is pulling it down. Trim in the foreseeable near future; this dryer is a keeper!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    000 Stats
    When I got he dryer I thought that I got it by mistake a travel size dryers , checked the website (cause I never knew it was by frolica recommendation )so it wasn't a mistake I decide to try it although its too short n super heavy. I took it to the salon on the very first client half way my right side of the body clenched , but still As a knew thing u have to get used to ,finished the day, everything hurts I just got up with a frustration n writing this review first thing I'm in massive back pain n I can lift my right hand ,this dryer should be band if your a hairdresser n good one DONOT buy this dryer for professional needs!!!! To bad I can not return it cause I do not want to spent even more money on this worthless dryer so be aware of recommendation n the dryer.sorry frolica but I need my back to work so as every professional personnel ,never ever I have written a bad review if any but I'm very frustrated n I can't move!!!!!
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Leaves My Hair Shiny And Smooth Fast!
    this blow dryer is amazing!! it leaves my hair shiny and smooth so much faster than any other dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    I was just writing about this on my blog as one of my favorites for the year and have realized it has actually been one of my favorite products to use since i purchased it on here 5 years ago! i have really thick hair that takes forever to try. This blow dryer has cut my dry time in half and leaves my hair looking really shiny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Stunned With The Results!
    I have been struggling with frizzy and uncontrollable hair for my entire life. It's medium thickness, and I have a LOT of it; it is incredibly poofy, and has a horrible uneven waviness to it that has always driven me mad. I find myself having to pick knots out of it throughout the day if I leave it down because it just wants to dread itself. I have been determined to grow my hair out, but it has proven incredibly challenging while dealing with this. I finally caved and bought this hair dryer, along with a Monroe round brush (going to write a review for that next; I highly recommend them) to see if that would make a difference. It definitely has!!

    The hair dryer is a little heavier than I was expecting, but I think it's just because the cord is so heavy duty, and I'm perfectly okay with that; It is still quite light considering. I love the sleek design, and the handle. I read that some people have issues with the buttons being where they are, but I found it incredibly handy to be able to switch the settings while using it and I didn't find them to get in the way. The cold shot button is fantastic too, and is almost instantly cold after pressing it!

    As for the effect it had on my hair, well... I'm at a loss for words. I achieved an almost pin straight look with just the use of this dryer, and the brush I purchased. The amount of frizz in my hair has been reduced drastically, and the style held all day long; even through an 8.5 hour work day running my butt off, and a 25 minute walk in the humid rain afterwards! I didn't have as much breakage as I usually do either! I must say, I read that the tools were more important than the product and I am now a believer. I'm using the same products I used before.

    If you are wondering whether or not to buy this, I would say go for it! I was hesitant, because of the negative reviews I read on here, but I am far more pleased with this product than I had anticipated. Also, this arrived within a week and I live on the West Coast in Canada.

    Money well spent! Your hair is worth it!!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Figure Out All The Features
    My photo will speak for itself, this is AMAZING.....
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Understand The Ratings
    I don't understand why the ratings are so high on this. this hair dryer doesn't get hot enough. It is difficult to get the hair really dry with it and my hair is fine. Finally gave up and bought a Babylis on Amazon. The difference is amazing. Don't waste your money on this.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name