20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love Love Love 5 Star Rating
    I was just writing about this on my blog as one of my favorites for the year and have realized it has actually been one of my favorite products to use since i purchased it on here 5 years ago! i have really thick hair that takes forever to try. This blow dryer has cut my dry time in half and leaves my hair looking really shiny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Absolutely Stunned With The Results! 5 Star Rating
    I have been struggling with frizzy and uncontrollable hair for my entire life. It's medium thickness, and I have a LOT of it; it is incredibly poofy, and has a horrible uneven waviness to it that has always driven me mad. I find myself having to pick knots out of it throughout the day if I leave it down because it just wants to dread itself. I have been determined to grow my hair out, but it has proven incredibly challenging while dealing with this. I finally caved and bought this hair dryer, along with a Monroe round brush (going to write a review for that next; I highly recommend them) to see if that would make a difference. It definitely has!!

    The hair dryer is a little heavier than I was expecting, but I think it's just because the cord is so heavy duty, and I'm perfectly okay with that; It is still quite light considering. I love the sleek design, and the handle. I read that some people have issues with the buttons being where they are, but I found it incredibly handy to be able to switch the settings while using it and I didn't find them to get in the way. The cold shot button is fantastic too, and is almost instantly cold after pressing it!

    As for the effect it had on my hair, well... I'm at a loss for words. I achieved an almost pin straight look with just the use of this dryer, and the brush I purchased. The amount of frizz in my hair has been reduced drastically, and the style held all day long; even through an 8.5 hour work day running my butt off, and a 25 minute walk in the humid rain afterwards! I didn't have as much breakage as I usually do either! I must say, I read that the tools were more important than the product and I am now a believer. I'm using the same products I used before.

    If you are wondering whether or not to buy this, I would say go for it! I was hesitant, because of the negative reviews I read on here, but I am far more pleased with this product than I had anticipated. Also, this arrived within a week and I live on the West Coast in Canada.

    Money well spent! Your hair is worth it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Figure Out All The Features 5 Star Rating
    My photo will speak for itself, this is AMAZING.....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2012
  • Don't Understand The Ratings 2 Star Rating
    I don't understand why the ratings are so high on this. this hair dryer doesn't get hot enough. It is difficult to get the hair really dry with it and my hair is fine. Finally gave up and bought a Babylis on Amazon. The difference is amazing. Don't waste your money on this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Finally - A Worthy T3 Replacement! 5 Star Rating
    I've had three T3's over the past 8 years or so and loved every one of them. Each time one died, I looked for a longer-lasting replacement that could perform just as well but never found one and always went back to the T3.

    My hair is long, fine, wavy and dry. What I loved about the T3 is the combination of the heat it generated and the fact that the airflow was strong but not overpowering. Before purchasing my third T3, I tried the SuperSolano and returned it after using it for a couple of days - airflow was TOO strong, tangled my hair, and it didn't produce enough heat for me.

    I was skeptical of the Sedu because of its super-strong airflow - I figured it would have the same effect as the SuperSolano, but gave it a shot. So glad I did! The combination of "low" air speed and "high" heat is just perfect for me.

    More plusses: the ionic feature can be turned on or off, compact size, two included air concentrators, and a DC motor (as opposed to the T3). Yeah, it's a little heavier than the T3, but it's a tradeoff I'm more than happy to make.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Professional Level Hair Dryer, Pricey 4 Star Rating
    I ended up choosing this hair dryer over the Super Solano because Folica was running a recycling program - send in your old hair dryer to be recycled and in exchange receive $40 off a new hair dryer. That certainly helped defray the higher cost of this hair dryer compared to the Super Solano. I had a Super Solano for the last 5 years and while it was a great hair dryer, it was very heavy and over the last year I felt it wasn't getting as hot as it should. When I took the Sedu out of its box and used it, I was amazed at how much lighter it was and liked the compact shape of it. It is still a "full" size dryer and wouldn't exactly travel easily in a carry-on luggage, but compared to the Super Solano, it is a pleasure to use. My hair is super shiny now with the ion feature and dries fairly quickly (I have fine hair, but a lot of it and it takes quite a bit of effort to dry it). It isn't as loud as the Super Solano either, which is an added plus.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2012
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Hairdryer Ever Used!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this dryer three years ago after I tried my moms and it still works as perfectly as it did, on day one! It gets my hair dry so fast and leaves it feeling so smooth and shiny! THIS ONE IS THE BEST EVER!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2012
    / ONTARIO, CANADA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Excellent Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful blow dryer....very powerful! Dries my hair in no time. Now granted, I have short hair, but this dryer does dry it faster than the other dryer I had.

    I have very fine hair and as I've aged, it has thinned out. So the goal here is to give it some body and this dryer definitely helps with that.

    I like the different settings for temperature and speed, very nice. Cool shot works nicely!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • So Sad 2 Star Rating
    I really thought this would be a great tool based on the reviews, but it just didn't work for me. My hair felt kind greasy and flat and just didn't seem to get hot enough to get the level of smooth/straight that I like. It's interesting though because someone just wrote a review that it burned their hair off?! I've used CHI and Solano in the past and wanted to try something new. I am a hair dryer addict. My husband jokes and says "Hey, need a hairdryer, come to our house my wife has 20 of them". He exaggerates, but I've had my fair share of experience with professional dryers and this one just didn't deliver. On the positive side, I loved the size of it, the level of noise and the cold shot which was pretty much instantly cold. Some driers take a few seconds for it to get cold but this one was quick and could lock in that bit of curl or flip at the end. I just don't know what it left my hair flat and greasy feeling. Sigh...oh well, next!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2012
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Burned My Hair Off!!! 2 Star Rating
    I have been using Elchim 2001 Pro blow dryer for years, it finally died after 4yrs so I decided to upgrade. After reading reviews on the sedu revolution no questions i bought it! So sad this dryer burned my hair off! Its toooooo hot my hair is very thick and very black and when i was blow drying my hair straight I noticed my hair had brown patches all over. The more I brushed or pulled on the hair the more hair fell out! IT BURNED MY HAIR OUT!!!! Even with the low heat, cool shot, ion off or on it was still burning my hair and with the hair that was left on my head, it was completely frizzy. RETURNING THIS IN THE MORNING AND ORDERING MY Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer:-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name