Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

874 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 874 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (874)
Show All 874 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Figure Out All The Features
    My photo will speak for itself, this is AMAZING.....
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Understand The Ratings
    I don't understand why the ratings are so high on this. this hair dryer doesn't get hot enough. It is difficult to get the hair really dry with it and my hair is fine. Finally gave up and bought a Babylis on Amazon. The difference is amazing. Don't waste your money on this.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally - A Worthy T3 Replacement!
    I've had three T3's over the past 8 years or so and loved every one of them. Each time one died, I looked for a longer-lasting replacement that could perform just as well but never found one and always went back to the T3.

    My hair is long, fine, wavy and dry. What I loved about the T3 is the combination of the heat it generated and the fact that the airflow was strong but not overpowering. Before purchasing my third T3, I tried the SuperSolano and returned it after using it for a couple of days - airflow was TOO strong, tangled my hair, and it didn't produce enough heat for me.

    I was skeptical of the Sedu because of its super-strong airflow - I figured it would have the same effect as the SuperSolano, but gave it a shot. So glad I did! The combination of "low" air speed and "high" heat is just perfect for me.

    More plusses: the ionic feature can be turned on or off, compact size, two included air concentrators, and a DC motor (as opposed to the T3). Yeah, it's a little heavier than the T3, but it's a tradeoff I'm more than happy to make.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Professional Level Hair Dryer, Pricey
    I ended up choosing this hair dryer over the Super Solano because Folica was running a recycling program - send in your old hair dryer to be recycled and in exchange receive $40 off a new hair dryer. That certainly helped defray the higher cost of this hair dryer compared to the Super Solano. I had a Super Solano for the last 5 years and while it was a great hair dryer, it was very heavy and over the last year I felt it wasn't getting as hot as it should. When I took the Sedu out of its box and used it, I was amazed at how much lighter it was and liked the compact shape of it. It is still a "full" size dryer and wouldn't exactly travel easily in a carry-on luggage, but compared to the Super Solano, it is a pleasure to use. My hair is super shiny now with the ion feature and dries fairly quickly (I have fine hair, but a lot of it and it takes quite a bit of effort to dry it). It isn't as loud as the Super Solano either, which is an added plus.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • ONTARIO, CANADA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer Ever Used!!!!
    I purchased this dryer three years ago after I tried my moms and it still works as perfectly as it did, on day one! It gets my hair dry so fast and leaves it feeling so smooth and shiny! THIS ONE IS THE BEST EVER!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Blow Dryer
    Wonderful blow dryer....very powerful! Dries my hair in no time. Now granted, I have short hair, but this dryer does dry it faster than the other dryer I had.

    I have very fine hair and as I've aged, it has thinned out. So the goal here is to give it some body and this dryer definitely helps with that.

    I like the different settings for temperature and speed, very nice. Cool shot works nicely!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Sad
    I really thought this would be a great tool based on the reviews, but it just didn't work for me. My hair felt kind greasy and flat and just didn't seem to get hot enough to get the level of smooth/straight that I like. It's interesting though because someone just wrote a review that it burned their hair off?! I've used CHI and Solano in the past and wanted to try something new. I am a hair dryer addict. My husband jokes and says "Hey, need a hairdryer, come to our house my wife has 20 of them". He exaggerates, but I've had my fair share of experience with professional dryers and this one just didn't deliver. On the positive side, I loved the size of it, the level of noise and the cold shot which was pretty much instantly cold. Some driers take a few seconds for it to get cold but this one was quick and could lock in that bit of curl or flip at the end. I just don't know what it left my hair flat and greasy feeling. Sigh...oh well, next!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Burned My Hair Off!!!
    I have been using Elchim 2001 Pro blow dryer for years, it finally died after 4yrs so I decided to upgrade. After reading reviews on the sedu revolution no questions i bought it! So sad this dryer burned my hair off! Its toooooo hot my hair is very thick and very black and when i was blow drying my hair straight I noticed my hair had brown patches all over. The more I brushed or pulled on the hair the more hair fell out! IT BURNED MY HAIR OUT!!!! Even with the low heat, cool shot, ion off or on it was still burning my hair and with the hair that was left on my head, it was completely frizzy. RETURNING THIS IN THE MORNING AND ORDERING MY Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer:-)
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New England
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dries So Fast
    I love this hair dryer but wish it had a straight attachment - the two that come with it are narrow to direct the airflow.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ri
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Five Star?
    IM SORRY BUT THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR ITEM ITS OK I FELT IT LEFT MY HAIR KINDA DRY AND TOOK TO LONG TO DRY AND I DO NOT HAVE THICK HAIR MY HAIR DIDNT LOOK SOFT I HAD TO PUT PRODUCTS IN MY HAIR TO GET THE THE LOOK I WANTED TOO MUCH WORK ILL TRY SOMETHING ELSE TOO MUCH MONEY FOR SOMETHING THAT DIDNT DELIVER
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name