Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • ONTARIO, CANADA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer Ever Used!!!!
    I purchased this dryer three years ago after I tried my moms and it still works as perfectly as it did, on day one! It gets my hair dry so fast and leaves it feeling so smooth and shiny! THIS ONE IS THE BEST EVER!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Blow Dryer
    Wonderful blow dryer....very powerful! Dries my hair in no time. Now granted, I have short hair, but this dryer does dry it faster than the other dryer I had.

    I have very fine hair and as I've aged, it has thinned out. So the goal here is to give it some body and this dryer definitely helps with that.

    I like the different settings for temperature and speed, very nice. Cool shot works nicely!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Sad
    I really thought this would be a great tool based on the reviews, but it just didn't work for me. My hair felt kind greasy and flat and just didn't seem to get hot enough to get the level of smooth/straight that I like. It's interesting though because someone just wrote a review that it burned their hair off?! I've used CHI and Solano in the past and wanted to try something new. I am a hair dryer addict. My husband jokes and says "Hey, need a hairdryer, come to our house my wife has 20 of them". He exaggerates, but I've had my fair share of experience with professional dryers and this one just didn't deliver. On the positive side, I loved the size of it, the level of noise and the cold shot which was pretty much instantly cold. Some driers take a few seconds for it to get cold but this one was quick and could lock in that bit of curl or flip at the end. I just don't know what it left my hair flat and greasy feeling. Sigh...oh well, next!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Burned My Hair Off!!!
    I have been using Elchim 2001 Pro blow dryer for years, it finally died after 4yrs so I decided to upgrade. After reading reviews on the sedu revolution no questions i bought it! So sad this dryer burned my hair off! Its toooooo hot my hair is very thick and very black and when i was blow drying my hair straight I noticed my hair had brown patches all over. The more I brushed or pulled on the hair the more hair fell out! IT BURNED MY HAIR OUT!!!! Even with the low heat, cool shot, ion off or on it was still burning my hair and with the hair that was left on my head, it was completely frizzy. RETURNING THIS IN THE MORNING AND ORDERING MY Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer:-)
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New England
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dries So Fast
    I love this hair dryer but wish it had a straight attachment - the two that come with it are narrow to direct the airflow.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ri
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Five Star?
    IM SORRY BUT THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR ITEM ITS OK I FELT IT LEFT MY HAIR KINDA DRY AND TOOK TO LONG TO DRY AND I DO NOT HAVE THICK HAIR MY HAIR DIDNT LOOK SOFT I HAD TO PUT PRODUCTS IN MY HAIR TO GET THE THE LOOK I WANTED TOO MUCH WORK ILL TRY SOMETHING ELSE TOO MUCH MONEY FOR SOMETHING THAT DIDNT DELIVER
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Experience
    The blower is giving me an fantastic blow out! Love the heat not burning one and it is very soft with the two additions that it comes with is fabulous making my hair straight and cared by the blower and Ion on!! I do recommend this product to any one it is very light not that quiet but works in a short time very good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick Drying Time And Doesn't Damage My Hair!
    I decided it was time to finally retire my 12 year old Conair drugstore purchased blow dryer. I've tried other dryers in the last 12 years, but kept going back to my original one as I couldn't find anything I liked better. I've been using the Sedu Revolution 4000i for 1.5 months and yesterday I finally put my old Conair in the Goodwill donation bag and I won't be looking back.

    Pro's:
    - Really fast drying time without blowing too hard. I tried blow dryers before that promised fast drying times but achieved this by blowing really hard. My hair was dry quickly, but I looked like I came out of a wind tunnel when I was done. This was NOT the case with this dryer. It was powerful enough to dry quickly, but still gave me control over my hair.
    - The dryer is small and compact.
    - The ionic feature gave me really shiny and sleek hair.
    - I got my hair cut just before I started using this blow dryer, a month and a half later, I still have no split ends!
    - Comes with two concentrators that work well.

    Con's:
    - Its heavy.
    - You have to get used to the placement of the buttons - I find that because of the way I hold the dryer, I often change the settings without meaning to.
    - Doesn't come with a diffuser.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    My old smart heat dryer melted the comb attachment that was on it. That's when I knew it was time for a new dryer. I have owned the sedu flat iron for a while now and I loved it. So I figured I would also love the dryer. I definitely love this dryer! It leaves my hair so soft and bouncy!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressive! Returned Solano 3500 For Sedu 4000i.
    I initially ordered the Solano 3500. Though it look sturdy and well made, my Conair 207P Infinity Tourmaline Ceramic Hair Dryer dries my hair way faster than the Solano 3500. I was going to exchange it with the Solano 3700 but it wasn't on sale and I don't want to pay $200 dollars for a hair dryer. I was hesitant to try the Sedu 4000i because of some negative reviews but I thought worst case scenario I can return it if I end up not liking it. Sedu 4000i is really small compared to other pro hair dryer. It look sturdy , has a sleek look and weighs 1.2 lbs, weighed not including the cord. ( Solano 3500 is bigger than Sedu 4000i but just weigh 1 pound). Sedu 4000i's length is 5 3/4 inches ( without the concentrator ) , depth 2 3/4 inches, height ( from top of the dryer to the bottom of the handle ) 7 3/4 inches. . First time I used the Sedu 4000i I was so impressed. It dried my hair way faster ( took only 10 minutes ) than my 4 yr old Conair that burns my hair sometimes. I have long ( mid back ) hair, medium thickness with some wave and I don't like to use flat iron or any kind of hair products on my hair. ( except shampoo and conditioner ). But with Sedu 4000i my hair looks so shiny, straight and frizz-free. I keep the ion switch off on my hair dryer because I want some volume on my hair. Sedu is also quieter than my old Conair and Solano 3500. This hair dryer is very powerful yet gentle on the hair. I so love my hair dryer that I am always looking forward to use it. Very highly recommended.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name