Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

865 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 865 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (865)
Show All 865 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Stunned With The Results!
    I have been struggling with frizzy and uncontrollable hair for my entire life. It's medium thickness, and I have a LOT of it; it is incredibly poofy, and has a horrible uneven waviness to it that has always driven me mad. I find myself having to pick knots out of it throughout the day if I leave it down because it just wants to dread itself. I have been determined to grow my hair out, but it has proven incredibly challenging while dealing with this. I finally caved and bought this hair dryer, along with a Monroe round brush (going to write a review for that next; I highly recommend them) to see if that would make a difference. It definitely has!!

    The hair dryer is a little heavier than I was expecting, but I think it's just because the cord is so heavy duty, and I'm perfectly okay with that; It is still quite light considering. I love the sleek design, and the handle. I read that some people have issues with the buttons being where they are, but I found it incredibly handy to be able to switch the settings while using it and I didn't find them to get in the way. The cold shot button is fantastic too, and is almost instantly cold after pressing it!

    As for the effect it had on my hair, well... I'm at a loss for words. I achieved an almost pin straight look with just the use of this dryer, and the brush I purchased. The amount of frizz in my hair has been reduced drastically, and the style held all day long; even through an 8.5 hour work day running my butt off, and a 25 minute walk in the humid rain afterwards! I didn't have as much breakage as I usually do either! I must say, I read that the tools were more important than the product and I am now a believer. I'm using the same products I used before.

    If you are wondering whether or not to buy this, I would say go for it! I was hesitant, because of the negative reviews I read on here, but I am far more pleased with this product than I had anticipated. Also, this arrived within a week and I live on the West Coast in Canada.

    Money well spent! Your hair is worth it!!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Figure Out All The Features
    My photo will speak for itself, this is AMAZING.....
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Understand The Ratings
    I don't understand why the ratings are so high on this. this hair dryer doesn't get hot enough. It is difficult to get the hair really dry with it and my hair is fine. Finally gave up and bought a Babylis on Amazon. The difference is amazing. Don't waste your money on this.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally - A Worthy T3 Replacement!
    I've had three T3's over the past 8 years or so and loved every one of them. Each time one died, I looked for a longer-lasting replacement that could perform just as well but never found one and always went back to the T3.

    My hair is long, fine, wavy and dry. What I loved about the T3 is the combination of the heat it generated and the fact that the airflow was strong but not overpowering. Before purchasing my third T3, I tried the SuperSolano and returned it after using it for a couple of days - airflow was TOO strong, tangled my hair, and it didn't produce enough heat for me.

    I was skeptical of the Sedu because of its super-strong airflow - I figured it would have the same effect as the SuperSolano, but gave it a shot. So glad I did! The combination of "low" air speed and "high" heat is just perfect for me.

    More plusses: the ionic feature can be turned on or off, compact size, two included air concentrators, and a DC motor (as opposed to the T3). Yeah, it's a little heavier than the T3, but it's a tradeoff I'm more than happy to make.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Professional Level Hair Dryer, Pricey
    I ended up choosing this hair dryer over the Super Solano because Folica was running a recycling program - send in your old hair dryer to be recycled and in exchange receive $40 off a new hair dryer. That certainly helped defray the higher cost of this hair dryer compared to the Super Solano. I had a Super Solano for the last 5 years and while it was a great hair dryer, it was very heavy and over the last year I felt it wasn't getting as hot as it should. When I took the Sedu out of its box and used it, I was amazed at how much lighter it was and liked the compact shape of it. It is still a "full" size dryer and wouldn't exactly travel easily in a carry-on luggage, but compared to the Super Solano, it is a pleasure to use. My hair is super shiny now with the ion feature and dries fairly quickly (I have fine hair, but a lot of it and it takes quite a bit of effort to dry it). It isn't as loud as the Super Solano either, which is an added plus.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • ONTARIO, CANADA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer Ever Used!!!!
    I purchased this dryer three years ago after I tried my moms and it still works as perfectly as it did, on day one! It gets my hair dry so fast and leaves it feeling so smooth and shiny! THIS ONE IS THE BEST EVER!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Blow Dryer
    Wonderful blow dryer....very powerful! Dries my hair in no time. Now granted, I have short hair, but this dryer does dry it faster than the other dryer I had.

    I have very fine hair and as I've aged, it has thinned out. So the goal here is to give it some body and this dryer definitely helps with that.

    I like the different settings for temperature and speed, very nice. Cool shot works nicely!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Sad
    I really thought this would be a great tool based on the reviews, but it just didn't work for me. My hair felt kind greasy and flat and just didn't seem to get hot enough to get the level of smooth/straight that I like. It's interesting though because someone just wrote a review that it burned their hair off?! I've used CHI and Solano in the past and wanted to try something new. I am a hair dryer addict. My husband jokes and says "Hey, need a hairdryer, come to our house my wife has 20 of them". He exaggerates, but I've had my fair share of experience with professional dryers and this one just didn't deliver. On the positive side, I loved the size of it, the level of noise and the cold shot which was pretty much instantly cold. Some driers take a few seconds for it to get cold but this one was quick and could lock in that bit of curl or flip at the end. I just don't know what it left my hair flat and greasy feeling. Sigh...oh well, next!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Burned My Hair Off!!!
    I have been using Elchim 2001 Pro blow dryer for years, it finally died after 4yrs so I decided to upgrade. After reading reviews on the sedu revolution no questions i bought it! So sad this dryer burned my hair off! Its toooooo hot my hair is very thick and very black and when i was blow drying my hair straight I noticed my hair had brown patches all over. The more I brushed or pulled on the hair the more hair fell out! IT BURNED MY HAIR OUT!!!! Even with the low heat, cool shot, ion off or on it was still burning my hair and with the hair that was left on my head, it was completely frizzy. RETURNING THIS IN THE MORNING AND ORDERING MY Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer:-)
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New England
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dries So Fast
    I love this hair dryer but wish it had a straight attachment - the two that come with it are narrow to direct the airflow.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name