Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

869 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 869 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (869)
Show All 869 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Blow Dryer
    Wonderful blow dryer....very powerful! Dries my hair in no time. Now granted, I have short hair, but this dryer does dry it faster than the other dryer I had.

    I have very fine hair and as I've aged, it has thinned out. So the goal here is to give it some body and this dryer definitely helps with that.

    I like the different settings for temperature and speed, very nice. Cool shot works nicely!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Sad
    I really thought this would be a great tool based on the reviews, but it just didn't work for me. My hair felt kind greasy and flat and just didn't seem to get hot enough to get the level of smooth/straight that I like. It's interesting though because someone just wrote a review that it burned their hair off?! I've used CHI and Solano in the past and wanted to try something new. I am a hair dryer addict. My husband jokes and says "Hey, need a hairdryer, come to our house my wife has 20 of them". He exaggerates, but I've had my fair share of experience with professional dryers and this one just didn't deliver. On the positive side, I loved the size of it, the level of noise and the cold shot which was pretty much instantly cold. Some driers take a few seconds for it to get cold but this one was quick and could lock in that bit of curl or flip at the end. I just don't know what it left my hair flat and greasy feeling. Sigh...oh well, next!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Burned My Hair Off!!!
    I have been using Elchim 2001 Pro blow dryer for years, it finally died after 4yrs so I decided to upgrade. After reading reviews on the sedu revolution no questions i bought it! So sad this dryer burned my hair off! Its toooooo hot my hair is very thick and very black and when i was blow drying my hair straight I noticed my hair had brown patches all over. The more I brushed or pulled on the hair the more hair fell out! IT BURNED MY HAIR OUT!!!! Even with the low heat, cool shot, ion off or on it was still burning my hair and with the hair that was left on my head, it was completely frizzy. RETURNING THIS IN THE MORNING AND ORDERING MY Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer:-)
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New England
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dries So Fast
    I love this hair dryer but wish it had a straight attachment - the two that come with it are narrow to direct the airflow.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ri
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Five Star?
    IM SORRY BUT THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR ITEM ITS OK I FELT IT LEFT MY HAIR KINDA DRY AND TOOK TO LONG TO DRY AND I DO NOT HAVE THICK HAIR MY HAIR DIDNT LOOK SOFT I HAD TO PUT PRODUCTS IN MY HAIR TO GET THE THE LOOK I WANTED TOO MUCH WORK ILL TRY SOMETHING ELSE TOO MUCH MONEY FOR SOMETHING THAT DIDNT DELIVER
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Experience
    The blower is giving me an fantastic blow out! Love the heat not burning one and it is very soft with the two additions that it comes with is fabulous making my hair straight and cared by the blower and Ion on!! I do recommend this product to any one it is very light not that quiet but works in a short time very good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick Drying Time And Doesn't Damage My Hair!
    I decided it was time to finally retire my 12 year old Conair drugstore purchased blow dryer. I've tried other dryers in the last 12 years, but kept going back to my original one as I couldn't find anything I liked better. I've been using the Sedu Revolution 4000i for 1.5 months and yesterday I finally put my old Conair in the Goodwill donation bag and I won't be looking back.

    Pro's:
    - Really fast drying time without blowing too hard. I tried blow dryers before that promised fast drying times but achieved this by blowing really hard. My hair was dry quickly, but I looked like I came out of a wind tunnel when I was done. This was NOT the case with this dryer. It was powerful enough to dry quickly, but still gave me control over my hair.
    - The dryer is small and compact.
    - The ionic feature gave me really shiny and sleek hair.
    - I got my hair cut just before I started using this blow dryer, a month and a half later, I still have no split ends!
    - Comes with two concentrators that work well.

    Con's:
    - Its heavy.
    - You have to get used to the placement of the buttons - I find that because of the way I hold the dryer, I often change the settings without meaning to.
    - Doesn't come with a diffuser.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    My old smart heat dryer melted the comb attachment that was on it. That's when I knew it was time for a new dryer. I have owned the sedu flat iron for a while now and I loved it. So I figured I would also love the dryer. I definitely love this dryer! It leaves my hair so soft and bouncy!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressive! Returned Solano 3500 For Sedu 4000i.
    I initially ordered the Solano 3500. Though it look sturdy and well made, my Conair 207P Infinity Tourmaline Ceramic Hair Dryer dries my hair way faster than the Solano 3500. I was going to exchange it with the Solano 3700 but it wasn't on sale and I don't want to pay $200 dollars for a hair dryer. I was hesitant to try the Sedu 4000i because of some negative reviews but I thought worst case scenario I can return it if I end up not liking it. Sedu 4000i is really small compared to other pro hair dryer. It look sturdy , has a sleek look and weighs 1.2 lbs, weighed not including the cord. ( Solano 3500 is bigger than Sedu 4000i but just weigh 1 pound). Sedu 4000i's length is 5 3/4 inches ( without the concentrator ) , depth 2 3/4 inches, height ( from top of the dryer to the bottom of the handle ) 7 3/4 inches. . First time I used the Sedu 4000i I was so impressed. It dried my hair way faster ( took only 10 minutes ) than my 4 yr old Conair that burns my hair sometimes. I have long ( mid back ) hair, medium thickness with some wave and I don't like to use flat iron or any kind of hair products on my hair. ( except shampoo and conditioner ). But with Sedu 4000i my hair looks so shiny, straight and frizz-free. I keep the ion switch off on my hair dryer because I want some volume on my hair. Sedu is also quieter than my old Conair and Solano 3500. This hair dryer is very powerful yet gentle on the hair. I so love my hair dryer that I am always looking forward to use it. Very highly recommended.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!
    I initially ordered the Solano 3500. Though it look sturdy and well made, my Conair 207P Infinity Tourmaline Ceramic Hair Dryer dries my hair way faster than the Solano 3500. I was going to exchange it with the Solano 3700 but it wasn't on sale and I don't want to pay $200 dollars for a hair dryer. I was hesitant to try the Sedu 4000i because of some negative reviews but I thought worst case scenario I can return it if I end up not liking it. Sedu 4000i is really small compared to other pro hair dryer. It look sturdy , has a sleek look and weighs 1.2 lbs, weighed not including the cord. Hair dryer's length is 5 3/4 inches ( without the concentrator ) , depth 2 3/4 inches, height ( from top of the dryer to the bottom of the handle ) 7 3/4 inches. Solano 3500 though much bigger than Sedu 4000i just weigh 1 pound. First time I used the Sedu 4000i I was so impressed. It dried my hair way faster ( took only 10 minutes ) than my 4 yr old Conair that burns my hair sometimes. I have long ( mid back ) hair. Medium thickness with some wave and I don't like to use flat iron or any kind of hair products on my hair. ( except shampoo and conditioner ). With Sedu 4000i my hair looks so shiny, straight and frizzy-free. I keep the ion switch off on my hair dryer because I want some body/volume on my hair. I so love my hair dryer that I am always looking forward to use it. Very highly recommended.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name