20% off Site Wide

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Dries So Fast 4 Star Rating
    I love this hair dryer but wish it had a straight attachment - the two that come with it are narrow to direct the airflow.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2012
    / New England
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Five Star? 2 Star Rating
    IM SORRY BUT THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR ITEM ITS OK I FELT IT LEFT MY HAIR KINDA DRY AND TOOK TO LONG TO DRY AND I DO NOT HAVE THICK HAIR MY HAIR DIDNT LOOK SOFT I HAD TO PUT PRODUCTS IN MY HAIR TO GET THE THE LOOK I WANTED TOO MUCH WORK ILL TRY SOMETHING ELSE TOO MUCH MONEY FOR SOMETHING THAT DIDNT DELIVER

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2012
    / Ri
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • Excellent Experience 5 Star Rating
    The blower is giving me an fantastic blow out! Love the heat not burning one and it is very soft with the two additions that it comes with is fabulous making my hair straight and cared by the blower and Ion on!! I do recommend this product to any one it is very light not that quiet but works in a short time very good!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2012
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Quick Drying Time And Doesn't Damage My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I decided it was time to finally retire my 12 year old Conair drugstore purchased blow dryer. I've tried other dryers in the last 12 years, but kept going back to my original one as I couldn't find anything I liked better. I've been using the Sedu Revolution 4000i for 1.5 months and yesterday I finally put my old Conair in the Goodwill donation bag and I won't be looking back.

    Pro's:
    - Really fast drying time without blowing too hard. I tried blow dryers before that promised fast drying times but achieved this by blowing really hard. My hair was dry quickly, but I looked like I came out of a wind tunnel when I was done. This was NOT the case with this dryer. It was powerful enough to dry quickly, but still gave me control over my hair.
    - The dryer is small and compact.
    - The ionic feature gave me really shiny and sleek hair.
    - I got my hair cut just before I started using this blow dryer, a month and a half later, I still have no split ends!
    - Comes with two concentrators that work well.

    Con's:
    - Its heavy.
    - You have to get used to the placement of the buttons - I find that because of the way I hold the dryer, I often change the settings without meaning to.
    - Doesn't come with a diffuser.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love This Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    My old smart heat dryer melted the comb attachment that was on it. That's when I knew it was time for a new dryer. I have owned the sedu flat iron for a while now and I loved it. So I figured I would also love the dryer. I definitely love this dryer! It leaves my hair so soft and bouncy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Impressive! Returned Solano 3500 For Sedu 4000i. 5 Star Rating
    I initially ordered the Solano 3500. Though it look sturdy and well made, my Conair 207P Infinity Tourmaline Ceramic Hair Dryer dries my hair way faster than the Solano 3500. I was going to exchange it with the Solano 3700 but it wasn't on sale and I don't want to pay $200 dollars for a hair dryer. I was hesitant to try the Sedu 4000i because of some negative reviews but I thought worst case scenario I can return it if I end up not liking it. Sedu 4000i is really small compared to other pro hair dryer. It look sturdy , has a sleek look and weighs 1.2 lbs, weighed not including the cord. ( Solano 3500 is bigger than Sedu 4000i but just weigh 1 pound). Sedu 4000i's length is 5 3/4 inches ( without the concentrator ) , depth 2 3/4 inches, height ( from top of the dryer to the bottom of the handle ) 7 3/4 inches. . First time I used the Sedu 4000i I was so impressed. It dried my hair way faster ( took only 10 minutes ) than my 4 yr old Conair that burns my hair sometimes. I have long ( mid back ) hair, medium thickness with some wave and I don't like to use flat iron or any kind of hair products on my hair. ( except shampoo and conditioner ). But with Sedu 4000i my hair looks so shiny, straight and frizz-free. I keep the ion switch off on my hair dryer because I want some volume on my hair. Sedu is also quieter than my old Conair and Solano 3500. This hair dryer is very powerful yet gentle on the hair. I so love my hair dryer that I am always looking forward to use it. Very highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Impressed! 5 Star Rating
    I initially ordered the Solano 3500. Though it look sturdy and well made, my Conair 207P Infinity Tourmaline Ceramic Hair Dryer dries my hair way faster than the Solano 3500. I was going to exchange it with the Solano 3700 but it wasn't on sale and I don't want to pay $200 dollars for a hair dryer. I was hesitant to try the Sedu 4000i because of some negative reviews but I thought worst case scenario I can return it if I end up not liking it. Sedu 4000i is really small compared to other pro hair dryer. It look sturdy , has a sleek look and weighs 1.2 lbs, weighed not including the cord. Hair dryer's length is 5 3/4 inches ( without the concentrator ) , depth 2 3/4 inches, height ( from top of the dryer to the bottom of the handle ) 7 3/4 inches. Solano 3500 though much bigger than Sedu 4000i just weigh 1 pound. First time I used the Sedu 4000i I was so impressed. It dried my hair way faster ( took only 10 minutes ) than my 4 yr old Conair that burns my hair sometimes. I have long ( mid back ) hair. Medium thickness with some wave and I don't like to use flat iron or any kind of hair products on my hair. ( except shampoo and conditioner ). With Sedu 4000i my hair looks so shiny, straight and frizzy-free. I keep the ion switch off on my hair dryer because I want some body/volume on my hair. I so love my hair dryer that I am always looking forward to use it. Very highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Worth Every Penny! 5 Star Rating
    This is by far and away the best hair drier I have ever laid my hands on. It is a little noisier than others, but personally, who cares? This drier has guts - it needs a little extra energy! It's super high powered and extremely hot (I sometimes can't wear a necklace while I'm styling or the metal heats up!) and dries my naturally curly hair instantly. I have relatively thick hair that usually takes a while to style and tends to get frizzy easily in humid or warm weather. Sometimes I'll run a straight iron through after, but for the most part, I don't even need to. I've been using this drier for about two years and my hair is noticeably healthier. Every time I'm at a friend's house and have to use their drier I am reminded how much I love my Sedu!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2012
    / Ottawa, ON
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Worth Every Penni 5 Star Rating
    Get a great blow dryer, less damage and the size is of this one is small not tiny or travl size but just right and not heavy . If you are ready to commit to a professional dryer, this is it !!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Incredible Hair Dryer...worth Every Penny! 5 Star Rating
    I am AMAZED at the results of using this hair dryer just once (I've had it for a week now...and every day, my hair looks more healthy!) I moved from LA, where there was no humidity to the East Coast by the ocean -- VERY humid year round. My hair was looking so damaged and dry from using one of those off-the-shelf ionic dryers. I had tried countless products, to no avail -- I read the reviews for this dryer and thought I would take a chance. AWESOME!! Seriously -- if you have very curly, unruly hair...this dryer will be your new best friend. My in-laws were visiting for the weekend and tried it out -- they are now buying one for themselves. I was at a party last night and actually received compliments on my hair. I have 2 more friends who will now be purchasing. This is a really terrific product -- you will love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 22, 2012
    / Norwalk, CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name