Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

863 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 863 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
Show All 863 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick Drying Time And Doesn't Damage My Hair!
    I decided it was time to finally retire my 12 year old Conair drugstore purchased blow dryer. I've tried other dryers in the last 12 years, but kept going back to my original one as I couldn't find anything I liked better. I've been using the Sedu Revolution 4000i for 1.5 months and yesterday I finally put my old Conair in the Goodwill donation bag and I won't be looking back.

    Pro's:
    - Really fast drying time without blowing too hard. I tried blow dryers before that promised fast drying times but achieved this by blowing really hard. My hair was dry quickly, but I looked like I came out of a wind tunnel when I was done. This was NOT the case with this dryer. It was powerful enough to dry quickly, but still gave me control over my hair.
    - The dryer is small and compact.
    - The ionic feature gave me really shiny and sleek hair.
    - I got my hair cut just before I started using this blow dryer, a month and a half later, I still have no split ends!
    - Comes with two concentrators that work well.

    Con's:
    - Its heavy.
    - You have to get used to the placement of the buttons - I find that because of the way I hold the dryer, I often change the settings without meaning to.
    - Doesn't come with a diffuser.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    My old smart heat dryer melted the comb attachment that was on it. That's when I knew it was time for a new dryer. I have owned the sedu flat iron for a while now and I loved it. So I figured I would also love the dryer. I definitely love this dryer! It leaves my hair so soft and bouncy!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressive! Returned Solano 3500 For Sedu 4000i.
    I initially ordered the Solano 3500. Though it look sturdy and well made, my Conair 207P Infinity Tourmaline Ceramic Hair Dryer dries my hair way faster than the Solano 3500. I was going to exchange it with the Solano 3700 but it wasn't on sale and I don't want to pay $200 dollars for a hair dryer. I was hesitant to try the Sedu 4000i because of some negative reviews but I thought worst case scenario I can return it if I end up not liking it. Sedu 4000i is really small compared to other pro hair dryer. It look sturdy , has a sleek look and weighs 1.2 lbs, weighed not including the cord. ( Solano 3500 is bigger than Sedu 4000i but just weigh 1 pound). Sedu 4000i's length is 5 3/4 inches ( without the concentrator ) , depth 2 3/4 inches, height ( from top of the dryer to the bottom of the handle ) 7 3/4 inches. . First time I used the Sedu 4000i I was so impressed. It dried my hair way faster ( took only 10 minutes ) than my 4 yr old Conair that burns my hair sometimes. I have long ( mid back ) hair, medium thickness with some wave and I don't like to use flat iron or any kind of hair products on my hair. ( except shampoo and conditioner ). But with Sedu 4000i my hair looks so shiny, straight and frizz-free. I keep the ion switch off on my hair dryer because I want some volume on my hair. Sedu is also quieter than my old Conair and Solano 3500. This hair dryer is very powerful yet gentle on the hair. I so love my hair dryer that I am always looking forward to use it. Very highly recommended.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!
    I initially ordered the Solano 3500. Though it look sturdy and well made, my Conair 207P Infinity Tourmaline Ceramic Hair Dryer dries my hair way faster than the Solano 3500. I was going to exchange it with the Solano 3700 but it wasn't on sale and I don't want to pay $200 dollars for a hair dryer. I was hesitant to try the Sedu 4000i because of some negative reviews but I thought worst case scenario I can return it if I end up not liking it. Sedu 4000i is really small compared to other pro hair dryer. It look sturdy , has a sleek look and weighs 1.2 lbs, weighed not including the cord. Hair dryer's length is 5 3/4 inches ( without the concentrator ) , depth 2 3/4 inches, height ( from top of the dryer to the bottom of the handle ) 7 3/4 inches. Solano 3500 though much bigger than Sedu 4000i just weigh 1 pound. First time I used the Sedu 4000i I was so impressed. It dried my hair way faster ( took only 10 minutes ) than my 4 yr old Conair that burns my hair sometimes. I have long ( mid back ) hair. Medium thickness with some wave and I don't like to use flat iron or any kind of hair products on my hair. ( except shampoo and conditioner ). With Sedu 4000i my hair looks so shiny, straight and frizzy-free. I keep the ion switch off on my hair dryer because I want some body/volume on my hair. I so love my hair dryer that I am always looking forward to use it. Very highly recommended.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, ON
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    This is by far and away the best hair drier I have ever laid my hands on. It is a little noisier than others, but personally, who cares? This drier has guts - it needs a little extra energy! It's super high powered and extremely hot (I sometimes can't wear a necklace while I'm styling or the metal heats up!) and dries my naturally curly hair instantly. I have relatively thick hair that usually takes a while to style and tends to get frizzy easily in humid or warm weather. Sometimes I'll run a straight iron through after, but for the most part, I don't even need to. I've been using this drier for about two years and my hair is noticeably healthier. Every time I'm at a friend's house and have to use their drier I am reminded how much I love my Sedu!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penni
    Get a great blow dryer, less damage and the size is of this one is small not tiny or travl size but just right and not heavy . If you are ready to commit to a professional dryer, this is it !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Norwalk, CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible Hair Dryer...worth Every Penny!
    I am AMAZED at the results of using this hair dryer just once (I've had it for a week now...and every day, my hair looks more healthy!) I moved from LA, where there was no humidity to the East Coast by the ocean -- VERY humid year round. My hair was looking so damaged and dry from using one of those off-the-shelf ionic dryers. I had tried countless products, to no avail -- I read the reviews for this dryer and thought I would take a chance. AWESOME!! Seriously -- if you have very curly, unruly hair...this dryer will be your new best friend. My in-laws were visiting for the weekend and tried it out -- they are now buying one for themselves. I was at a party last night and actually received compliments on my hair. I have 2 more friends who will now be purchasing. This is a really terrific product -- you will love it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best I Have Tried!
    Fast drying, high power. Left my hair shiny and smooth
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Ahh Very Dissappointed...
    I wanted to buy a professional hair dryer to cut my drying time and the damage to my already brittle, bleached hair. I have never spent a lot on any blowdryer. I have spent tons on straighteners and know that you get what you pay for in most cases and therefore I decided the same must be true for similar name brands of hair dryers of the other appliances I use. I was lucky however and became a member of vipfolica.com and got this for half as much as it is sold for on the regular website. (register, there are some great deals) however when I got it home, it was a complete letdown. I did notice the first time I used it, my hair seemed softer in the section I practice on and that it did get really hot. However, It did NOT cut my drying time down at all. I am at a loss about this as my hair is extremely thin, medium length and took much less time with a traditional conair. I am not saying the conair is better for my hair, but for the reason I spent twice as much as usual, Id say it did not deliver the results I wanted: reduced drying time. I still after drying my hair 10-15 minutes, have wet spots near the back of my neck. Very frustrating as I am on a time schedule constantly. So while it gets hot and does make it feel a little softer from the ions, it just doesn't do what I expected and didn't cut my drying time at all. I have oily roots and dry ends. (chemically damaged)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Live Up To The Reputation For Me
    I purchased this hair dryer over a year ago and am just now getting around to posting a review because i am in the market for another hair dryer. I used this hair dryer for about a month and found that it was very powerful, so powerful that it knotted my hair when drying. I have very fine hair but i have a ton of it. Also, when i used the ion setting, even though my hair was dry, it still felt damp. When i would curl it or flat iron it after drying, steam would come off my hair... i have no clue what that was all about but i am just going to sum it up and say this hair dryer costs a lot of $$$ but did nothing at all for me. I gave it to my friend with thick coarse hair and while she does not love it, she likes it better than her old hair dryer.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name