Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

865 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 865 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (865)
Show All 865 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Ahh Very Dissappointed...
    I wanted to buy a professional hair dryer to cut my drying time and the damage to my already brittle, bleached hair. I have never spent a lot on any blowdryer. I have spent tons on straighteners and know that you get what you pay for in most cases and therefore I decided the same must be true for similar name brands of hair dryers of the other appliances I use. I was lucky however and became a member of vipfolica.com and got this for half as much as it is sold for on the regular website. (register, there are some great deals) however when I got it home, it was a complete letdown. I did notice the first time I used it, my hair seemed softer in the section I practice on and that it did get really hot. However, It did NOT cut my drying time down at all. I am at a loss about this as my hair is extremely thin, medium length and took much less time with a traditional conair. I am not saying the conair is better for my hair, but for the reason I spent twice as much as usual, Id say it did not deliver the results I wanted: reduced drying time. I still after drying my hair 10-15 minutes, have wet spots near the back of my neck. Very frustrating as I am on a time schedule constantly. So while it gets hot and does make it feel a little softer from the ions, it just doesn't do what I expected and didn't cut my drying time at all. I have oily roots and dry ends. (chemically damaged)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Live Up To The Reputation For Me
    I purchased this hair dryer over a year ago and am just now getting around to posting a review because i am in the market for another hair dryer. I used this hair dryer for about a month and found that it was very powerful, so powerful that it knotted my hair when drying. I have very fine hair but i have a ton of it. Also, when i used the ion setting, even though my hair was dry, it still felt damp. When i would curl it or flat iron it after drying, steam would come off my hair... i have no clue what that was all about but i am just going to sum it up and say this hair dryer costs a lot of $$$ but did nothing at all for me. I gave it to my friend with thick coarse hair and while she does not love it, she likes it better than her old hair dryer.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hairdryer!

    This hairdryer is so amazing, it cuts the drying time in half and with ion technology you get a shiny hair! it gives a nice volume too when it is not in ionic mode. It is great for styling, very fast motor yet very gentle on hair. I recommand it..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vermont
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Prevent Frizz Or Help Tame Hair
    I bought this after reading several reviews of those who have the same type of hair I do (very thick and curly) that straighten their hair as I do with the use of a blowdryer and iron. Unfortunately, this dryer DID NOT eliminate frizz nor tame my hair, the dryer I have had forever does a much better job. Very disappointed for the money I spent on this thing.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ive Had Mine For 6 Years And Love It!
    Ok so I never leave reviews.. but this product is amazing. I've been loving my Sedu Revolution for 6 years and it still works like new... Its been with me through high-school, college, 2 euro-trips, and I never leave for an overnight stay without it. I have really long hair, down to the small of my back - and trying to blow dry it with anything else is a nightmare. The Sedu Revolution blow drys it quickly and evenly. I am a die hard fan of this one! Definitely worth every penny
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Indifferent
    i've had this dryer for about a year now, and the only qualms i have with it, is that its a bit on the heavy side, and the back mesh grate falls out of place every now and then.

    other then that i cant really say much about it, i personally haven't noticed much of a difference with this dryer, from my 20$ wal-mart one.

    its better quality by far, but as for performance, i cant say i'm super impressed. it does get very hot, and it can be very cool. i wish i could give a better review for the price.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Slp@joyfulheartyoga.com
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    I can't believe what a difference this dryer makes compared to a drugstore brand. I only wish I knew about it years ago! Now I can do salon-quality blowouts myself. I love that this dryer is compact -- it's not awkward to use at any angle. It's sturdy and well-made and the concentrator nozzle stays on tight. The cool shot turns cool very quickly. I use the low fan and low heat setting, and it dries my hair super fast. But best of all, my hair is soft and shiny, and it looks like my hairdresser did it. (I have long, fine, wavy, thick hair -- this can get it straight.)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC/NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Natural Afro Hair: Sedu Blow Dryer And Flat Iron
    I ordered both the Sedu Flat Iron and the Blow dryer from folica.com in April 2012. I use this flat iron on African American textured hair ranging from 3A/3B-4C hair texture and this flat iron is AMAZING! I Love this product, it works great for stubborn kinky curly hair .I also use this flat iron on my weaves/ hair extension and works perfectly, and makes amazing long lasting curls easily. Very professional. Just use an excellent heat protectant with plenty of moisture and you should be good to go. Also be sure to know how much heat your hair can handle to prevent heat damage from high heat Sedu Revolution Blow Dryer- Pros: Doesn't take long to blow dry each section which means less heat on the hair Has an ion switch for faster drying Control settings for control on the temperature Cons: Wish it came with a blow dryer hair pick attachment ( I�m old school ) Sedu Revolution Flat Iron Glides through the hair smoothly without snagging Gets hair straight through the first 1-2 tries Works great for kinky stubborn hair, gets it sleek straight in no time Can create curls Cons: None
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    I sent this dryer back and ordered the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. I already have one and needed another for a beach house. The Sedu did not blow has hard as the Solia and I like the fact that the Solia dries my hair fast.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Central Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cuts Drying Time Literally In Half
    The first time I used this blow dryer, I noticed that it did take that long. I had just relaxed my kinky hair and this blow dryer not only cut my drying time in half, it made flat ironing my hair effortless.

    The second time I used this cute pink blow dryer, I was amazed of how quickly it dried my hair but didn't dry it out. My hair seems healthier after using trhis dryer.

    Def a great investment and I expect it to last forever. Glad I stumbled onto your webiste.....def not dissapointed. My daughter wants one now.....but for now we will have to share.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name