Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (905)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ahh Very Dissappointed... 2 Star Rating
    I wanted to buy a professional hair dryer to cut my drying time and the damage to my already brittle, bleached hair. I have never spent a lot on any blowdryer. I have spent tons on straighteners and know that you get what you pay for in most cases and therefore I decided the same must be true for similar name brands of hair dryers of the other appliances I use. I was lucky however and became a member of vipfolica.com and got this for half as much as it is sold for on the regular website. (register, there are some great deals) however when I got it home, it was a complete letdown. I did notice the first time I used it, my hair seemed softer in the section I practice on and that it did get really hot. However, It did NOT cut my drying time down at all. I am at a loss about this as my hair is extremely thin, medium length and took much less time with a traditional conair. I am not saying the conair is better for my hair, but for the reason I spent twice as much as usual, Id say it did not deliver the results I wanted: reduced drying time. I still after drying my hair 10-15 minutes, have wet spots near the back of my neck. Very frustrating as I am on a time schedule constantly. So while it gets hot and does make it feel a little softer from the ions, it just doesn't do what I expected and didn't cut my drying time at all. I have oily roots and dry ends. (chemically damaged)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2012
    / South Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Did Not Live Up To The Reputation For Me 2 Star Rating
    I purchased this hair dryer over a year ago and am just now getting around to posting a review because i am in the market for another hair dryer. I used this hair dryer for about a month and found that it was very powerful, so powerful that it knotted my hair when drying. I have very fine hair but i have a ton of it. Also, when i used the ion setting, even though my hair was dry, it still felt damp. When i would curl it or flat iron it after drying, steam would come off my hair... i have no clue what that was all about but i am just going to sum it up and say this hair dryer costs a lot of $$$ but did nothing at all for me. I gave it to my friend with thick coarse hair and while she does not love it, she likes it better than her old hair dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amazing Hairdryer! 5 Star Rating

    This hairdryer is so amazing, it cuts the drying time in half and with ion technology you get a shiny hair! it gives a nice volume too when it is not in ionic mode. It is great for styling, very fast motor yet very gentle on hair. I recommand it..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Did Not Prevent Frizz Or Help Tame Hair 2 Star Rating
    I bought this after reading several reviews of those who have the same type of hair I do (very thick and curly) that straighten their hair as I do with the use of a blowdryer and iron. Unfortunately, this dryer DID NOT eliminate frizz nor tame my hair, the dryer I have had forever does a much better job. Very disappointed for the money I spent on this thing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2012
    / Vermont
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Ive Had Mine For 6 Years And Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Ok so I never leave reviews.. but this product is amazing. I've been loving my Sedu Revolution for 6 years and it still works like new... Its been with me through high-school, college, 2 euro-trips, and I never leave for an overnight stay without it. I have really long hair, down to the small of my back - and trying to blow dry it with anything else is a nightmare. The Sedu Revolution blow drys it quickly and evenly. I am a die hard fan of this one! Definitely worth every penny

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Indifferent 3 Star Rating
    i've had this dryer for about a year now, and the only qualms i have with it, is that its a bit on the heavy side, and the back mesh grate falls out of place every now and then.

    other then that i cant really say much about it, i personally haven't noticed much of a difference with this dryer, from my 20$ wal-mart one.

    its better quality by far, but as for performance, i cant say i'm super impressed. it does get very hot, and it can be very cool. i wish i could give a better review for the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Worth Every Penny! 5 Star Rating
    I can't believe what a difference this dryer makes compared to a drugstore brand. I only wish I knew about it years ago! Now I can do salon-quality blowouts myself. I love that this dryer is compact -- it's not awkward to use at any angle. It's sturdy and well-made and the concentrator nozzle stays on tight. The cool shot turns cool very quickly. I use the low fan and low heat setting, and it dries my hair super fast. But best of all, my hair is soft and shiny, and it looks like my hairdresser did it. (I have long, fine, wavy, thick hair -- this can get it straight.)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2012
    / Slp@joyfulheartyoga.com
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Natural Afro Hair: Sedu Blow Dryer And Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I ordered both the Sedu Flat Iron and the Blow dryer from folica.com in April 2012. I use this flat iron on African American textured hair ranging from 3A/3B-4C hair texture and this flat iron is AMAZING! I Love this product, it works great for stubborn kinky curly hair .I also use this flat iron on my weaves/ hair extension and works perfectly, and makes amazing long lasting curls easily. Very professional. Just use an excellent heat protectant with plenty of moisture and you should be good to go. Also be sure to know how much heat your hair can handle to prevent heat damage from high heat Sedu Revolution Blow Dryer- Pros: Doesn't take long to blow dry each section which means less heat on the hair Has an ion switch for faster drying Control settings for control on the temperature Cons: Wish it came with a blow dryer hair pick attachment ( I�m old school ) Sedu Revolution Flat Iron Glides through the hair smoothly without snagging Gets hair straight through the first 1-2 tries Works great for kinky stubborn hair, gets it sleek straight in no time Can create curls Cons: None

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2012
    / NYC/NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Worth The Price 2 Star Rating
    I sent this dryer back and ordered the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. I already have one and needed another for a beach house. The Sedu did not blow has hard as the Solia and I like the fact that the Solia dries my hair fast.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Cuts Drying Time Literally In Half 5 Star Rating
    The first time I used this blow dryer, I noticed that it did take that long. I had just relaxed my kinky hair and this blow dryer not only cut my drying time in half, it made flat ironing my hair effortless.

    The second time I used this cute pink blow dryer, I was amazed of how quickly it dried my hair but didn't dry it out. My hair seems healthier after using trhis dryer.

    Def a great investment and I expect it to last forever. Glad I stumbled onto your webiste.....def not dissapointed. My daughter wants one now.....but for now we will have to share.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2012
    / Central Pennsylvania
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Relaxed Hair
Server Name