Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

863 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 863 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
Show All 863 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Temecula CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    Exactly what I was looking for. It is light weight, compact and quiet. It has a short nozzle and can add the attachments without any problems. Creates nice, smooth, shiny hair. My previous T3 only lasted about 3 years. It also had a longer nozzle that I was always knocking the attachment off because I couldn't get my arm out far enough. Very happy with my new Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Despite The Wind's Attempts, Hair Is Still Smooth!
    I went for a full year without a hair dryer. My hair is very long with some damaged color treatment on the ends. I have been trying to grow out the color and so my ends are very dry at the end. Also, my hair always feels limp and heavy despite being thin because it's so long. After researching for hours, I found folica.com provided the most information and that this dryer offered what I wanted.

    A little volume at the top, sleek smooth hair, less fly away, little flip at the ends for style.


    I live in Hawaii and it gets VERY windy, but after using the dryer, my hair is smooth and soft and easier to maintain despite the wind. Even after a really strong gust, my hair will fold back neatly into place.

    Also, received a sample of John Frieda's full repair style revival spray to protect heat styling and I've found it easier to curl my hair after, style lasts longer and hair style is less static since my hair is so fine.

    I really recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    About a year ago I had my hair professionally done & they burned my hair so badly that it is now breaking off & is still the same length as it was when I had it cut then. I've been so devastated & wasn't able to dry or flat iron my hair because it was so badly damaged. I decided to give this a try after reading the reviews & I keep telling everyone about it because I am SHOCKED at how shiny & soft & AMAZING my hair feels! Even in the humidity it still stays straight & non frizzy! I also bought the Sedu flat iron & by far that is the best dryer I have ever used - EVER!
    Once my hair grows out the damage, I won't even need to use a flat iron, it looks that great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Union Grove, Al
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Dryer...just Not Sure If It's Worth The Cash....
    Like I said, good dryer...just not sure if it's worth all that cash. I also do not like the position of the cool button...easy to hit with regular hand position-needs to be relocated. All control buttons are also hit accidentally while drying. And..lastly, doesn't come with diffuser...got my hair permed and had to buy separately...for the price, it should have come with unit.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just As Expected
    I love my new hair dryer; it's fast so it won't damage my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    Have used the CHI rocket prior to this one - replaced it with this hair dryer and LOVE it! dries hair fast, small enough to pack up easily, and leaves hair feeling soft - love the option to use the ionic setting (for more or less volume). Highly recommend!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston MA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All Hair Dryers Are Not Created Equal
    Prior to investing in the Sedu Revolution, I was using a $20 ConAir hair dryer from Walgreens. Did it dry my hair? Why yes, yes of course it did. However, when I was done drying, I looked like I had just stuck my finger in a socket.

    I swear this dryer is magical...my hair is less frizzy and it's actually SOFT! I'm still working on my technique so I have to touch up with the ole flat iron but it's definitely a great investment. And I already loved Sedu for their flat-iron so I know it will last me.

    If you're questioning whether or not to pull the trigger...BUY IT!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    This is the only hair dryer that leaves my hair silky soft and smooth without taking away the volume. This is not my first pro hair dryer, I'm the proud owner the T3 Tourmaline Pro Pink and the T3 featherweight and the Solia Thermal Ionic (for many years). And I'm also used to split-ends and dry-big-hair. (Hey! I trade silky smooth hair for volume!)

    Until I found this Sedu. My hair has been silky smooth and still plenty of volume. (Honestly, the first few time, I wasn't sure if those silky strands were my hair...). I'm totally addicted. I don't have to trade off anymore... I ordered the pink one. It's beautiful. I call it my barbie hair dryer that gives me barbie hair. ;) Oh, it's totally my secret weapon now!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Peppy Little Bugger
    Powerful and lightweight. This is an excellent dryer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Does The Job
    Okay, so basically, this hairdryer isn't as amazing as most people make it out to be.

    I have thick hair that likes to poof out when I blow dry it. This hairdryer pretty much did the same thing for me that my old $35 con-air blow-dryer did. The only thing I noticed different is that after I was done blow-drying, my hair felt more oily and silky. (Which I honestly don't see as a plus, but if you're into that sort of thing, then you might want this blow-dryer.)

    So basically, this blow-dryer is like any other blow-dryer and it doesn't do anything "amazing". It's just like any other one that you can buy. So think about it, before you buy it.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name