Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 898 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (898)
Show All 898 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC/NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Natural Afro Hair: Sedu Blow Dryer And Flat Iron
    I ordered both the Sedu Flat Iron and the Blow dryer from folica.com in April 2012. I use this flat iron on African American textured hair ranging from 3A/3B-4C hair texture and this flat iron is AMAZING! I Love this product, it works great for stubborn kinky curly hair .I also use this flat iron on my weaves/ hair extension and works perfectly, and makes amazing long lasting curls easily. Very professional. Just use an excellent heat protectant with plenty of moisture and you should be good to go. Also be sure to know how much heat your hair can handle to prevent heat damage from high heat Sedu Revolution Blow Dryer- Pros: Doesn't take long to blow dry each section which means less heat on the hair Has an ion switch for faster drying Control settings for control on the temperature Cons: Wish it came with a blow dryer hair pick attachment ( I�m old school ) Sedu Revolution Flat Iron Glides through the hair smoothly without snagging Gets hair straight through the first 1-2 tries Works great for kinky stubborn hair, gets it sleek straight in no time Can create curls Cons: None
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    I sent this dryer back and ordered the Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer. I already have one and needed another for a beach house. The Sedu did not blow has hard as the Solia and I like the fact that the Solia dries my hair fast.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Central Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cuts Drying Time Literally In Half
    The first time I used this blow dryer, I noticed that it did take that long. I had just relaxed my kinky hair and this blow dryer not only cut my drying time in half, it made flat ironing my hair effortless.

    The second time I used this cute pink blow dryer, I was amazed of how quickly it dried my hair but didn't dry it out. My hair seems healthier after using trhis dryer.

    Def a great investment and I expect it to last forever. Glad I stumbled onto your webiste.....def not dissapointed. My daughter wants one now.....but for now we will have to share.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful & Effective
    I recently realized how poor my old hair dryer was when a little hotel hair dryer did the job better. I've always used drugstore dryers, and the task has always been daunting. A friend suggested I look into less pedestrian hair dryers and recommended Folica. After reading loads of reviews, I was pretty sold on the Sedu. I've used it 3 times now and I really like it. I have thick, fairly straight, mid-back length blonde hair, and what used to take 30-35 minutes now takes me 12-18 minutes, depending on air-dry time and climate (dry/hot Utah: 12, moderately moist San Francisco: 15-18). The dryer is powerful, but not terribly loud. It's a little heavy, but still compact (reasonable for travel). It leaves my hair looking and feeling sleeker than my past dryers did. I'm really pleased, thus far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Most Reliable Hair Dryer!
    I have owned this hair dryer for over 3 years now and it is still as amazing as the day I took it out of the box. Before I bought this Sedu I was going through a hair dryer every 6 months. It dries my hair fast and it comes out soft and smooth. No complaints! I also own the Sedu ceramic flat iron which has been going strong for about 6 years now. Great products!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Temecula CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect!
    Exactly what I was looking for. It is light weight, compact and quiet. It has a short nozzle and can add the attachments without any problems. Creates nice, smooth, shiny hair. My previous T3 only lasted about 3 years. It also had a longer nozzle that I was always knocking the attachment off because I couldn't get my arm out far enough. Very happy with my new Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Despite The Wind's Attempts, Hair Is Still Smooth!
    I went for a full year without a hair dryer. My hair is very long with some damaged color treatment on the ends. I have been trying to grow out the color and so my ends are very dry at the end. Also, my hair always feels limp and heavy despite being thin because it's so long. After researching for hours, I found folica.com provided the most information and that this dryer offered what I wanted.

    A little volume at the top, sleek smooth hair, less fly away, little flip at the ends for style.


    I live in Hawaii and it gets VERY windy, but after using the dryer, my hair is smooth and soft and easier to maintain despite the wind. Even after a really strong gust, my hair will fold back neatly into place.

    Also, received a sample of John Frieda's full repair style revival spray to protect heat styling and I've found it easier to curl my hair after, style lasts longer and hair style is less static since my hair is so fine.

    I really recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    About a year ago I had my hair professionally done & they burned my hair so badly that it is now breaking off & is still the same length as it was when I had it cut then. I've been so devastated & wasn't able to dry or flat iron my hair because it was so badly damaged. I decided to give this a try after reading the reviews & I keep telling everyone about it because I am SHOCKED at how shiny & soft & AMAZING my hair feels! Even in the humidity it still stays straight & non frizzy! I also bought the Sedu flat iron & by far that is the best dryer I have ever used - EVER!
    Once my hair grows out the damage, I won't even need to use a flat iron, it looks that great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Union Grove, Al
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Dryer...just Not Sure If It's Worth The Cash....
    Like I said, good dryer...just not sure if it's worth all that cash. I also do not like the position of the cool button...easy to hit with regular hand position-needs to be relocated. All control buttons are also hit accidentally while drying. And..lastly, doesn't come with diffuser...got my hair permed and had to buy separately...for the price, it should have come with unit.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just As Expected
    I love my new hair dryer; it's fast so it won't damage my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name