Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Queens
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu 4000i
    I had to write about this product. WOW!!! It left my hair soft, shiney and frizz free.
    My hair didn't even frizz up in 98 degree heat and humidity weather. I received so many compliments about how good my hair looked. It is a bit pricey but worth it.
    so happy I decided to try it.



    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Almost As Good As The T3 Bespoke
    I like the Sedu a lot. It does the job quickly and is easy to use. My favorite dryer is the T3 Bespoke which dries quickly and is even quieter than the Sedu. I think the two are comparable, but the T3 seems to leave my hair a bit shinier.The Sedu is a bit less expensive so that weighs in its favor. Can't go wrong with either one.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Disappointed
    After reading many reviews and seeing this product as the top rated hair dryer, I finally decided to go for it. I previously had a Chi Rocket for four years which I loved but after a few drops by my daughter, it just wasn't working right anymore. This dryer is so cumbersome to use. The small design concentrates the weight in the small body making it feel extra heavy. The short barrel makes styling difficult. It does dry your hair okay but I was much happier with my Chi. My 17 year old daughter doesn't like it either. She said it makes her hair too flat.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Northern VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Results!
    This hair dryer is amazing for those of us who have had it with sweating our makeup off and getting bored and giving up on finishing our blow drying. Cuts the heat and time it takes to get the job done at least in half! My husband could not believe that I was ready to go out in no time flat after warning him that I had to blow dry my hair beforehand. Quality construction is evident compared to handling other dryers. Compact size is great for storage and travel. The only downfall is that universal diffusers do not fit on this dryer, which forces you to purchase theirs. Had I realized this, I would have bought the Super Solano but that being said, I do love this blow dryer and know that I will have it for many years to come.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Saves Me So Much Time Each Day!
    My hair looks better because I no longer have fatigue from blow drying my hair. I used to take me 25 mins to blow dry. Now I spend 15 mins or less. I am able to be more precise in the drying too. My hair has more volume when I don't use the ionic feature.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Once You Get The Hang Of It...
    As soon as I started using it, I thought I'd hate it. Much smaller than my previous one, and still heavy. The buttons are also not placed conveniently, so you tend to press buttons when you don't mean to do it. However, after a couple of times, I started getting used to how everything works and now I really like it. It dries my hair so quickly and nicely that's worth the hassle with the buttons.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer
    I've owned cheap store dryers all of my life and decided to finally invest in a good-quality hair dryer. I am so glad I did. This dryer is amazing! It decreasing my drying time by half. My hair is less frizzy. It's not too loud and I love the long power cord.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changer!
    Sometimes I would spend 30 minutes in the morning to blow dry & straighten my hair, it would end up smelling burnt, have flyaways, be full of static and be flat. I'd end up going to work with a ponytail. I splurged and bought thsi hair dryer and I'm not sorry I did. The past two mornings I've blown my hair for about 10 minutes and don't even need a straightener anymore. My hair has bounce, smells great and looks like I just left my salon. I'm very happy with the hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ct
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far I Am Loving It!
    My hair is very damaged, very thin. I spent the money hoping it will make a change in my hair. So far I am loving it! I am hoping after a couple of months I will see my hair improve.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It! It Does Exactly What It Says It Will Do!
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer My hair is Highlighted and naturally straight thin but a lot of hair. I bought this hairdryer because My hair takes way to long to dry, It worked great, it cut my drying time in half, dried fast and smooth. I would recommend it because I think it would be good for anyone who wanted a good hairdryer. This dryer is Not heavy and gets very hot. I am not a professional. Suzy
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name