30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Saves Me So Much Time Each Day! 4 Star Rating
    My hair looks better because I no longer have fatigue from blow drying my hair. I used to take me 25 mins to blow dry. Now I spend 15 mins or less. I am able to be more precise in the drying too. My hair has more volume when I don't use the ionic feature.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Once You Get The Hang Of It... 4 Star Rating
    As soon as I started using it, I thought I'd hate it. Much smaller than my previous one, and still heavy. The buttons are also not placed conveniently, so you tend to press buttons when you don't mean to do it. However, after a couple of times, I started getting used to how everything works and now I really like it. It dries my hair so quickly and nicely that's worth the hassle with the buttons.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2011
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I've owned cheap store dryers all of my life and decided to finally invest in a good-quality hair dryer. I am so glad I did. This dryer is amazing! It decreasing my drying time by half. My hair is less frizzy. It's not too loud and I love the long power cord.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Life Changer! 5 Star Rating
    Sometimes I would spend 30 minutes in the morning to blow dry & straighten my hair, it would end up smelling burnt, have flyaways, be full of static and be flat. I'd end up going to work with a ponytail. I splurged and bought thsi hair dryer and I'm not sorry I did. The past two mornings I've blown my hair for about 10 minutes and don't even need a straightener anymore. My hair has bounce, smells great and looks like I just left my salon. I'm very happy with the hair dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2011
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • So Far I Am Loving It! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is very damaged, very thin. I spent the money hoping it will make a change in my hair. So far I am loving it! I am hoping after a couple of months I will see my hair improve.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 25, 2011
    / Ct
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Love It! It Does Exactly What It Says It Will Do! 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer My hair is Highlighted and naturally straight thin but a lot of hair. I bought this hairdryer because My hair takes way to long to dry, It worked great, it cut my drying time in half, dried fast and smooth. I would recommend it because I think it would be good for anyone who wanted a good hairdryer. This dryer is Not heavy and gets very hot. I am not a professional. Suzy

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2011
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I'm In Love! Sad I Missed Out On It For So Long 5 Star Rating
    When my old $30 Lena blowdryer shorted out on me, I purchased the $60 Hot Tools Dots Dryer #HT5123DOT. I was highly disappointed by its low air speed so returned it and I went searching. I came across this dryer (Sedu Revolution 4000i) on Folica and noticed that it has a high air speed of 80mph and started researching it. I was a bit nervous after reading reviews saying that the dryer did not get hot enough or that it got so hot it burned chunks of peoples hair right off of their head. Other reviews claimed that the air speed was so high that it caused your hair to tangle into knots. But I took my chances since I was looking for a medium heat high air speed dryer, and found myself in love.

    I have dense thick slightly wavy hair that usually takes about 10-15min to dry. After that I must use a straight iron to get out the remaining waves or risk going to work with 'big hair'. With the Sedu Revolution 4000i on HI heat, HI air speed, and with the smaller concentrator attachment, I am now able to dry my hair in 5-7 minutes and it is much smoother and straighter than I had been used to with my old dryer. I still use a straight iron afterwards, but this too is much quicker to complete since my hair is better prepared going into it thanks to my new Sedu.

    I also wanted to mention that the dryer is much quieter than my old Lena and the Hot Tools dryer I had tried. It is decent lightness in weight (not so light that it feels cheaply made, and not so heavy that your arm gets tired) and it dries my hair so much faster that I'm not having to hold it for that long anyways. The compact size is also awesome for both travel/storage and it doesn't make for the awkwardness that you get with the longer dryers where you have to hold them 2 feet from your head to allow for enough room between your head and the dryer+attachment.

    The concentrator attachments do get VERY hot on this dryer, though the dryer body itself remains only warm to the touch. I'm thinking that if you dry your hair by laying it over a brush and holding it to the brush with one of the concentrators, then this might by how you could possibly burn your hair with this dryer. As far as tangling your hair, I don't see this at all with my thick hair but suppose that with thin hair this could be an issue.

    Overall, I just wanted a dryer that would dry my thick hair fast, but what I ended up with was one that not only did this, but made my hair smooth, straight, un-big hair, and healthy looking. I used to hate even thinking about drying my hair and it was the low point of every morning where I'd be so hot from drying it for so long I'd almost need another shower, but now I actually look forward to it. I hope to have this dryer for a long time to come. Best money ever spent on a blowdryer, so so worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2011
    / Pittsburgh, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Drier Not Made In China! 5 Star Rating
    I first ordered the Quiet Cricket drier and I think I actually fried my hair. It WAS quiet but my hair looked horrible after using it. While waiting for this new drier from Sedu (made in France), I went back to my old Sally's drier....When the Sedu drier arrived, I was ecstatic to see it and used it immediately. It does exactly what it says it will do! Although my hair looked frizzy and damaged last week, a few days of the right drier and it looks like my hair used to look - smooth and glossy! only better than ever!! I have heavy highlighting and color so I have to be careful about the products I use. This drier is lightweight, not too loud and dries quickly. I love it! Thank you Folica! Great service, as usual and great product! Plus it has a 2 year warranty! What's not to like??

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 18, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Quick And Effective 5 Star Rating
    just started using my sedu blowdryer and was blown away with the results...this dryer is awesome and the best i've used in years...it dryed the hair in record speed and gave the hair an unbelievable sheen...now i have to get the flat iron to go with it..it made my job so much easier...love it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2011
    / Coconut Creek Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Best Hairdryer 4 Star Rating
    I have a lot of hair, in this makes me blow dry it, in the fastes time ever.. it's a little heavy, but it doesn't make a lot of noise..

    definetly a good purchase

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name