Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

867 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 867 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (867)
Show All 867 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Northern VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast Results!
    This hair dryer is amazing for those of us who have had it with sweating our makeup off and getting bored and giving up on finishing our blow drying. Cuts the heat and time it takes to get the job done at least in half! My husband could not believe that I was ready to go out in no time flat after warning him that I had to blow dry my hair beforehand. Quality construction is evident compared to handling other dryers. Compact size is great for storage and travel. The only downfall is that universal diffusers do not fit on this dryer, which forces you to purchase theirs. Had I realized this, I would have bought the Super Solano but that being said, I do love this blow dryer and know that I will have it for many years to come.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Saves Me So Much Time Each Day!
    My hair looks better because I no longer have fatigue from blow drying my hair. I used to take me 25 mins to blow dry. Now I spend 15 mins or less. I am able to be more precise in the drying too. My hair has more volume when I don't use the ionic feature.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Once You Get The Hang Of It...
    As soon as I started using it, I thought I'd hate it. Much smaller than my previous one, and still heavy. The buttons are also not placed conveniently, so you tend to press buttons when you don't mean to do it. However, after a couple of times, I started getting used to how everything works and now I really like it. It dries my hair so quickly and nicely that's worth the hassle with the buttons.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer
    I've owned cheap store dryers all of my life and decided to finally invest in a good-quality hair dryer. I am so glad I did. This dryer is amazing! It decreasing my drying time by half. My hair is less frizzy. It's not too loud and I love the long power cord.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changer!
    Sometimes I would spend 30 minutes in the morning to blow dry & straighten my hair, it would end up smelling burnt, have flyaways, be full of static and be flat. I'd end up going to work with a ponytail. I splurged and bought thsi hair dryer and I'm not sorry I did. The past two mornings I've blown my hair for about 10 minutes and don't even need a straightener anymore. My hair has bounce, smells great and looks like I just left my salon. I'm very happy with the hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ct
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far I Am Loving It!
    My hair is very damaged, very thin. I spent the money hoping it will make a change in my hair. So far I am loving it! I am hoping after a couple of months I will see my hair improve.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It! It Does Exactly What It Says It Will Do!
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer My hair is Highlighted and naturally straight thin but a lot of hair. I bought this hairdryer because My hair takes way to long to dry, It worked great, it cut my drying time in half, dried fast and smooth. I would recommend it because I think it would be good for anyone who wanted a good hairdryer. This dryer is Not heavy and gets very hot. I am not a professional. Suzy
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love! Sad I Missed Out On It For So Long
    When my old $30 Lena blowdryer shorted out on me, I purchased the $60 Hot Tools Dots Dryer #HT5123DOT. I was highly disappointed by its low air speed so returned it and I went searching. I came across this dryer (Sedu Revolution 4000i) on Folica and noticed that it has a high air speed of 80mph and started researching it. I was a bit nervous after reading reviews saying that the dryer did not get hot enough or that it got so hot it burned chunks of peoples hair right off of their head. Other reviews claimed that the air speed was so high that it caused your hair to tangle into knots. But I took my chances since I was looking for a medium heat high air speed dryer, and found myself in love.

    I have dense thick slightly wavy hair that usually takes about 10-15min to dry. After that I must use a straight iron to get out the remaining waves or risk going to work with 'big hair'. With the Sedu Revolution 4000i on HI heat, HI air speed, and with the smaller concentrator attachment, I am now able to dry my hair in 5-7 minutes and it is much smoother and straighter than I had been used to with my old dryer. I still use a straight iron afterwards, but this too is much quicker to complete since my hair is better prepared going into it thanks to my new Sedu.

    I also wanted to mention that the dryer is much quieter than my old Lena and the Hot Tools dryer I had tried. It is decent lightness in weight (not so light that it feels cheaply made, and not so heavy that your arm gets tired) and it dries my hair so much faster that I'm not having to hold it for that long anyways. The compact size is also awesome for both travel/storage and it doesn't make for the awkwardness that you get with the longer dryers where you have to hold them 2 feet from your head to allow for enough room between your head and the dryer+attachment.

    The concentrator attachments do get VERY hot on this dryer, though the dryer body itself remains only warm to the touch. I'm thinking that if you dry your hair by laying it over a brush and holding it to the brush with one of the concentrators, then this might by how you could possibly burn your hair with this dryer. As far as tangling your hair, I don't see this at all with my thick hair but suppose that with thin hair this could be an issue.

    Overall, I just wanted a dryer that would dry my thick hair fast, but what I ended up with was one that not only did this, but made my hair smooth, straight, un-big hair, and healthy looking. I used to hate even thinking about drying my hair and it was the low point of every morning where I'd be so hot from drying it for so long I'd almost need another shower, but now I actually look forward to it. I hope to have this dryer for a long time to come. Best money ever spent on a blowdryer, so so worth it!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Drier Not Made In China!
    I first ordered the Quiet Cricket drier and I think I actually fried my hair. It WAS quiet but my hair looked horrible after using it. While waiting for this new drier from Sedu (made in France), I went back to my old Sally's drier....When the Sedu drier arrived, I was ecstatic to see it and used it immediately. It does exactly what it says it will do! Although my hair looked frizzy and damaged last week, a few days of the right drier and it looks like my hair used to look - smooth and glossy! only better than ever!! I have heavy highlighting and color so I have to be careful about the products I use. This drier is lightweight, not too loud and dries quickly. I love it! Thank you Folica! Great service, as usual and great product! Plus it has a 2 year warranty! What's not to like??
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Coconut Creek Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick And Effective
    just started using my sedu blowdryer and was blown away with the results...this dryer is awesome and the best i've used in years...it dryed the hair in record speed and gave the hair an unbelievable sheen...now i have to get the flat iron to go with it..it made my job so much easier...love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name