Memorial Day Weekend Sale.
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 899 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (899)
Show All 899 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Drier Not Made In China!
    I first ordered the Quiet Cricket drier and I think I actually fried my hair. It WAS quiet but my hair looked horrible after using it. While waiting for this new drier from Sedu (made in France), I went back to my old Sally's drier....When the Sedu drier arrived, I was ecstatic to see it and used it immediately. It does exactly what it says it will do! Although my hair looked frizzy and damaged last week, a few days of the right drier and it looks like my hair used to look - smooth and glossy! only better than ever!! I have heavy highlighting and color so I have to be careful about the products I use. This drier is lightweight, not too loud and dries quickly. I love it! Thank you Folica! Great service, as usual and great product! Plus it has a 2 year warranty! What's not to like??
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Coconut Creek Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick And Effective
    just started using my sedu blowdryer and was blown away with the results...this dryer is awesome and the best i've used in years...it dryed the hair in record speed and gave the hair an unbelievable sheen...now i have to get the flat iron to go with it..it made my job so much easier...love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer
    I have a lot of hair, in this makes me blow dry it, in the fastes time ever.. it's a little heavy, but it doesn't make a lot of noise..

    definetly a good purchase
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • SC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I Have Ever Bought!
    Although a little heavy, this is a great hairdryer, well worth it. Easy to use, does a great job. You will not go wrong when you purchase and invest in this.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Dryer Fried My Hair
    I've been using this hair dryer for about a year now, and was in the middle of drying my hair when I smelled something burning, turned off the dryer, and discovered it had burnt the section of my hair that I was drying. It turned the section of my hair orange, and then the section of hair began to break off. I went to my salon to see if there was any way to fix this and they told me no, I would just have to let it grow out. I contacted Sedu customer service and am very disatisfied that I spent that amount of money on a hair dryer for it to burn my hair, and then for customer service to not replace it.
    7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment For Your Hair!
    I ordered the Sedu dryer a few weeks ago and LOVE it! I blowdry my hair almost every day and needless to say, that caused noticeable damage. My hair was breaking and brittle and I didn't realize it was my inexpensive drug store hair dryer that was causing the damage (I had blamed it partially on winter weather, over drying, etc)! After a trip to the salon, I noticed that my hair was noticeably smooth and silky after one blowdry with a professional dryer, and so my search began. I chose the Sedu dryer based on the reviews and to my surprise, they were completely accurate! This is definitely THE BEST INVESTMENT I've ever made for my hair. Not only does it cut my drying time in half (I have long hair and it only takes 6 minutes to dry now!), but it leaves my hair silky, smooth, and shiny. I've experienced noticeable results and have already recommended this dryer to my sister and mom! I was hesitant to spend over $100 on a blow dryer, but this hair dryer is definitely worth it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Its Eh....
    This blow dryer is eh. I cant say much on it because I dont blow dry it straight. I used the diffuser and the speed of the air was just too fast (even on low) and made my wavy bangs too straight and frizzy. It doesnt dry it faster at all... It took longer then with my Remington one! Under my bangs, it was still really wet after 20 min of drying! (well, with the diffuser)
    So if you just want a blow dryer for the diffuser part, this is too fast, makes it frizzy, and doesn't dry it all the way. It did make it feel softer though. If you need to blow dry it for a straight look, then this might be good. But for my needs, it wasnt. Oh, and it does get really hot. Not sure if thats good or not. Either way, im going back to my Remington one :/ Oh well. I really wanted a professional one.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Revoluationarily Sucks
    My hair:
    Length = Long to very long
    Thickness = Medium
    Natural Color = Dark blonde
    Issues = I highlight the bajebus out of it.
    Texture = naturally straight
    Comments = generally happy with my hair-- wasn't seeking a massive fix when I bought the 4000i

    What I wanted:
    1. Faster drying time and
    2. Smooth and shiny hair-- enough so that I could even skip the flat iron when in a hurry and not feel like a frizz monster. I'm not really a frizz monster to begin with, so I was surprised that my results were....

    What I Got:
    1) Flatter than usual
    2) Flyaway city

    Anyone know what a flyaway is? I just learned. They look like little spikes exuding from one's scalp as if to scream 'I'VE JUST BEEN ELECTROCUTED' They are actually just strands of broken hair-- they are natural and normal but for me they normally lain hidden within my locks. Until I met the 4000i.

    I tried all of the different settings

    I tried pointing the nozzle downward as opposed to flipping my hair upside down which has been normal for me for the last... 25 years.

    I even bought a special brush.

    And still, my hair made me appear as though I was subject to an ongoing shock current.

    So, exactly 30 days to the date of receipt, I sent the 4000i back on its merry way to Folica to redeem my refund. The fact that the motor was making angry noises reinforced my suspicion that either I got a lemon, or, well, the 4000i just sucks.

    The end.

    PS (um, what's the point in having an ion switch? If I bought the ion hair dryer than I obviously want the ionic qualities so why would I want to turn them off, anyway? But nonetheless, I tried sans ion switch and the results were the same).






    13 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • WI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Thought The Hair Dryer Would Make A Difference
    This is a pricey hair dryer but my fly away hair is needing what ever help I can find. The result is nice and shiney hair that calms down after a quick and easy dry process. I have not used the attachments but will try them out soon. This dryer is fast and small and the noise is very minimal compared to my CHI dryer. I would recommend this dryer to any one who wants a quiet and quick dryer to smooth fly away hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Hot Enough
    after reading the reviews, i thought this would be a good option for me.
    I think my old hair dry i bought for $40 worked better then this,
    and it mad my hair less frizzier then this one.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name