Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

865 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 865 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (865)
Show All 865 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Dryer Fried My Hair
    I've been using this hair dryer for about a year now, and was in the middle of drying my hair when I smelled something burning, turned off the dryer, and discovered it had burnt the section of my hair that I was drying. It turned the section of my hair orange, and then the section of hair began to break off. I went to my salon to see if there was any way to fix this and they told me no, I would just have to let it grow out. I contacted Sedu customer service and am very disatisfied that I spent that amount of money on a hair dryer for it to burn my hair, and then for customer service to not replace it.
    7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment For Your Hair!
    I ordered the Sedu dryer a few weeks ago and LOVE it! I blowdry my hair almost every day and needless to say, that caused noticeable damage. My hair was breaking and brittle and I didn't realize it was my inexpensive drug store hair dryer that was causing the damage (I had blamed it partially on winter weather, over drying, etc)! After a trip to the salon, I noticed that my hair was noticeably smooth and silky after one blowdry with a professional dryer, and so my search began. I chose the Sedu dryer based on the reviews and to my surprise, they were completely accurate! This is definitely THE BEST INVESTMENT I've ever made for my hair. Not only does it cut my drying time in half (I have long hair and it only takes 6 minutes to dry now!), but it leaves my hair silky, smooth, and shiny. I've experienced noticeable results and have already recommended this dryer to my sister and mom! I was hesitant to spend over $100 on a blow dryer, but this hair dryer is definitely worth it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Its Eh....
    This blow dryer is eh. I cant say much on it because I dont blow dry it straight. I used the diffuser and the speed of the air was just too fast (even on low) and made my wavy bangs too straight and frizzy. It doesnt dry it faster at all... It took longer then with my Remington one! Under my bangs, it was still really wet after 20 min of drying! (well, with the diffuser)
    So if you just want a blow dryer for the diffuser part, this is too fast, makes it frizzy, and doesn't dry it all the way. It did make it feel softer though. If you need to blow dry it for a straight look, then this might be good. But for my needs, it wasnt. Oh, and it does get really hot. Not sure if thats good or not. Either way, im going back to my Remington one :/ Oh well. I really wanted a professional one.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Revoluationarily Sucks
    My hair:
    Length = Long to very long
    Thickness = Medium
    Natural Color = Dark blonde
    Issues = I highlight the bajebus out of it.
    Texture = naturally straight
    Comments = generally happy with my hair-- wasn't seeking a massive fix when I bought the 4000i

    What I wanted:
    1. Faster drying time and
    2. Smooth and shiny hair-- enough so that I could even skip the flat iron when in a hurry and not feel like a frizz monster. I'm not really a frizz monster to begin with, so I was surprised that my results were....

    What I Got:
    1) Flatter than usual
    2) Flyaway city

    Anyone know what a flyaway is? I just learned. They look like little spikes exuding from one's scalp as if to scream 'I'VE JUST BEEN ELECTROCUTED' They are actually just strands of broken hair-- they are natural and normal but for me they normally lain hidden within my locks. Until I met the 4000i.

    I tried all of the different settings

    I tried pointing the nozzle downward as opposed to flipping my hair upside down which has been normal for me for the last... 25 years.

    I even bought a special brush.

    And still, my hair made me appear as though I was subject to an ongoing shock current.

    So, exactly 30 days to the date of receipt, I sent the 4000i back on its merry way to Folica to redeem my refund. The fact that the motor was making angry noises reinforced my suspicion that either I got a lemon, or, well, the 4000i just sucks.

    The end.

    PS (um, what's the point in having an ion switch? If I bought the ion hair dryer than I obviously want the ionic qualities so why would I want to turn them off, anyway? But nonetheless, I tried sans ion switch and the results were the same).






    13 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • WI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Thought The Hair Dryer Would Make A Difference
    This is a pricey hair dryer but my fly away hair is needing what ever help I can find. The result is nice and shiney hair that calms down after a quick and easy dry process. I have not used the attachments but will try them out soon. This dryer is fast and small and the noise is very minimal compared to my CHI dryer. I would recommend this dryer to any one who wants a quiet and quick dryer to smooth fly away hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Hot Enough
    after reading the reviews, i thought this would be a good option for me.
    I think my old hair dry i bought for $40 worked better then this,
    and it mad my hair less frizzier then this one.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bexley, OH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Few Flaws, But Seems Great So Far.
    So far, the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has been great. I can't say for sure yet if it is worth the price, but I have only been using it for a couple of weeks. It is extremely powerful. The good part, is that it dries your hair quickly, although it doesn't cut down too much on my styling time. Also, while the dryer itself gets very hot, the air doesn't get overly hot, so you never feel like you are frying your hair. However, for me and my softer blonde hair, the air is so strong that it kind of tangles my hair a bit - the way my hair would tangle if I rode in a convertible or on a very windy day. It does seem to make my hair smoother, but I haven't noticed a huge difference between that and my old, regular dryer. However, I have a feeling that it might be better for my hair over time. Also, the last couple of weeks have been very rainy here, so it has been hard to combat the frizz and really see if my hair is consistently smoother. With that said, on rainy days, my hair is still frizzy even with the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer. The only other complaint I have is that the cool button is right where I would normally put my thumb, and where I think most people would normally put their thumb - right on the front of the handle. And, it takes very little pressure to press it. So, unless you don't hold your hair dryers around the handle, you will have to change your grip or you will keep getting blasts of cool air. The first time I used it, I thought the air didn't get hot at all because I didn't realize I was pushing the button. Overall, it seems like a great dryer, and definitely better than a normal dryer, but I think I need more time to determine if it is totally worth the price.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer
    Awesome hairdryer ! It dries my hair in half the time ! My hair is smoother and healthier looking ! It is a little heavy , but it is compact so it is easier to hold . The is the most I have ever paid for a dryer but so far it is worth the money !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Superb Hairdryer
    After reading the reviews on the web site, I decided to invest in the Sedu hairdryer. It arrived quickly and was more amazing than I even expected. I wash and dry my hair every day, so I was interested to see if this product could live up to its claims-- and it absolutely did. My hair dries smooth and quickly. The compact design of the hairdryer makes it very easy to handle and work with while also holding a brush. It was worth the price! So glad I have one. My hair is thankful, too.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Was Skeptical, But It's Worth Every Penny!
    When I started hair dryer shopping, I dismissed this one as too expensive. I bought the Salono Classic instead based on it's fantastic reviews, but it was heavy and made my hair knot while I dried it. So I returned it and decided to give this one a shot - this hairdryer has literally changed my life.

    It's light and easy to handle, but also super-powerful. I can dry my hair in half the time it used to take me and it's never felt more smooth and healthy.

    I know it's expensive, but if you have long, course, thick hair (like I do) it's well worth the investment.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name