25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Hairdryer I Have Ever Bought! 5 Star Rating
    Although a little heavy, this is a great hairdryer, well worth it. Easy to use, does a great job. You will not go wrong when you purchase and invest in this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2011
    / SC
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • This Dryer Fried My Hair 1 Star Rating
    I've been using this hair dryer for about a year now, and was in the middle of drying my hair when I smelled something burning, turned off the dryer, and discovered it had burnt the section of my hair that I was drying. It turned the section of my hair orange, and then the section of hair began to break off. I went to my salon to see if there was any way to fix this and they told me no, I would just have to let it grow out. I contacted Sedu customer service and am very disatisfied that I spent that amount of money on a hair dryer for it to burn my hair, and then for customer service to not replace it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Investment For Your Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I ordered the Sedu dryer a few weeks ago and LOVE it! I blowdry my hair almost every day and needless to say, that caused noticeable damage. My hair was breaking and brittle and I didn't realize it was my inexpensive drug store hair dryer that was causing the damage (I had blamed it partially on winter weather, over drying, etc)! After a trip to the salon, I noticed that my hair was noticeably smooth and silky after one blowdry with a professional dryer, and so my search began. I chose the Sedu dryer based on the reviews and to my surprise, they were completely accurate! This is definitely THE BEST INVESTMENT I've ever made for my hair. Not only does it cut my drying time in half (I have long hair and it only takes 6 minutes to dry now!), but it leaves my hair silky, smooth, and shiny. I've experienced noticeable results and have already recommended this dryer to my sister and mom! I was hesitant to spend over $100 on a blow dryer, but this hair dryer is definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2011
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Its Eh.... 2 Star Rating
    This blow dryer is eh. I cant say much on it because I dont blow dry it straight. I used the diffuser and the speed of the air was just too fast (even on low) and made my wavy bangs too straight and frizzy. It doesnt dry it faster at all... It took longer then with my Remington one! Under my bangs, it was still really wet after 20 min of drying! (well, with the diffuser)
    So if you just want a blow dryer for the diffuser part, this is too fast, makes it frizzy, and doesn't dry it all the way. It did make it feel softer though. If you need to blow dry it for a straight look, then this might be good. But for my needs, it wasnt. Oh, and it does get really hot. Not sure if thats good or not. Either way, im going back to my Remington one :/ Oh well. I really wanted a professional one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Revoluationarily Sucks 2 Star Rating
    My hair:
    Length = Long to very long
    Thickness = Medium
    Natural Color = Dark blonde
    Issues = I highlight the bajebus out of it.
    Texture = naturally straight
    Comments = generally happy with my hair-- wasn't seeking a massive fix when I bought the 4000i

    What I wanted:
    1. Faster drying time and
    2. Smooth and shiny hair-- enough so that I could even skip the flat iron when in a hurry and not feel like a frizz monster. I'm not really a frizz monster to begin with, so I was surprised that my results were....

    What I Got:
    1) Flatter than usual
    2) Flyaway city

    Anyone know what a flyaway is? I just learned. They look like little spikes exuding from one's scalp as if to scream 'I'VE JUST BEEN ELECTROCUTED' They are actually just strands of broken hair-- they are natural and normal but for me they normally lain hidden within my locks. Until I met the 4000i.

    I tried all of the different settings

    I tried pointing the nozzle downward as opposed to flipping my hair upside down which has been normal for me for the last... 25 years.

    I even bought a special brush.

    And still, my hair made me appear as though I was subject to an ongoing shock current.

    So, exactly 30 days to the date of receipt, I sent the 4000i back on its merry way to Folica to redeem my refund. The fact that the motor was making angry noises reinforced my suspicion that either I got a lemon, or, well, the 4000i just sucks.

    The end.

    PS (um, what's the point in having an ion switch? If I bought the ion hair dryer than I obviously want the ionic qualities so why would I want to turn them off, anyway? But nonetheless, I tried sans ion switch and the results were the same).






    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Never Thought The Hair Dryer Would Make A Difference 5 Star Rating
    This is a pricey hair dryer but my fly away hair is needing what ever help I can find. The result is nice and shiney hair that calms down after a quick and easy dry process. I have not used the attachments but will try them out soon. This dryer is fast and small and the noise is very minimal compared to my CHI dryer. I would recommend this dryer to any one who wants a quiet and quick dryer to smooth fly away hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2011
    / WI
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not Hot Enough 1 Star Rating
    after reading the reviews, i thought this would be a good option for me.
    I think my old hair dry i bought for $40 worked better then this,
    and it mad my hair less frizzier then this one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2011
    / Nyc
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair
  • A Few Flaws, But Seems Great So Far. 4 Star Rating
    So far, the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has been great. I can't say for sure yet if it is worth the price, but I have only been using it for a couple of weeks. It is extremely powerful. The good part, is that it dries your hair quickly, although it doesn't cut down too much on my styling time. Also, while the dryer itself gets very hot, the air doesn't get overly hot, so you never feel like you are frying your hair. However, for me and my softer blonde hair, the air is so strong that it kind of tangles my hair a bit - the way my hair would tangle if I rode in a convertible or on a very windy day. It does seem to make my hair smoother, but I haven't noticed a huge difference between that and my old, regular dryer. However, I have a feeling that it might be better for my hair over time. Also, the last couple of weeks have been very rainy here, so it has been hard to combat the frizz and really see if my hair is consistently smoother. With that said, on rainy days, my hair is still frizzy even with the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer. The only other complaint I have is that the cool button is right where I would normally put my thumb, and where I think most people would normally put their thumb - right on the front of the handle. And, it takes very little pressure to press it. So, unless you don't hold your hair dryers around the handle, you will have to change your grip or you will keep getting blasts of cool air. The first time I used it, I thought the air didn't get hot at all because I didn't realize I was pushing the button. Overall, it seems like a great dryer, and definitely better than a normal dryer, but I think I need more time to determine if it is totally worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2011
    / Bexley, OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Awesome Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Awesome hairdryer ! It dries my hair in half the time ! My hair is smoother and healthier looking ! It is a little heavy , but it is compact so it is easier to hold . The is the most I have ever paid for a dryer but so far it is worth the money !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Superb Hairdryer 5 Star Rating
    After reading the reviews on the web site, I decided to invest in the Sedu hairdryer. It arrived quickly and was more amazing than I even expected. I wash and dry my hair every day, so I was interested to see if this product could live up to its claims-- and it absolutely did. My hair dries smooth and quickly. The compact design of the hairdryer makes it very easy to handle and work with while also holding a brush. It was worth the price! So glad I have one. My hair is thankful, too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name