Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

875 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 875 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (875)
Show All 875 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Staten Island New York
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    this hairdryer is amazing.. i have such thick coarse hair and it dries it so quickly. love it!! great service on this website as well. xoxo
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Choose
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Heavy
    I really like this blow dryer but I'm going to send mine back because it is so heavy. I had a CHI before this one and comparing the the 2, the sedu is twice as heavy.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer
    I have thick, wavy hard to manage hair. I never knew that a really good dryer could make a difference. I usually by drug store type, and they don't last a year. My hair smells like its being burnt and didn't have a shine to it. It would take forever(30-40 mins) then needed to use a flat iron~and I felt like I needed to shower from being so hot. Now i'm done in about 10 mins. and I love the difference! Its shinny and smooth, and I don't feel like Im frying my hair. Worth the money.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Tames The Frizzies! It Must Be Magic!
    I have thin hair (but lots of it), with a bit of a wave that always needs taming, and a couple of cowlicks with a mind of their own! Living by the coast in California, my hair tends to frizz, which is not the look I'm going for, since my hair is cut in a bob......I want a sleek, shiny style. When my previous blowdryers died (a T3 and a BabyLiss) I went looking online for an awesome new blowdryer and found the Sedu on the folica website. I have used my new Sedu for about 2 weeks now and I am really impressed! I was a bit worried from reading some of the other reviews on folica, citing things like 'too heavy' and 'loud'. The Sedu is indeed heavier than my other dryers, but I have quickly adjusted. And I don't notice it being any louder than normal. I do feel the cord is way too long for my needs, but if you were a professional stylist, I can see how this would be an advantage. I have also noticed that the temperature doesn't seem as hot at the low setting as I am used to, which concerned me at first. But it gets the job done, and quickly, no problem! So I figure that the slightly lower temp is probably a good thing, because my hair looks fabulous! And I have stopped having to use my flat-iron as often, because my Sedu has tamed my frizzies! I honestly don't know how...........it must be magic!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Extra Money!
    I have had this hair dryer for two weeks. I am really pleased with my purchase. I have thick long straight hair, and it has cut down on my drying time. It also leaves my hair with a nice shine, and has not shown any signs that it will dry out my hair. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone! Take the splurge on the price, it is worth it!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mobile, AL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!!!!
    I love this dryer. It gets really hot but it drys my hair in about 5-7 minutes compared to my old dryer of 25-30 minutes. The cord is really long, but it doesn't bother me. The one thing I wish was a little different was where the cold shot button is, it's a little difficult to use it without pressing the button. But other than that it is by far the best blow dryer I have ever used. I use to have use my moraccan oil on my hair after blow drying, for flyaways,my hair but I don't with this dryer because it really helps smooth my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington DC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Quick Dry But Not As Hot As Expected
    I love the long cord, the lightness of the dryer, and how quickly it dries my hair. It's also not terribly noisy, which is good for my sleeping roommates. I was surprised, however, that it doesn't get as hot as other dryers I've owned. Makes me think my hair is is not quite dry.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This To Death (even Though I Just Got It)
    I'm a Black woman with semi-relaxed neck-to-shoulder-length hair (lots of new growth) and I used this as soon as I got it last week. Sedu owners are not kidding when we say that this dryer is the truth! I previously owned an Andis that I bought from Target out of desperation, and the result on my hair was a desperate cry for help. Heat-protecting products couldn't prevent the frizzy/krinkly dry fire-hazard-of-a-mess that resulted from use of the $20 Andis. I could feel and hear how dry my hair was when I touched it! Following up with a flatiron was mandatory. With this Sedu, flatironing is optional if you want extra shape or shine. I still used heat-protecting measures, but the magic really has been with the dryer! My hair hasn't felt so good in a loooong time! I didn't bother to follow-up with a flatiron. Weekly washings will never be the same again! I'm tempted to bring this with me to salons for them to use when I get a trim, but I'm not ready to trust even family with this dryer! I'm just sayin' :D
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Weird Design
    I can't believe that no one mentioned this in the many reviews of this dryer (or I have strange expectations) but the dryer basically has NO NOZZLE. The round end of the dryer appears to be designed only to be used with one of the two condenser tips (the thing with the slit opening to condense the air stream) which are almost IMPOSSIBLE to put on and then IMPOSSIBLE to turn around so that the angle of the slit is where you want it. Then, if you want to change the tip, I almost broke it trying to get it off the dryer and. I did not want the hassle of sending it back and I thought it would make a good travel dryer since it is small but I am basically using it without the tip and I was a little nervous about that. It does dry quickly and is lightweight and my hair, which is pretty silky, comes out very nicely.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Simi Valley, CA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Bang For Your Buck!
    The most expensive blow dryer I have purchased to date but well worth the wait! I decided to finally buy this Sedu to replace my Babyliss and Folica gave a pretyt good discount. I used it fully for the first time today, washed my hair and blew my hair dry then styled with my Monroe brush and my hair looks like I had a blow out at the salon. AS long as you have the right tools, and this is definitely one of them to have.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name