Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

863 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 863 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
Show All 863 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Long Island
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer
    I have thick, wavy hard to manage hair. I never knew that a really good dryer could make a difference. I usually by drug store type, and they don't last a year. My hair smells like its being burnt and didn't have a shine to it. It would take forever(30-40 mins) then needed to use a flat iron~and I felt like I needed to shower from being so hot. Now i'm done in about 10 mins. and I love the difference! Its shinny and smooth, and I don't feel like Im frying my hair. Worth the money.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Tames The Frizzies! It Must Be Magic!
    I have thin hair (but lots of it), with a bit of a wave that always needs taming, and a couple of cowlicks with a mind of their own! Living by the coast in California, my hair tends to frizz, which is not the look I'm going for, since my hair is cut in a bob......I want a sleek, shiny style. When my previous blowdryers died (a T3 and a BabyLiss) I went looking online for an awesome new blowdryer and found the Sedu on the folica website. I have used my new Sedu for about 2 weeks now and I am really impressed! I was a bit worried from reading some of the other reviews on folica, citing things like 'too heavy' and 'loud'. The Sedu is indeed heavier than my other dryers, but I have quickly adjusted. And I don't notice it being any louder than normal. I do feel the cord is way too long for my needs, but if you were a professional stylist, I can see how this would be an advantage. I have also noticed that the temperature doesn't seem as hot at the low setting as I am used to, which concerned me at first. But it gets the job done, and quickly, no problem! So I figure that the slightly lower temp is probably a good thing, because my hair looks fabulous! And I have stopped having to use my flat-iron as often, because my Sedu has tamed my frizzies! I honestly don't know how...........it must be magic!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Extra Money!
    I have had this hair dryer for two weeks. I am really pleased with my purchase. I have thick long straight hair, and it has cut down on my drying time. It also leaves my hair with a nice shine, and has not shown any signs that it will dry out my hair. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone! Take the splurge on the price, it is worth it!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mobile, AL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!!!!
    I love this dryer. It gets really hot but it drys my hair in about 5-7 minutes compared to my old dryer of 25-30 minutes. The cord is really long, but it doesn't bother me. The one thing I wish was a little different was where the cold shot button is, it's a little difficult to use it without pressing the button. But other than that it is by far the best blow dryer I have ever used. I use to have use my moraccan oil on my hair after blow drying, for flyaways,my hair but I don't with this dryer because it really helps smooth my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington DC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Quick Dry But Not As Hot As Expected
    I love the long cord, the lightness of the dryer, and how quickly it dries my hair. It's also not terribly noisy, which is good for my sleeping roommates. I was surprised, however, that it doesn't get as hot as other dryers I've owned. Makes me think my hair is is not quite dry.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This To Death (even Though I Just Got It)
    I'm a Black woman with semi-relaxed neck-to-shoulder-length hair (lots of new growth) and I used this as soon as I got it last week. Sedu owners are not kidding when we say that this dryer is the truth! I previously owned an Andis that I bought from Target out of desperation, and the result on my hair was a desperate cry for help. Heat-protecting products couldn't prevent the frizzy/krinkly dry fire-hazard-of-a-mess that resulted from use of the $20 Andis. I could feel and hear how dry my hair was when I touched it! Following up with a flatiron was mandatory. With this Sedu, flatironing is optional if you want extra shape or shine. I still used heat-protecting measures, but the magic really has been with the dryer! My hair hasn't felt so good in a loooong time! I didn't bother to follow-up with a flatiron. Weekly washings will never be the same again! I'm tempted to bring this with me to salons for them to use when I get a trim, but I'm not ready to trust even family with this dryer! I'm just sayin' :D
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Weird Design
    I can't believe that no one mentioned this in the many reviews of this dryer (or I have strange expectations) but the dryer basically has NO NOZZLE. The round end of the dryer appears to be designed only to be used with one of the two condenser tips (the thing with the slit opening to condense the air stream) which are almost IMPOSSIBLE to put on and then IMPOSSIBLE to turn around so that the angle of the slit is where you want it. Then, if you want to change the tip, I almost broke it trying to get it off the dryer and. I did not want the hassle of sending it back and I thought it would make a good travel dryer since it is small but I am basically using it without the tip and I was a little nervous about that. It does dry quickly and is lightweight and my hair, which is pretty silky, comes out very nicely.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Simi Valley, CA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Bang For Your Buck!
    The most expensive blow dryer I have purchased to date but well worth the wait! I decided to finally buy this Sedu to replace my Babyliss and Folica gave a pretyt good discount. I used it fully for the first time today, washed my hair and blew my hair dry then styled with my Monroe brush and my hair looks like I had a blow out at the salon. AS long as you have the right tools, and this is definitely one of them to have.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Northern Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Move Over Super Solano
    I have been a faithful Super Solano fan since 2002, and while the SS is still a great dryer, my new Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i is pure perfection for my hair type. I have a ton of fine hair that takes FOREVER to dry, especially since it is fairly long. By the time I was done drying my hair, I used to end up with a very unhappy head of hair that was showing damage with flyaways and a dull finish. The Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i dryer takes half the time to dry all of my hair and the result is sleek, healthy looking hair with minimal brush work. It is truly amazing. My new holy grail. I am in love.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    I don't think there's anything I can say that hasn't been said already about this perfect little hairdryer! It's lightweight. It dries very quickly without burning. It makes my wavy hair smooth and straight. I wore my hair short for years because it took me 30 minutes with an 1875 watt hairdryer, and my hair was left dry, brittle, and frizzy. Now that I've grown-out my very thick, very wavy hair to below my shoulders again, I've been trying to find a solution to the drying problem. This solved it! It takes about 5 minutes, and my hair is smooth and straight. I just barely have to use my flat iron to finish it. It's the first time in my life that my hair has actually been straight. Plus, it feels so silky with no tangles. I wish I'd had one of these years ago!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name