20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mobile, AL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!!!!
    I love this dryer. It gets really hot but it drys my hair in about 5-7 minutes compared to my old dryer of 25-30 minutes. The cord is really long, but it doesn't bother me. The one thing I wish was a little different was where the cold shot button is, it's a little difficult to use it without pressing the button. But other than that it is by far the best blow dryer I have ever used. I use to have use my moraccan oil on my hair after blow drying, for flyaways,my hair but I don't with this dryer because it really helps smooth my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington DC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Quick Dry But Not As Hot As Expected
    I love the long cord, the lightness of the dryer, and how quickly it dries my hair. It's also not terribly noisy, which is good for my sleeping roommates. I was surprised, however, that it doesn't get as hot as other dryers I've owned. Makes me think my hair is is not quite dry.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This To Death (even Though I Just Got It)
    I'm a Black woman with semi-relaxed neck-to-shoulder-length hair (lots of new growth) and I used this as soon as I got it last week. Sedu owners are not kidding when we say that this dryer is the truth! I previously owned an Andis that I bought from Target out of desperation, and the result on my hair was a desperate cry for help. Heat-protecting products couldn't prevent the frizzy/krinkly dry fire-hazard-of-a-mess that resulted from use of the $20 Andis. I could feel and hear how dry my hair was when I touched it! Following up with a flatiron was mandatory. With this Sedu, flatironing is optional if you want extra shape or shine. I still used heat-protecting measures, but the magic really has been with the dryer! My hair hasn't felt so good in a loooong time! I didn't bother to follow-up with a flatiron. Weekly washings will never be the same again! I'm tempted to bring this with me to salons for them to use when I get a trim, but I'm not ready to trust even family with this dryer! I'm just sayin' :D
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Weird Design
    I can't believe that no one mentioned this in the many reviews of this dryer (or I have strange expectations) but the dryer basically has NO NOZZLE. The round end of the dryer appears to be designed only to be used with one of the two condenser tips (the thing with the slit opening to condense the air stream) which are almost IMPOSSIBLE to put on and then IMPOSSIBLE to turn around so that the angle of the slit is where you want it. Then, if you want to change the tip, I almost broke it trying to get it off the dryer and. I did not want the hassle of sending it back and I thought it would make a good travel dryer since it is small but I am basically using it without the tip and I was a little nervous about that. It does dry quickly and is lightweight and my hair, which is pretty silky, comes out very nicely.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Simi Valley, CA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Most Bang For Your Buck!
    The most expensive blow dryer I have purchased to date but well worth the wait! I decided to finally buy this Sedu to replace my Babyliss and Folica gave a pretyt good discount. I used it fully for the first time today, washed my hair and blew my hair dry then styled with my Monroe brush and my hair looks like I had a blow out at the salon. AS long as you have the right tools, and this is definitely one of them to have.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Northern Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Move Over Super Solano
    I have been a faithful Super Solano fan since 2002, and while the SS is still a great dryer, my new Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i is pure perfection for my hair type. I have a ton of fine hair that takes FOREVER to dry, especially since it is fairly long. By the time I was done drying my hair, I used to end up with a very unhappy head of hair that was showing damage with flyaways and a dull finish. The Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i dryer takes half the time to dry all of my hair and the result is sleek, healthy looking hair with minimal brush work. It is truly amazing. My new holy grail. I am in love.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    I don't think there's anything I can say that hasn't been said already about this perfect little hairdryer! It's lightweight. It dries very quickly without burning. It makes my wavy hair smooth and straight. I wore my hair short for years because it took me 30 minutes with an 1875 watt hairdryer, and my hair was left dry, brittle, and frizzy. Now that I've grown-out my very thick, very wavy hair to below my shoulders again, I've been trying to find a solution to the drying problem. This solved it! It takes about 5 minutes, and my hair is smooth and straight. I just barely have to use my flat iron to finish it. It's the first time in my life that my hair has actually been straight. Plus, it feels so silky with no tangles. I wish I'd had one of these years ago!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    5 Star Rating
    Accept No Substitutes! This Is The Real Deal!
    My sister had this first and whenever I'd visit I'd alway be amazed at how quick it did the job. I bought a smaller version that was supposed to be quiet and had a skinnier nozzle. It did the trick, but took at least an extra three minutes. I used it this morning and was able to blow dry my hair straight in 20 minutes. Before this I used a blow dryer from Ulta and it would take me 45 - 60 minutes to blow dry straight AND THEN I had to use a flat iron to get out all the kinks and frizz. With this blow dryer I rarely ever use a flat iron except for my bangs. I've been to pricey salons and my hair comes out the same as if the hairdresser blow dried it straight.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money - Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I debated buying this because it is pretty expensive for a blow dryer. I had been through so many disappointing hair dryers before and I decided to just bite the bullet and spend the money. I love my Sedu flat iron, so I was hoping to love the dryer just as much. It did not disappoint. Best hair dryer I have ever owned. The quality is very good. It has a super long, heavy duty cord. The dryer is so compact too. I had read some complaints about how heavy it is. I think it seems heavy, at first, because it is so compact and looking at it, it looks like it would be lighter. It is as light, if not lighter then any other hair dryer I have used in the past. I have very frizzy hair and it dries my hair super straight when I use a round ceramic brush. It cuts down on the amount of time I have to spend using my flat iron. My hair will stay straight for days. Well worth the money!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I never write reviews, but what help me choose this dryer was all the good reviews about it. Very happy I decide to buy it. Cut my hair drying time in half, and that is great because would take me a list 45 minutes. No Frizz, Shine and smooth. My hair now look like I just stepped out of a Salon. Loved. Best dryer I ever bought.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name