20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Was Skeptical, But It's Worth Every Penny! 5 Star Rating
    When I started hair dryer shopping, I dismissed this one as too expensive. I bought the Salono Classic instead based on it's fantastic reviews, but it was heavy and made my hair knot while I dried it. So I returned it and decided to give this one a shot - this hairdryer has literally changed my life.

    It's light and easy to handle, but also super-powerful. I can dry my hair in half the time it used to take me and it's never felt more smooth and healthy.

    I know it's expensive, but if you have long, course, thick hair (like I do) it's well worth the investment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2011
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    this hairdryer is amazing.. i have such thick coarse hair and it dries it so quickly. love it!! great service on this website as well. xoxo

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2011
    / Staten Island New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Heavy 4 Star Rating
    I really like this blow dryer but I'm going to send mine back because it is so heavy. I had a CHI before this one and comparing the the 2, the sedu is twice as heavy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2011
    / Choose
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I have thick, wavy hard to manage hair. I never knew that a really good dryer could make a difference. I usually by drug store type, and they don't last a year. My hair smells like its being burnt and didn't have a shine to it. It would take forever(30-40 mins) then needed to use a flat iron~and I felt like I needed to shower from being so hot. Now i'm done in about 10 mins. and I love the difference! Its shinny and smooth, and I don't feel like Im frying my hair. Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2011
    / Long Island
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sedu Tames The Frizzies! It Must Be Magic! 5 Star Rating
    I have thin hair (but lots of it), with a bit of a wave that always needs taming, and a couple of cowlicks with a mind of their own! Living by the coast in California, my hair tends to frizz, which is not the look I'm going for, since my hair is cut in a bob......I want a sleek, shiny style. When my previous blowdryers died (a T3 and a BabyLiss) I went looking online for an awesome new blowdryer and found the Sedu on the folica website. I have used my new Sedu for about 2 weeks now and I am really impressed! I was a bit worried from reading some of the other reviews on folica, citing things like 'too heavy' and 'loud'. The Sedu is indeed heavier than my other dryers, but I have quickly adjusted. And I don't notice it being any louder than normal. I do feel the cord is way too long for my needs, but if you were a professional stylist, I can see how this would be an advantage. I have also noticed that the temperature doesn't seem as hot at the low setting as I am used to, which concerned me at first. But it gets the job done, and quickly, no problem! So I figure that the slightly lower temp is probably a good thing, because my hair looks fabulous! And I have stopped having to use my flat-iron as often, because my Sedu has tamed my frizzies! I honestly don't know how...........it must be magic!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2011
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Worth The Extra Money! 4 Star Rating
    I have had this hair dryer for two weeks. I am really pleased with my purchase. I have thick long straight hair, and it has cut down on my drying time. It also leaves my hair with a nice shine, and has not shown any signs that it will dry out my hair. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone! Take the splurge on the price, it is worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worth The Money!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this dryer. It gets really hot but it drys my hair in about 5-7 minutes compared to my old dryer of 25-30 minutes. The cord is really long, but it doesn't bother me. The one thing I wish was a little different was where the cold shot button is, it's a little difficult to use it without pressing the button. But other than that it is by far the best blow dryer I have ever used. I use to have use my moraccan oil on my hair after blow drying, for flyaways,my hair but I don't with this dryer because it really helps smooth my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2011
    / Mobile, AL
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Quick Dry But Not As Hot As Expected 4 Star Rating
    I love the long cord, the lightness of the dryer, and how quickly it dries my hair. It's also not terribly noisy, which is good for my sleeping roommates. I was surprised, however, that it doesn't get as hot as other dryers I've owned. Makes me think my hair is is not quite dry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2011
    / Washington DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This To Death (even Though I Just Got It) 5 Star Rating
    I'm a Black woman with semi-relaxed neck-to-shoulder-length hair (lots of new growth) and I used this as soon as I got it last week. Sedu owners are not kidding when we say that this dryer is the truth! I previously owned an Andis that I bought from Target out of desperation, and the result on my hair was a desperate cry for help. Heat-protecting products couldn't prevent the frizzy/krinkly dry fire-hazard-of-a-mess that resulted from use of the $20 Andis. I could feel and hear how dry my hair was when I touched it! Following up with a flatiron was mandatory. With this Sedu, flatironing is optional if you want extra shape or shine. I still used heat-protecting measures, but the magic really has been with the dryer! My hair hasn't felt so good in a loooong time! I didn't bother to follow-up with a flatiron. Weekly washings will never be the same again! I'm tempted to bring this with me to salons for them to use when I get a trim, but I'm not ready to trust even family with this dryer! I'm just sayin' :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2011
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Weird Design 2 Star Rating
    I can't believe that no one mentioned this in the many reviews of this dryer (or I have strange expectations) but the dryer basically has NO NOZZLE. The round end of the dryer appears to be designed only to be used with one of the two condenser tips (the thing with the slit opening to condense the air stream) which are almost IMPOSSIBLE to put on and then IMPOSSIBLE to turn around so that the angle of the slit is where you want it. Then, if you want to change the tip, I almost broke it trying to get it off the dryer and. I did not want the hassle of sending it back and I thought it would make a good travel dryer since it is small but I am basically using it without the tip and I was a little nervous about that. It does dry quickly and is lightweight and my hair, which is pretty silky, comes out very nicely.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2011
Server Name