Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awesome Blow Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    Saved up and bought this on a whim after having owned a T3 FeatherWeight blow dryer for two years. Wow.. I love this piece of equipment! Had it for a month now and I couldn't be happier with it! Do not hesitate to buy.. it's a little pricey, but completely worth it. I have long, thick hair and it has cut my drying time down dramatically. Instead of taking 20 minutes my hair now only needs about 10 minutes of maneuvering and I'm good to go. Highly recommend to everyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sedu Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I was a CHI blowdryer fan for many years, but the last one I had burned out in less than a year. So I decided to try the Sedu after reading the reviews and comparing information on some of the top rated blowdryers. I couldn't be happier, it comes with a two year warranty, it is powerful and leaves my hair soft and smooth..I can definetly say I have a new favorite! It is worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worth The $$$ 4 Star Rating
    I know that you can buy hair dryers for 20 bucks at Wal-mart or where ever. This hair dryer is totally worth the money you spend on it! I have really thick and long hair. Not only does this hair dryer make my hair smooth and shiny, but it dries it straighter (not completely straight, but straighter) than the 20 dollar hair dyer. My hair also does not get poofy like it would with any other hair dryer. The only thing I could do without on it is the really long cord, otherwise I would definitely buy another one. I also recommend this to everyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awsome 5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've ever had!!! Works great and so light!! My sister uses it to and she fell in love instantly!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    / Winston Salem,NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Flat Flat Flat Hair!!!! 1 Star Rating
    first of all my mother owned her own salon for years and I have access to professional products and have always used professional grade blow dryers and irons, etc. This blow dryer is the worst one I have ever owned. It leaves my hair with absolutely no body or bounce whatsoever and I have to wash it more frequently because it looks limp and dirty. I have fine, thin hair that has always had a lot of body so it has always looked like I have more hair than I do. This is not the right dryer for this type of hair. It dries very fast, which is great, but it will not bend with my round brush when I use it and, like I said, it is completely flat and lifeless. The dryer is also a little heavy and so it is kind of hard on my wrist and the switches are not well placed. I am always changing the setting while I am using the dryer or hitting the hard to avoid cool shot button. If you have very thick full hair that tends to frizz, or if you have thick curly hair that you want to straighten or ethnic hair, this dryer will likely be much better for you. But it is not for thin, fine hair if you are looking for a little body and bend in your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Big Price Tag / Not Worth The Money 3 Star Rating
    I presently use a Conair Ion Shine 1875 Dryer and I love it. Over the past year, I have been reading articles, always "singing the praises" of ceramic this and tourmaline that regarding hair dryers. I wanted to know what the big fuss was about and if I was truly missing out on something special. I did my research and I bought this product because it got great reviews from "the professionals" . My hair is thick, color treated, cut into a short bob with a beautiful natural wave. I usually dry it 2/3 then style with a large round brush.

    Delivery from Folica was FAST and the dryer was gorgeous out of the box! It dries hair in the exact same time as my Conair and gave the same shine. Go figure! Unfortunately, the low speed had way too much power to style gently and the unit was very heavy after a few minutes. Bottom line: I thought my hair came out the same as with my own, less expensive dryer. I sent it back because I did not feel I gained anything more by buying a $170.00 dryer than a $70.00 one.

    Very nice dryer but you can get the same results with a less expensive model.



    I
    Final thoughts:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2011
    / Connecticut
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Overall Good Hairdryer For Fine/thin Hair 4 Star Rating
    I've had this hairdryer for about a month now, and so far I am happy overall with my purchase. I have fine, thin, light blond hair in a bob that is shortish (to my jawline). I haven't noticed any improvement in shine or body, which is what I had expected based on other reviews, but it still dries my hair quickly without tangling it. Note for those with fine/thin hair: Because I have fine/thin hair, I have spent years hanging my head upside down while blow drying in order to get more volume. I learned right away that is a bad thing to do with this dryer! The first time I dried my hair with this dyer, I ended up with sections of my hair sticking straight up and parting in odd places. This dryer is just too windy to dry hair upside down (even on low heat with low air). What I do now is begin drying by hanging my head upside down and drying the underside (which gets a little more volume that way) and then standing upright while drying the rest of my hair. I also set my hair part before I dry that area so that the dryer doesn't make weird parts. My hair is a little flatter on top now, but it still looks okay. Pros: The dryer itself (without considering the cord) is very lightweight. The compact size makes it easy to move it around while drying hair from different angles. There's an on/off switch for the ionizer. I like being able to choose having it on or off depending on the weather and how my hair is acting that day. It's extremely powerful and dries hair very, very fast! It has a cool shot button, which can be useful. Cons: The cord is way too long and fairly heavy. It adds a lot of bulk when storing the dryer. It doesn't really have many heat/speed settings at all, which surprised me. The choices are: low heat/high heat and low air/high air. That's it! I really, really wish that there were more settings on the dryer so I could have more control when drying. There's no power button, which I find odd. Turning on = plugging in / turning off = unplugging.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 16, 2011
    / US
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Wayyy Better Than Solia! 5 Star Rating
    This blow dryer is by far one of the best dryers I've ever used. And I've used many, from drugstore to salon hairdryers. The previous ones I've used was the Solia dryer, the blue one that's supposedly 'top rated'. I did not like it at all. Sure it got a lot hotter than the drugstore dryers I've used, although it took the same amount of time to straighten my hair with it as my Conair dryer. It was fine until i dropped it, and it broke. It wasn't even that big a drop, but for some reason it was so cheap, that it broke on me. That made me mad so i had to order a new one. I bought this one and boy am i glad my Solia broke because i wouldn't have got to try this one! It's small, but a little on the heavy side. It gets really hot but it takes a little time to heat up. I am half black/ half asian so my hair is really thick and kinky especially towards the roots. This dryer straightens my hair so quick, and leaves it soft and shiny! i really really recommend this dryer to anyone with thick, coarse hair!. It works wonders.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Best Blowdryer Ever! 5 Star Rating
    My hair is relaxed and it's been really hard for me to find a blow dryer that can straighten my roots two months into a relaxer. This product does the trick! I got my whole head bone straight in 15 minutes. It's also light and has a really long cord. A little expensive for a blow dryer, but this is worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Worth The $$$ 5 Star Rating
    I was unsure about spending this much for a hair dryer, but after reading reviews and doing some research, I finally made the decision to buy....and I'm so glad I did!!! I love this hair dryer, it dried my hair super fast and no frizz. I definitely reccomend this hair dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2011
    / Indianapolis
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name