Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

867 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 867 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (867)
Show All 867 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I Have Ever Owned
    Truly does cut my drying time. Leaves my hair soft, investing in a good quality dryer makes a noticeable difference. No more crispy hair or coarse texture. Would like it to be a little quieter, but overall a great tool!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer!
    Saved up and bought this on a whim after having owned a T3 FeatherWeight blow dryer for two years. Wow.. I love this piece of equipment! Had it for a month now and I couldn't be happier with it! Do not hesitate to buy.. it's a little pricey, but completely worth it. I have long, thick hair and it has cut my drying time down dramatically. Instead of taking 20 minutes my hair now only needs about 10 minutes of maneuvering and I'm good to go. Highly recommend to everyone.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Hair Dryer
    I was a CHI blowdryer fan for many years, but the last one I had burned out in less than a year. So I decided to try the Sedu after reading the reviews and comparing information on some of the top rated blowdryers. I couldn't be happier, it comes with a two year warranty, it is powerful and leaves my hair soft and smooth..I can definetly say I have a new favorite! It is worth every penny!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The $$$
    I know that you can buy hair dryers for 20 bucks at Wal-mart or where ever. This hair dryer is totally worth the money you spend on it! I have really thick and long hair. Not only does this hair dryer make my hair smooth and shiny, but it dries it straighter (not completely straight, but straighter) than the 20 dollar hair dyer. My hair also does not get poofy like it would with any other hair dryer. The only thing I could do without on it is the really long cord, otherwise I would definitely buy another one. I also recommend this to everyone!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Winston Salem,NC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome
    Best Dryer I've ever had!!! Works great and so light!! My sister uses it to and she fell in love instantly!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Flat Flat Flat Hair!!!!
    first of all my mother owned her own salon for years and I have access to professional products and have always used professional grade blow dryers and irons, etc. This blow dryer is the worst one I have ever owned. It leaves my hair with absolutely no body or bounce whatsoever and I have to wash it more frequently because it looks limp and dirty. I have fine, thin hair that has always had a lot of body so it has always looked like I have more hair than I do. This is not the right dryer for this type of hair. It dries very fast, which is great, but it will not bend with my round brush when I use it and, like I said, it is completely flat and lifeless. The dryer is also a little heavy and so it is kind of hard on my wrist and the switches are not well placed. I am always changing the setting while I am using the dryer or hitting the hard to avoid cool shot button. If you have very thick full hair that tends to frizz, or if you have thick curly hair that you want to straighten or ethnic hair, this dryer will likely be much better for you. But it is not for thin, fine hair if you are looking for a little body and bend in your hair.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Big Price Tag / Not Worth The Money
    I presently use a Conair Ion Shine 1875 Dryer and I love it. Over the past year, I have been reading articles, always "singing the praises" of ceramic this and tourmaline that regarding hair dryers. I wanted to know what the big fuss was about and if I was truly missing out on something special. I did my research and I bought this product because it got great reviews from "the professionals" . My hair is thick, color treated, cut into a short bob with a beautiful natural wave. I usually dry it 2/3 then style with a large round brush.

    Delivery from Folica was FAST and the dryer was gorgeous out of the box! It dries hair in the exact same time as my Conair and gave the same shine. Go figure! Unfortunately, the low speed had way too much power to style gently and the unit was very heavy after a few minutes. Bottom line: I thought my hair came out the same as with my own, less expensive dryer. I sent it back because I did not feel I gained anything more by buying a $170.00 dryer than a $70.00 one.

    Very nice dryer but you can get the same results with a less expensive model.



    I
    Final thoughts:
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Overall Good Hairdryer For Fine/thin Hair
    I've had this hairdryer for about a month now, and so far I am happy overall with my purchase. I have fine, thin, light blond hair in a bob that is shortish (to my jawline). I haven't noticed any improvement in shine or body, which is what I had expected based on other reviews, but it still dries my hair quickly without tangling it. Note for those with fine/thin hair: Because I have fine/thin hair, I have spent years hanging my head upside down while blow drying in order to get more volume. I learned right away that is a bad thing to do with this dryer! The first time I dried my hair with this dyer, I ended up with sections of my hair sticking straight up and parting in odd places. This dryer is just too windy to dry hair upside down (even on low heat with low air). What I do now is begin drying by hanging my head upside down and drying the underside (which gets a little more volume that way) and then standing upright while drying the rest of my hair. I also set my hair part before I dry that area so that the dryer doesn't make weird parts. My hair is a little flatter on top now, but it still looks okay. Pros: The dryer itself (without considering the cord) is very lightweight. The compact size makes it easy to move it around while drying hair from different angles. There's an on/off switch for the ionizer. I like being able to choose having it on or off depending on the weather and how my hair is acting that day. It's extremely powerful and dries hair very, very fast! It has a cool shot button, which can be useful. Cons: The cord is way too long and fairly heavy. It adds a lot of bulk when storing the dryer. It doesn't really have many heat/speed settings at all, which surprised me. The choices are: low heat/high heat and low air/high air. That's it! I really, really wish that there were more settings on the dryer so I could have more control when drying. There's no power button, which I find odd. Turning on = plugging in / turning off = unplugging.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wayyy Better Than Solia!
    This blow dryer is by far one of the best dryers I've ever used. And I've used many, from drugstore to salon hairdryers. The previous ones I've used was the Solia dryer, the blue one that's supposedly 'top rated'. I did not like it at all. Sure it got a lot hotter than the drugstore dryers I've used, although it took the same amount of time to straighten my hair with it as my Conair dryer. It was fine until i dropped it, and it broke. It wasn't even that big a drop, but for some reason it was so cheap, that it broke on me. That made me mad so i had to order a new one. I bought this one and boy am i glad my Solia broke because i wouldn't have got to try this one! It's small, but a little on the heavy side. It gets really hot but it takes a little time to heat up. I am half black/ half asian so my hair is really thick and kinky especially towards the roots. This dryer straightens my hair so quick, and leaves it soft and shiny! i really really recommend this dryer to anyone with thick, coarse hair!. It works wonders.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever!
    My hair is relaxed and it's been really hard for me to find a blow dryer that can straighten my roots two months into a relaxer. This product does the trick! I got my whole head bone straight in 15 minutes. It's also light and has a really long cord. A little expensive for a blow dryer, but this is worth every penny!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name