Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    I've always dreamed of owning a top of the line hairdryer. A friend convinced me to get this Sedu.. It is well worth the money. It dries my hair quickly and evenly. And my hair has a shine now! I love the super long cord and the 2 heat and speed settings. If I have to pick something to complain about, it's that it is a bit heavy.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!
    Just got my new hairdryer last week, and of course I was skeptical that it would live up to the advertisements- but it did! My hair dried in less time, with less frizz and even felt softer somehow! I hardly had to put any product in it. And I have coarse, naturally wavy hair- a lot of it! I wish I had known what a difference a hairdryer could make- it would have saved me a lot of money on Brazillian blow-outs...
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I have purchased a tourmaline dryer before, but the Sedo is the absolutely finest hair dryer I've ever tried. Dries hair in about half the time of other dryers, smoothes hair and makes it shiny and easy to style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I Have Ever Owned
    Truly does cut my drying time. Leaves my hair soft, investing in a good quality dryer makes a noticeable difference. No more crispy hair or coarse texture. Would like it to be a little quieter, but overall a great tool!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer!
    Saved up and bought this on a whim after having owned a T3 FeatherWeight blow dryer for two years. Wow.. I love this piece of equipment! Had it for a month now and I couldn't be happier with it! Do not hesitate to buy.. it's a little pricey, but completely worth it. I have long, thick hair and it has cut my drying time down dramatically. Instead of taking 20 minutes my hair now only needs about 10 minutes of maneuvering and I'm good to go. Highly recommend to everyone.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Hair Dryer
    I was a CHI blowdryer fan for many years, but the last one I had burned out in less than a year. So I decided to try the Sedu after reading the reviews and comparing information on some of the top rated blowdryers. I couldn't be happier, it comes with a two year warranty, it is powerful and leaves my hair soft and smooth..I can definetly say I have a new favorite! It is worth every penny!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The $$$
    I know that you can buy hair dryers for 20 bucks at Wal-mart or where ever. This hair dryer is totally worth the money you spend on it! I have really thick and long hair. Not only does this hair dryer make my hair smooth and shiny, but it dries it straighter (not completely straight, but straighter) than the 20 dollar hair dyer. My hair also does not get poofy like it would with any other hair dryer. The only thing I could do without on it is the really long cord, otherwise I would definitely buy another one. I also recommend this to everyone!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Winston Salem,NC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome
    Best Dryer I've ever had!!! Works great and so light!! My sister uses it to and she fell in love instantly!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Flat Flat Flat Hair!!!!
    first of all my mother owned her own salon for years and I have access to professional products and have always used professional grade blow dryers and irons, etc. This blow dryer is the worst one I have ever owned. It leaves my hair with absolutely no body or bounce whatsoever and I have to wash it more frequently because it looks limp and dirty. I have fine, thin hair that has always had a lot of body so it has always looked like I have more hair than I do. This is not the right dryer for this type of hair. It dries very fast, which is great, but it will not bend with my round brush when I use it and, like I said, it is completely flat and lifeless. The dryer is also a little heavy and so it is kind of hard on my wrist and the switches are not well placed. I am always changing the setting while I am using the dryer or hitting the hard to avoid cool shot button. If you have very thick full hair that tends to frizz, or if you have thick curly hair that you want to straighten or ethnic hair, this dryer will likely be much better for you. But it is not for thin, fine hair if you are looking for a little body and bend in your hair.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Big Price Tag / Not Worth The Money
    I presently use a Conair Ion Shine 1875 Dryer and I love it. Over the past year, I have been reading articles, always "singing the praises" of ceramic this and tourmaline that regarding hair dryers. I wanted to know what the big fuss was about and if I was truly missing out on something special. I did my research and I bought this product because it got great reviews from "the professionals" . My hair is thick, color treated, cut into a short bob with a beautiful natural wave. I usually dry it 2/3 then style with a large round brush.

    Delivery from Folica was FAST and the dryer was gorgeous out of the box! It dries hair in the exact same time as my Conair and gave the same shine. Go figure! Unfortunately, the low speed had way too much power to style gently and the unit was very heavy after a few minutes. Bottom line: I thought my hair came out the same as with my own, less expensive dryer. I sent it back because I did not feel I gained anything more by buying a $170.00 dryer than a $70.00 one.

    Very nice dryer but you can get the same results with a less expensive model.



    I
    Final thoughts:
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name