Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

867 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 867 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (867)
Show All 867 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Indianapolis
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The $$$
    I was unsure about spending this much for a hair dryer, but after reading reviews and doing some research, I finally made the decision to buy....and I'm so glad I did!!! I love this hair dryer, it dried my hair super fast and no frizz. I definitely reccomend this hair dryer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Really Wanted To Love This Hairdryer, But...
    After reading all the great reviews of the Sedu Revolution 4000i, I decided to purchase it as a "back up" hair dryer to my Elchim 2001 (also purchased through Folica.com). After receiving it and trying it out, I decided to exchange it. As I compared the performance of the Sedu 4000i and the Elchim 2001, here's what I found to be the pros and cons of the Sedu Revolution: Pros: 1) great compact size for travel; 2) its tourmaline feature reduces drying time considerably--could blow dry my layered hairstyle in less than 10 minutes; 3) hair feels very soft and free of static after drying. Cons: 1) expensive investment, when some other hair dyers can offer comparable results; 2) very noisy--high pitched noise emanating from this hair dryer can be irritating (one of the key reasons I exchanged it); 3) did not give my hair the volume that I achieved through the Elchim 2001--the Sedu left my hair soft, but flat; 4) the Sedu, though compact, was not as lightweight as I expected, because most of its weight is concentrated in one area of the dryer. With all the rave reviews this hair dryer has received, I wanted to love the Sedu Revolution, too, but, after comparing the performance of the Elchim 2001 (which I've had for two years now--performs great with exceptional results--no complaints!), I have to say I'll stand by my Elchim any day. Though the Elchim 2001 may require 5-10 minutes more to completely dry my hair, it's much quieter than the Sedu, still leaves my soft and gives my hair noticeably more volume (and it was less of an investment)...all important considerations to me. Must credit Folica.com for great selection of products, superior customer service and the availability of honest customer feedback--Folica.com and my Elchim 2001 receive 5 stars from me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, A Hair Dryer With Airflow!
    I was pretty fed up with hairdryers under $50. Ceramic, ionic, whatever. They were all running super hot, but barely blowing any air. I remember hair dryers i had 15 years ago that worked better. I was finding myself blow drying forever and DREADING coming out of the shower to do this tedious task.

    I have wavy hair that takes a long time to dry. I like straight hair, volumous in the root area.

    I decided to invest in something a little more expensive, hoping the higher price would reflect in the quality. I was NOT let down.

    This dryer has multiple settings making it appropriate for any hair type. I like to use it on high because i like a lot of air flow to help me move the hair, dry the roots and straighten it before i use the round brush. My hair dries so quickly and stays smoothe yet voluminous the way i like it. My boyfriend even used it and commented with "wow, your new hair dryer actually WORKS! it must have cost over $200"
    Not quite $200. but still worth every penny.

    The smaller size makes it so much easier to handle. The condenser stays on nice and tight and doesnt turn without my permission. Light, Compact and Quiet.

    Highly reccommended!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte NC
    5 Star Rating
    What I Have Been Waiting On!
    All I can say is it is the best I have used so far withe the extra long cord and the unusually small but powerful motor and fast drying time. Would recommend to anyone considering or in need of new hairdryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever !!!!
    Best money spent on a Hair Dryer ! It dries my hair in 1/2 time it does get too hot, it is light and powerful .It deliver what it promisses.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, N.Y
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Dryer Makes My Over-processed Hair Look And Feel Super Healthy!!
    I really love this dryer. This is my first expensive dryer purchase and it was definitely worth it. I have been highlighting my hair on and off for years which has made it dry on the ends. When I use this dryer it makes my hair so soft and healthy looking. I look like I just had a blowout from the salon. The power of the air flow is intense but not too hot which is nice. Also, it has a few different settings and a cool shot button. Overall, it's a great purchase and I would recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Blasts Like A Jet Engine
    I was a little put off by the diminutive size of this hair dryer when I first opened the box because it looks like a travel dryer. Don't let the compact size fool you. The Sedu delivered the blast of air necessary to dry my mane of bushy thick hair in record time. I was a loyal T3 user for years, but when my last T3 finally got too tired to perform, I thought I would try something new. The reviews of the Sedu convinced me to take the plunge. I am glad that I did. The Sedu is far superior to other dryers I have used in actual drying time. My only caution is that there are only two air speed controls and two temperature controls which impedes precision styling. I find that I need to use a flat iron to really polish my hair after using the Sedu, but the time I save in drying is worth the extra step.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing & Full Of Power!
    This is not your grandmas hair dryer! It's light weight super sexy looking AND very powerful! It's not a miracle worker but definitely dries my hair faster then the traditional hair dryer. WORTH EVERY PENNY! (~.0)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    To me, this is the best dryer I have ever used. I was a little skeptical about the price, but once I used it I quickly forgot about how much I paid! It dried very quickly and left my hair feeling so soft. And since I have extremely dry frizzy hair, that was important to me! I still had to flat iron afterward, but that's only because I'm not very good at using the round brush and dryer simultaneously! I would definitely recommend this hair dryer to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kauai, Hawaii
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I absolutely love this hair dryer! It is awesome! I have really super thick wavy hair and when I blow dry my hair with this, my hair becomes pretty straight & super soft & silky! With my old dryer it use to take me about 20-25 minutes to completely dry my hair (on the highest heat setting) and then another 20-30 minutes to straighten. With this Sedu Revolution it now takes me about 8-10 minutes!!! And that's on the lowest heat setting!! And then I just have to do some touch ups with my flat iron which takes about 8 minutes! This is the best hair dryer I have used so far!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name