Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • US
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Overall Good Hairdryer For Fine/thin Hair
    I've had this hairdryer for about a month now, and so far I am happy overall with my purchase. I have fine, thin, light blond hair in a bob that is shortish (to my jawline). I haven't noticed any improvement in shine or body, which is what I had expected based on other reviews, but it still dries my hair quickly without tangling it. Note for those with fine/thin hair: Because I have fine/thin hair, I have spent years hanging my head upside down while blow drying in order to get more volume. I learned right away that is a bad thing to do with this dryer! The first time I dried my hair with this dyer, I ended up with sections of my hair sticking straight up and parting in odd places. This dryer is just too windy to dry hair upside down (even on low heat with low air). What I do now is begin drying by hanging my head upside down and drying the underside (which gets a little more volume that way) and then standing upright while drying the rest of my hair. I also set my hair part before I dry that area so that the dryer doesn't make weird parts. My hair is a little flatter on top now, but it still looks okay. Pros: The dryer itself (without considering the cord) is very lightweight. The compact size makes it easy to move it around while drying hair from different angles. There's an on/off switch for the ionizer. I like being able to choose having it on or off depending on the weather and how my hair is acting that day. It's extremely powerful and dries hair very, very fast! It has a cool shot button, which can be useful. Cons: The cord is way too long and fairly heavy. It adds a lot of bulk when storing the dryer. It doesn't really have many heat/speed settings at all, which surprised me. The choices are: low heat/high heat and low air/high air. That's it! I really, really wish that there were more settings on the dryer so I could have more control when drying. There's no power button, which I find odd. Turning on = plugging in / turning off = unplugging.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wayyy Better Than Solia!
    This blow dryer is by far one of the best dryers I've ever used. And I've used many, from drugstore to salon hairdryers. The previous ones I've used was the Solia dryer, the blue one that's supposedly 'top rated'. I did not like it at all. Sure it got a lot hotter than the drugstore dryers I've used, although it took the same amount of time to straighten my hair with it as my Conair dryer. It was fine until i dropped it, and it broke. It wasn't even that big a drop, but for some reason it was so cheap, that it broke on me. That made me mad so i had to order a new one. I bought this one and boy am i glad my Solia broke because i wouldn't have got to try this one! It's small, but a little on the heavy side. It gets really hot but it takes a little time to heat up. I am half black/ half asian so my hair is really thick and kinky especially towards the roots. This dryer straightens my hair so quick, and leaves it soft and shiny! i really really recommend this dryer to anyone with thick, coarse hair!. It works wonders.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever!
    My hair is relaxed and it's been really hard for me to find a blow dryer that can straighten my roots two months into a relaxer. This product does the trick! I got my whole head bone straight in 15 minutes. It's also light and has a really long cord. A little expensive for a blow dryer, but this is worth every penny!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The $$$
    I was unsure about spending this much for a hair dryer, but after reading reviews and doing some research, I finally made the decision to buy....and I'm so glad I did!!! I love this hair dryer, it dried my hair super fast and no frizz. I definitely reccomend this hair dryer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Really Wanted To Love This Hairdryer, But...
    After reading all the great reviews of the Sedu Revolution 4000i, I decided to purchase it as a "back up" hair dryer to my Elchim 2001 (also purchased through Folica.com). After receiving it and trying it out, I decided to exchange it. As I compared the performance of the Sedu 4000i and the Elchim 2001, here's what I found to be the pros and cons of the Sedu Revolution: Pros: 1) great compact size for travel; 2) its tourmaline feature reduces drying time considerably--could blow dry my layered hairstyle in less than 10 minutes; 3) hair feels very soft and free of static after drying. Cons: 1) expensive investment, when some other hair dyers can offer comparable results; 2) very noisy--high pitched noise emanating from this hair dryer can be irritating (one of the key reasons I exchanged it); 3) did not give my hair the volume that I achieved through the Elchim 2001--the Sedu left my hair soft, but flat; 4) the Sedu, though compact, was not as lightweight as I expected, because most of its weight is concentrated in one area of the dryer. With all the rave reviews this hair dryer has received, I wanted to love the Sedu Revolution, too, but, after comparing the performance of the Elchim 2001 (which I've had for two years now--performs great with exceptional results--no complaints!), I have to say I'll stand by my Elchim any day. Though the Elchim 2001 may require 5-10 minutes more to completely dry my hair, it's much quieter than the Sedu, still leaves my soft and gives my hair noticeably more volume (and it was less of an investment)...all important considerations to me. Must credit Folica.com for great selection of products, superior customer service and the availability of honest customer feedback--Folica.com and my Elchim 2001 receive 5 stars from me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, A Hair Dryer With Airflow!
    I was pretty fed up with hairdryers under $50. Ceramic, ionic, whatever. They were all running super hot, but barely blowing any air. I remember hair dryers i had 15 years ago that worked better. I was finding myself blow drying forever and DREADING coming out of the shower to do this tedious task.

    I have wavy hair that takes a long time to dry. I like straight hair, volumous in the root area.

    I decided to invest in something a little more expensive, hoping the higher price would reflect in the quality. I was NOT let down.

    This dryer has multiple settings making it appropriate for any hair type. I like to use it on high because i like a lot of air flow to help me move the hair, dry the roots and straighten it before i use the round brush. My hair dries so quickly and stays smoothe yet voluminous the way i like it. My boyfriend even used it and commented with "wow, your new hair dryer actually WORKS! it must have cost over $200"
    Not quite $200. but still worth every penny.

    The smaller size makes it so much easier to handle. The condenser stays on nice and tight and doesnt turn without my permission. Light, Compact and Quiet.

    Highly reccommended!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte NC
    5 Star Rating
    What I Have Been Waiting On!
    All I can say is it is the best I have used so far withe the extra long cord and the unusually small but powerful motor and fast drying time. Would recommend to anyone considering or in need of new hairdryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever !!!!
    Best money spent on a Hair Dryer ! It dries my hair in 1/2 time it does get too hot, it is light and powerful .It deliver what it promisses.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, N.Y
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Dryer Makes My Over-processed Hair Look And Feel Super Healthy!!
    I really love this dryer. This is my first expensive dryer purchase and it was definitely worth it. I have been highlighting my hair on and off for years which has made it dry on the ends. When I use this dryer it makes my hair so soft and healthy looking. I look like I just had a blowout from the salon. The power of the air flow is intense but not too hot which is nice. Also, it has a few different settings and a cool shot button. Overall, it's a great purchase and I would recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Blasts Like A Jet Engine
    I was a little put off by the diminutive size of this hair dryer when I first opened the box because it looks like a travel dryer. Don't let the compact size fool you. The Sedu delivered the blast of air necessary to dry my mane of bushy thick hair in record time. I was a loyal T3 user for years, but when my last T3 finally got too tired to perform, I thought I would try something new. The reviews of the Sedu convinced me to take the plunge. I am glad that I did. The Sedu is far superior to other dryers I have used in actual drying time. My only caution is that there are only two air speed controls and two temperature controls which impedes precision styling. I find that I need to use a flat iron to really polish my hair after using the Sedu, but the time I save in drying is worth the extra step.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name