Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

876 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 876 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (876)
Show All 876 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Really Wanted To Love This Hairdryer, But...
    After reading all the great reviews of the Sedu Revolution 4000i, I decided to purchase it as a "back up" hair dryer to my Elchim 2001 (also purchased through Folica.com). After receiving it and trying it out, I decided to exchange it. As I compared the performance of the Sedu 4000i and the Elchim 2001, here's what I found to be the pros and cons of the Sedu Revolution: Pros: 1) great compact size for travel; 2) its tourmaline feature reduces drying time considerably--could blow dry my layered hairstyle in less than 10 minutes; 3) hair feels very soft and free of static after drying. Cons: 1) expensive investment, when some other hair dyers can offer comparable results; 2) very noisy--high pitched noise emanating from this hair dryer can be irritating (one of the key reasons I exchanged it); 3) did not give my hair the volume that I achieved through the Elchim 2001--the Sedu left my hair soft, but flat; 4) the Sedu, though compact, was not as lightweight as I expected, because most of its weight is concentrated in one area of the dryer. With all the rave reviews this hair dryer has received, I wanted to love the Sedu Revolution, too, but, after comparing the performance of the Elchim 2001 (which I've had for two years now--performs great with exceptional results--no complaints!), I have to say I'll stand by my Elchim any day. Though the Elchim 2001 may require 5-10 minutes more to completely dry my hair, it's much quieter than the Sedu, still leaves my soft and gives my hair noticeably more volume (and it was less of an investment)...all important considerations to me. Must credit Folica.com for great selection of products, superior customer service and the availability of honest customer feedback--Folica.com and my Elchim 2001 receive 5 stars from me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, A Hair Dryer With Airflow!
    I was pretty fed up with hairdryers under $50. Ceramic, ionic, whatever. They were all running super hot, but barely blowing any air. I remember hair dryers i had 15 years ago that worked better. I was finding myself blow drying forever and DREADING coming out of the shower to do this tedious task.

    I have wavy hair that takes a long time to dry. I like straight hair, volumous in the root area.

    I decided to invest in something a little more expensive, hoping the higher price would reflect in the quality. I was NOT let down.

    This dryer has multiple settings making it appropriate for any hair type. I like to use it on high because i like a lot of air flow to help me move the hair, dry the roots and straighten it before i use the round brush. My hair dries so quickly and stays smoothe yet voluminous the way i like it. My boyfriend even used it and commented with "wow, your new hair dryer actually WORKS! it must have cost over $200"
    Not quite $200. but still worth every penny.

    The smaller size makes it so much easier to handle. The condenser stays on nice and tight and doesnt turn without my permission. Light, Compact and Quiet.

    Highly reccommended!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte NC
    5 Star Rating
    What I Have Been Waiting On!
    All I can say is it is the best I have used so far withe the extra long cord and the unusually small but powerful motor and fast drying time. Would recommend to anyone considering or in need of new hairdryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever !!!!
    Best money spent on a Hair Dryer ! It dries my hair in 1/2 time it does get too hot, it is light and powerful .It deliver what it promisses.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, N.Y
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Dryer Makes My Over-processed Hair Look And Feel Super Healthy!!
    I really love this dryer. This is my first expensive dryer purchase and it was definitely worth it. I have been highlighting my hair on and off for years which has made it dry on the ends. When I use this dryer it makes my hair so soft and healthy looking. I look like I just had a blowout from the salon. The power of the air flow is intense but not too hot which is nice. Also, it has a few different settings and a cool shot button. Overall, it's a great purchase and I would recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Blasts Like A Jet Engine
    I was a little put off by the diminutive size of this hair dryer when I first opened the box because it looks like a travel dryer. Don't let the compact size fool you. The Sedu delivered the blast of air necessary to dry my mane of bushy thick hair in record time. I was a loyal T3 user for years, but when my last T3 finally got too tired to perform, I thought I would try something new. The reviews of the Sedu convinced me to take the plunge. I am glad that I did. The Sedu is far superior to other dryers I have used in actual drying time. My only caution is that there are only two air speed controls and two temperature controls which impedes precision styling. I find that I need to use a flat iron to really polish my hair after using the Sedu, but the time I save in drying is worth the extra step.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing & Full Of Power!
    This is not your grandmas hair dryer! It's light weight super sexy looking AND very powerful! It's not a miracle worker but definitely dries my hair faster then the traditional hair dryer. WORTH EVERY PENNY! (~.0)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    To me, this is the best dryer I have ever used. I was a little skeptical about the price, but once I used it I quickly forgot about how much I paid! It dried very quickly and left my hair feeling so soft. And since I have extremely dry frizzy hair, that was important to me! I still had to flat iron afterward, but that's only because I'm not very good at using the round brush and dryer simultaneously! I would definitely recommend this hair dryer to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kauai, Hawaii
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I absolutely love this hair dryer! It is awesome! I have really super thick wavy hair and when I blow dry my hair with this, my hair becomes pretty straight & super soft & silky! With my old dryer it use to take me about 20-25 minutes to completely dry my hair (on the highest heat setting) and then another 20-30 minutes to straighten. With this Sedu Revolution it now takes me about 8-10 minutes!!! And that's on the lowest heat setting!! And then I just have to do some touch ups with my flat iron which takes about 8 minutes! This is the best hair dryer I have used so far!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Revolutionized My Life!
    I know it's cliche, but this blow dryer changed my life. I have long, thick curly hair. (Type 3b). Before I got this blow dryer, I was using a Conair 1875 watt dryer. It took forever to dry my hair, and left my hair feeling like straw. A round brush blow dry would take me 45 minutes, then I would have to spend half an hour flat ironing my hair. Despite the fact I have been doing this for 10 years, it still took me over an hour to style my freshly shampooed hair. This meant I could only wash my hair on weekends.

    With this blow dryer I can blow dry my whole head in 30 minutes, and it leaves my hair smooth, shiny, and bouncy. (For reference I use the highest heat, the fastest speed, and turn the ion switch on.) I only need to touch up the baby hairs at the front with a flat iron for salon perfect hair. I can now was my hair midweek!

    Additionally, my hair feels so much healthier with this blow dryer. It also stands up to humidity. Once my hair is dry and I hit it with the cool shot, it stays through almost anything. As I have used this dryer more and more, I find my drying time decreases. For some reason I feel that my hair dries quicker overall. By the time I get out of the shower and towel off, my hair is 80% dry before I reach for the blow dryer.

    My hair has never looked better. I highly recommend this dryer to anyone looking for healthy, shiny hair, and a short drying time.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name