ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

883 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 883 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (883)
Show All 883 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever !!!!
    Best money spent on a Hair Dryer ! It dries my hair in 1/2 time it does get too hot, it is light and powerful .It deliver what it promisses.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, N.Y
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Dryer Makes My Over-processed Hair Look And Feel Super Healthy!!
    I really love this dryer. This is my first expensive dryer purchase and it was definitely worth it. I have been highlighting my hair on and off for years which has made it dry on the ends. When I use this dryer it makes my hair so soft and healthy looking. I look like I just had a blowout from the salon. The power of the air flow is intense but not too hot which is nice. Also, it has a few different settings and a cool shot button. Overall, it's a great purchase and I would recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Blasts Like A Jet Engine
    I was a little put off by the diminutive size of this hair dryer when I first opened the box because it looks like a travel dryer. Don't let the compact size fool you. The Sedu delivered the blast of air necessary to dry my mane of bushy thick hair in record time. I was a loyal T3 user for years, but when my last T3 finally got too tired to perform, I thought I would try something new. The reviews of the Sedu convinced me to take the plunge. I am glad that I did. The Sedu is far superior to other dryers I have used in actual drying time. My only caution is that there are only two air speed controls and two temperature controls which impedes precision styling. I find that I need to use a flat iron to really polish my hair after using the Sedu, but the time I save in drying is worth the extra step.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing & Full Of Power!
    This is not your grandmas hair dryer! It's light weight super sexy looking AND very powerful! It's not a miracle worker but definitely dries my hair faster then the traditional hair dryer. WORTH EVERY PENNY! (~.0)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    To me, this is the best dryer I have ever used. I was a little skeptical about the price, but once I used it I quickly forgot about how much I paid! It dried very quickly and left my hair feeling so soft. And since I have extremely dry frizzy hair, that was important to me! I still had to flat iron afterward, but that's only because I'm not very good at using the round brush and dryer simultaneously! I would definitely recommend this hair dryer to anyone!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kauai, Hawaii
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I absolutely love this hair dryer! It is awesome! I have really super thick wavy hair and when I blow dry my hair with this, my hair becomes pretty straight & super soft & silky! With my old dryer it use to take me about 20-25 minutes to completely dry my hair (on the highest heat setting) and then another 20-30 minutes to straighten. With this Sedu Revolution it now takes me about 8-10 minutes!!! And that's on the lowest heat setting!! And then I just have to do some touch ups with my flat iron which takes about 8 minutes! This is the best hair dryer I have used so far!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Revolutionized My Life!
    I know it's cliche, but this blow dryer changed my life. I have long, thick curly hair. (Type 3b). Before I got this blow dryer, I was using a Conair 1875 watt dryer. It took forever to dry my hair, and left my hair feeling like straw. A round brush blow dry would take me 45 minutes, then I would have to spend half an hour flat ironing my hair. Despite the fact I have been doing this for 10 years, it still took me over an hour to style my freshly shampooed hair. This meant I could only wash my hair on weekends.

    With this blow dryer I can blow dry my whole head in 30 minutes, and it leaves my hair smooth, shiny, and bouncy. (For reference I use the highest heat, the fastest speed, and turn the ion switch on.) I only need to touch up the baby hairs at the front with a flat iron for salon perfect hair. I can now was my hair midweek!

    Additionally, my hair feels so much healthier with this blow dryer. It also stands up to humidity. Once my hair is dry and I hit it with the cool shot, it stays through almost anything. As I have used this dryer more and more, I find my drying time decreases. For some reason I feel that my hair dries quicker overall. By the time I get out of the shower and towel off, my hair is 80% dry before I reach for the blow dryer.

    My hair has never looked better. I highly recommend this dryer to anyone looking for healthy, shiny hair, and a short drying time.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Will Do Wonders!!
    This is my first professional blowdryer I have ever used at home and let me tell u it makes a huuuge difference on your hair when using the cheap store brand verus a professional one. After reading the reviews and hours of research I finally decided to splurge on this blowdryer and I don't regret it! I have thick African-American hair and whenever I used the cheap blowdryer, my hair always came out frizzy and dry. I received the total opposite with this blowdryer!

    Pros:
    Yes, it blow dries the hair at a faster pace. But I did not purchase this blowdryer for that reason. I brought it because I was tired of having frizzy hair! This dryer is small, has a good amount of button hair options (ion or ionfree, low or high heat, etc), and comes with two nozzle attachments. I was also impressed with the packaging. It comes in a small and sleek black box with a handle that can be easily stored away.

    Cons:
    The barell is short and can get VERY hot! It is, in my opinion, is very loud--but that doesnt bother me. NO diffuser attachment. Again, I don't mind this either, but I can see where that would be a con.

    I am quite pleased with this purchase and even more pleased at the price and service that Folica sells it for is waaaay cheaper than elsewhere!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loveeee!
    I bought this dryer a few months ago and I have nothing but good things to say! It's small and portable, yet very hot. The super long cord comes in handy as well as the option to turn the "ion" on and off. Cool shot button is placed on handle making it easy to use. The only thing I would warn you about before you buy... if you are a "nozzle holder" this is NOT the dryer for you. The nozzle is far too small and gets very, very hot when in use. Also because of the small portable nozzle I am unable to fit it in a dryer hole. But overall a great product!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Folsom
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    Ok who hates to get out of a shower and blow dry there hair for an hour?? I know I was one of them I would absolutly hate to have to wash my hair and style it, it would take forever and then by the next day it's oily and I have to start all over!! This is the first Professional hair dryer I have ever bought, all the other hair dyres I owned where cheap and from walmart. With that said drying my hair use to take me about 30 mintues or longer to get it all the way dry with a cheap hair dryer and lets face it ladies who has time for that when you have kids! It also would make my hair way frizzy and very hard to style or do anything with, it left my hair dry, dead & split ends like no other! So my husband bought me this sedu hair dryer for V-day and I absolutly love it I can blow dry my hair in 8 minutes I timed it! That for a mom is awsome, I have very coarse thick hair that I occasionally dye and I just recently got a Brazilian Blowout and this dryer has made that way more enhanced. This hair dryer is small and packed with power! It's a little heavy but not enought to complain because it's so much easier to mover around my head and get it all dry with all that power. So the sedu has made my hair so much more soft, shiny, healthy & way easier to manage I also can just blow dry it with one of the attachments and a brush and I'm good to go for a relaxed straight look! I haven't found one thing that I don't like about this hair dryer every day I use it my hair looks better and better I actually look forward to styling my hair now and seeing the difference! I recommend this to anyone with my kind of hair!! Good luck happy shopping!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name