Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

876 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 876 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (876)
Show All 876 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    It makes my hair so shiny. Does seemingly dry quicker than my old cheapo dryers.
    Highly Recommend!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville AR
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fast, But Loud!
    This is a great blow dryer. I've begun using it as my primary blow dryer with all of my clients. Compared to previous dryers I've used, it has really great air velocity and heat. Seems to smooth pretty well too (have used my flat iron half as often), but I think half of that battle belongs to the brush being used (Sam Villa Medium and Large Oval). I'm also a big fan of the more compact barrel design. The only issue I have with this dryer is how loud it is! In the beginning I was actually self-conscious, worrying that it was overwhelming for my clients. But as found out, most of them would actually prefer a loud blow dryer, "it sounds like it's got ALOT of power!" Which translates to structured and great-looking blow outs. All in all, it's a great tool and I'd recommend it to other stylists.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer...but No Diffuser Available
    This dryer gave me incredibly straight, silky, SMOOTH hair in 15 minutes as opposed to 30 minutes for frizzy straight as I was getting with my Conair dryer. However, for $150 to only get a focusing attachment and no diffuser was a dissapointment only furthered when I found out there is NO Sedu diffuser available at this time. Note that the Sedu Finger Diffuser available for $30 DOES NOT FIT THIS dryer, I just found that out from customer service. LOVE this dryer but think it is a HUGE miss not to have a diffuser option.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Metro Detroit
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    awesome dryer. hot and powerful!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful Dryer
    This is a very powerful dryer, it dries my hair sooo quick!
    But I dont use any of the attachments and due to the power of this dryer, it causes my hair to go all over the place which causes frizz. But that's the only problem.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Winter Park, Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Blowout For Ethnic Hair
    My natural hair texture is dry, frizzy, thick curly hair hard to tame my hair. However, I fell in love with this dryer. It gives me the perfect blowout. I now look forward to blow dry my hair as before it was a daunting task for me. I also bought Olivia Gardens Nano Thermic round brush and it makes it very easy and fun do it yourself perfect blowout salon quality without the price tag. I highly recommend this hair dryer. Did I mention that it leaves my hair shiny and it takes me less time to dry my hair even on high humidity day? What are you waiting for? Try it today. Professional hair dryer last you for years. This is an excellent investment. Remember employees that move up the latter fast are the ones that have excellent image. You do not have to be beautiful to have an attractive image.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Memphis, TN
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer
    After much deliberation as to which hair dryer suited me best, I decided to purchase the Sedu. It is absolutely amazing. I have fine color-treated hair - and a lot of it. The pure power of this hair iron dries my entire head in five minutes flat. Best of all, the damage this dryer causes to my hair is non-existent. Amazing, amazing product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Believe It!
    I recently purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer on the recommendation of a professional stylist. As a general matter I am skeptical of new hair dryer technology most of which I chalk up to marketing hype sans substance. This product however is truly remarkable. In the two short weeks that I've been using this dryer-my hair looks exponentially healthier! I would recommend this product hands down to anyone that wants beautiful, healthy looking hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Quick Dryer
    My daughter and I have long hair and we have found this dryer to be very fast and that is a major plus for us!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Had No Idea What I Was Missing!!
    love, love, love this hair dryer! i have had curly, frizzy hair my whole life and have straightened said hair since i was old enough to use a straightener, but with this hair dryer i put some product in while hair is wet, blow it out w/out even using a brush and i'm done! i had no idea what i was missing with my drugstore hairdryers. the only thing i would change on it is how big the cool off button is. i am constantly pressing it by mistake. other than that, LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name