Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Memphis, TN
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer
    After much deliberation as to which hair dryer suited me best, I decided to purchase the Sedu. It is absolutely amazing. I have fine color-treated hair - and a lot of it. The pure power of this hair iron dries my entire head in five minutes flat. Best of all, the damage this dryer causes to my hair is non-existent. Amazing, amazing product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Believe It!
    I recently purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer on the recommendation of a professional stylist. As a general matter I am skeptical of new hair dryer technology most of which I chalk up to marketing hype sans substance. This product however is truly remarkable. In the two short weeks that I've been using this dryer-my hair looks exponentially healthier! I would recommend this product hands down to anyone that wants beautiful, healthy looking hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Quick Dryer
    My daughter and I have long hair and we have found this dryer to be very fast and that is a major plus for us!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Had No Idea What I Was Missing!!
    love, love, love this hair dryer! i have had curly, frizzy hair my whole life and have straightened said hair since i was old enough to use a straightener, but with this hair dryer i put some product in while hair is wet, blow it out w/out even using a brush and i'm done! i had no idea what i was missing with my drugstore hairdryers. the only thing i would change on it is how big the cool off button is. i am constantly pressing it by mistake. other than that, LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Waterbury, CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure What The Fuss Is All About.....
    I bought this dryer after my T3 crapped out on me after 6 months. I LOVED the T3, it literally cut my drying time in half, too bad the dryer didn't last longer. After reading the reviews for this dryer, I figured let me order it because it is the #1 dryer on the site. Not worth it in my opinion. I have curly hair that I like to wear straight in the winter and when it comes to blow drying my hair, I know I can give the Dominican salons a run for their money with my skills. This dryer just didn't to it for me. It's loud, like really loud and the air is just too much. And it doesn't get that hot, so if you like a hot blower, this is not the one for you. I think the biggest problem was the short barrel. I know some people prefer a smaller hair dryer, but I missed having the extra length on the barrel. I didn't care for the way my hair looked after it was dried - it really felt like straw and I would have frizzy hair by the afternoon. That's a no-no for this one here. I've had cheaper Conair blowers that I've liked more than this one. Lesson learned - just because it costs more money doesn't mean it's better.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Great Results
    This had such great reviews that I couldn't wait to try it. This absolutely DOES NOT deliver. I am very experienced with blow drying and styling my hair. As a matter of fact I can do it better than the hair salons because I know my naturally curly hair and how to get the most out of it. When I get my hair cut, I bring my dryer and tools and blow it myself. I have had the owner of the salon ask me if I want a job. Seriously

    This dryer left my hair flat and I think the problem is that its does not get hot enough for those of use with curly hair who want to blow it straight. It also doesn't allow me to get a good smooth wave or curl when using my round brush.

    The best dryer I have ever used that delivers 100% is the Chi Rocket Ion dryer which I purchased from Folica 5 years ago. Though it is still working fabulously for me, its now discontinued so I wanted a really good backup since my Chi is getting on in years. The Chi gets hotter than the Sedu, does not dry out my hair and leaves my hair full of body, shin and style.

    Hopefully, since I just received the Sedu, I can return it for another Chi but different model. This was a real disappointment especially since it had such great reviews.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Redwood City, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!
    Love this Dryer, i have thick long hair and it drys quickly. It's not really light and not heavy, just in the middle. I don't know how gentle it is on my hair, but it doesn't feel like it's being fried! Like this so much I got my sister to buy one. Oh, and length of cord is great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not That Impressed For The Price.
    I must say when reading the reviews, was extremely excited in the purchase of this blow drier. But Gotta say... not that impressed at all. Bought FHI. cheeper..yes HOT.. but works fine.
    Not that impressed......... for the price.

    Still left my hair a little damp.. kinda. Which created a little frizz when venturing outside due to the hair not dried completely which i thought this product would do.

    I have long hair & thick.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Dries Hair Faster, But No Straighter Than Regular Dryers
    For an expensive dryer, I can't figure out what its major pro is. Yes, it does dry my hair faster and feels hotter than other 1875W dryers, but my hair doesn't feel any straighter or healthier and I still have to use an iron post drying.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Opelika, Al.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Love this dryer. I bought this after reading other reveiws & am very pleased...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name