Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

863 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 863 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
Show All 863 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Metro Detroit
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    awesome dryer. hot and powerful!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful Dryer
    This is a very powerful dryer, it dries my hair sooo quick!
    But I dont use any of the attachments and due to the power of this dryer, it causes my hair to go all over the place which causes frizz. But that's the only problem.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Winter Park, Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Blowout For Ethnic Hair
    My natural hair texture is dry, frizzy, thick curly hair hard to tame my hair. However, I fell in love with this dryer. It gives me the perfect blowout. I now look forward to blow dry my hair as before it was a daunting task for me. I also bought Olivia Gardens Nano Thermic round brush and it makes it very easy and fun do it yourself perfect blowout salon quality without the price tag. I highly recommend this hair dryer. Did I mention that it leaves my hair shiny and it takes me less time to dry my hair even on high humidity day? What are you waiting for? Try it today. Professional hair dryer last you for years. This is an excellent investment. Remember employees that move up the latter fast are the ones that have excellent image. You do not have to be beautiful to have an attractive image.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Memphis, TN
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer
    After much deliberation as to which hair dryer suited me best, I decided to purchase the Sedu. It is absolutely amazing. I have fine color-treated hair - and a lot of it. The pure power of this hair iron dries my entire head in five minutes flat. Best of all, the damage this dryer causes to my hair is non-existent. Amazing, amazing product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Believe It!
    I recently purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer on the recommendation of a professional stylist. As a general matter I am skeptical of new hair dryer technology most of which I chalk up to marketing hype sans substance. This product however is truly remarkable. In the two short weeks that I've been using this dryer-my hair looks exponentially healthier! I would recommend this product hands down to anyone that wants beautiful, healthy looking hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Quick Dryer
    My daughter and I have long hair and we have found this dryer to be very fast and that is a major plus for us!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Had No Idea What I Was Missing!!
    love, love, love this hair dryer! i have had curly, frizzy hair my whole life and have straightened said hair since i was old enough to use a straightener, but with this hair dryer i put some product in while hair is wet, blow it out w/out even using a brush and i'm done! i had no idea what i was missing with my drugstore hairdryers. the only thing i would change on it is how big the cool off button is. i am constantly pressing it by mistake. other than that, LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Waterbury, CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure What The Fuss Is All About.....
    I bought this dryer after my T3 crapped out on me after 6 months. I LOVED the T3, it literally cut my drying time in half, too bad the dryer didn't last longer. After reading the reviews for this dryer, I figured let me order it because it is the #1 dryer on the site. Not worth it in my opinion. I have curly hair that I like to wear straight in the winter and when it comes to blow drying my hair, I know I can give the Dominican salons a run for their money with my skills. This dryer just didn't to it for me. It's loud, like really loud and the air is just too much. And it doesn't get that hot, so if you like a hot blower, this is not the one for you. I think the biggest problem was the short barrel. I know some people prefer a smaller hair dryer, but I missed having the extra length on the barrel. I didn't care for the way my hair looked after it was dried - it really felt like straw and I would have frizzy hair by the afternoon. That's a no-no for this one here. I've had cheaper Conair blowers that I've liked more than this one. Lesson learned - just because it costs more money doesn't mean it's better.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Great Results
    This had such great reviews that I couldn't wait to try it. This absolutely DOES NOT deliver. I am very experienced with blow drying and styling my hair. As a matter of fact I can do it better than the hair salons because I know my naturally curly hair and how to get the most out of it. When I get my hair cut, I bring my dryer and tools and blow it myself. I have had the owner of the salon ask me if I want a job. Seriously

    This dryer left my hair flat and I think the problem is that its does not get hot enough for those of use with curly hair who want to blow it straight. It also doesn't allow me to get a good smooth wave or curl when using my round brush.

    The best dryer I have ever used that delivers 100% is the Chi Rocket Ion dryer which I purchased from Folica 5 years ago. Though it is still working fabulously for me, its now discontinued so I wanted a really good backup since my Chi is getting on in years. The Chi gets hotter than the Sedu, does not dry out my hair and leaves my hair full of body, shin and style.

    Hopefully, since I just received the Sedu, I can return it for another Chi but different model. This was a real disappointment especially since it had such great reviews.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Redwood City, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!
    Love this Dryer, i have thick long hair and it drys quickly. It's not really light and not heavy, just in the middle. I don't know how gentle it is on my hair, but it doesn't feel like it's being fried! Like this so much I got my sister to buy one. Oh, and length of cord is great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name