Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

846 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 846 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (846)
Show All 846 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Waterbury, CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure What The Fuss Is All About.....
    I bought this dryer after my T3 crapped out on me after 6 months. I LOVED the T3, it literally cut my drying time in half, too bad the dryer didn't last longer. After reading the reviews for this dryer, I figured let me order it because it is the #1 dryer on the site. Not worth it in my opinion. I have curly hair that I like to wear straight in the winter and when it comes to blow drying my hair, I know I can give the Dominican salons a run for their money with my skills. This dryer just didn't to it for me. It's loud, like really loud and the air is just too much. And it doesn't get that hot, so if you like a hot blower, this is not the one for you. I think the biggest problem was the short barrel. I know some people prefer a smaller hair dryer, but I missed having the extra length on the barrel. I didn't care for the way my hair looked after it was dried - it really felt like straw and I would have frizzy hair by the afternoon. That's a no-no for this one here. I've had cheaper Conair blowers that I've liked more than this one. Lesson learned - just because it costs more money doesn't mean it's better.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Great Results
    This had such great reviews that I couldn't wait to try it. This absolutely DOES NOT deliver. I am very experienced with blow drying and styling my hair. As a matter of fact I can do it better than the hair salons because I know my naturally curly hair and how to get the most out of it. When I get my hair cut, I bring my dryer and tools and blow it myself. I have had the owner of the salon ask me if I want a job. Seriously

    This dryer left my hair flat and I think the problem is that its does not get hot enough for those of use with curly hair who want to blow it straight. It also doesn't allow me to get a good smooth wave or curl when using my round brush.

    The best dryer I have ever used that delivers 100% is the Chi Rocket Ion dryer which I purchased from Folica 5 years ago. Though it is still working fabulously for me, its now discontinued so I wanted a really good backup since my Chi is getting on in years. The Chi gets hotter than the Sedu, does not dry out my hair and leaves my hair full of body, shin and style.

    Hopefully, since I just received the Sedu, I can return it for another Chi but different model. This was a real disappointment especially since it had such great reviews.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Redwood City, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!
    Love this Dryer, i have thick long hair and it drys quickly. It's not really light and not heavy, just in the middle. I don't know how gentle it is on my hair, but it doesn't feel like it's being fried! Like this so much I got my sister to buy one. Oh, and length of cord is great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not That Impressed For The Price.
    I must say when reading the reviews, was extremely excited in the purchase of this blow drier. But Gotta say... not that impressed at all. Bought FHI. cheeper..yes HOT.. but works fine.
    Not that impressed......... for the price.

    Still left my hair a little damp.. kinda. Which created a little frizz when venturing outside due to the hair not dried completely which i thought this product would do.

    I have long hair & thick.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Dries Hair Faster, But No Straighter Than Regular Dryers
    For an expensive dryer, I can't figure out what its major pro is. Yes, it does dry my hair faster and feels hotter than other 1875W dryers, but my hair doesn't feel any straighter or healthier and I still have to use an iron post drying.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Opelika, Al.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Love this dryer. I bought this after reading other reveiws & am very pleased...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth The Price
    This blow dryer is fabulous. It dries my hair super fast. It dries my daughters hair so straight that she doesn't need to use a hair iron anymore. The long cord is very convenient.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It, Love It, Love It!!!!!
    This blow dryer is amazing - light weight -no frizz - it actually makes my hair shine - love it!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Beaumont TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Blow Dryer
    Have been through many hair dryers. Wanted one that controlled the frizzies. This one beats them all and well worth the money. Easy to operate, buttons are in the right place and hair is silky and smooth. Cuts drying time in half.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Hair Dryer - Love It
    I love my new blow dryer - It gets hot enough to get my kinky curls straight. I don't even have to use the flat iron after and it def dries quickly. cuts my drying time in half.. love it. I have blonde highlighted frizzy curly hair that I like to wear straight and this dryer is perfect for me. It's not too heavy and its smaller then other dryers.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name