Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Dries my hair very fast, Lightweight and easy to control. Leaves my hair shiny and soft. I would definitely recommend this hair dryer. Best dryer I've ever had.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2010
    / Bowling Green, KY
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Fastest Dryer In The West! 5 Star Rating
    Having a hairdresser in the family, we have always had a professional and good quality dryer. The day our last one finally burned itself out from years of use, I got an email from folica.com featuring this hairdryer for a great price. After reading some of the many great reviews, I decided to order one and I am so glad I did! This hairdryer not only dries hair in a fraction of the time of any other I have had, it also blows some serious shine in and smooths the frizzies (as long as the airflow is directed from root to ends to finish). I will say it is a bit on the chunky and heavy side but that is not a negative to me in any way. Looks great...works fantastic (and has a very long cord). I would say it is the best hairdryer we have ever had.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2010
    / Washington
  • Lightning Drying 5 Star Rating
    This dryer is excellent! Super fast drying with heat settings. Two different power speeds and you can turn the ions on or off. Overall, a 7 minute blowout and beautiful hair. My only complaint would be that the unit is a bit heavy. Either than that, a wonderful unit that does everything advertised!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2010
    / Honolulu, HI
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Like This One 5 Star Rating
    I've only had it for a couple of weeks, but I really like it. It's small, not heavy (but not super light) and can dry my hair in less than 15 minutes (usually takes me 20+).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2010
    / New Orleans
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not For Fine Hair :( 2 Star Rating
    I posted another review that I loved this dryer, and I do, but after giving this dryer a few more tries, it continually tangled my fine, shoulder length hair and I decided to return it. It did, however, deliver beautiful, shiny and virtually frizz free hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2010
    / Denver, CO
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love My New Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    This hair dryer is great. My hair is quite fine but its long and I have a lot of it. With this dryer I can have my hair completely dry in 5 minutes. It doesn't make it frizzy and is nice and smooth. Well worth the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    / Regina, SK, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • A Little Awkward, But Awesome Smoothness! 4 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer after reading several reviews about my current dryer, a T3 featherweight. I read several reviews where the dryer arced and/or sparked in their hands!!!!! YIKES! That scared me! Anyway, when I received the Sedu Revolution, I was very impressed when I opened the cardboard box, the display box is lovely lol! The first thing I noticed when I picked up the dryer is that it is a lot heavier than the T3, but with that said, the T3 was bigger and I constantly found myself hitting myself in the head with the dryer and shutting off the buttons with my fingers. I really like the way the Sedu's buttons are laid out because my fingers don't seem to hit them. I'm finding the cool shot button on the Sedu a little awkward to get to, but I think once I get used to handling the dryer itself, all will be good on that end! As for the actual performance of the dryer: WOW, it's powerful windy, which I love! Even the low setting is pretty windy! The heat is warm but doesn't seem to smother my hair and head with heat. I love the cool shot too because it doesn't seem to just blow around room air, it seems to be colder than room temperature! It really works to lock in the shine! Plus my hair feels sooooooooooooooooo soft, even before using my flat iron! I love this dryer, glad I got it! I think I will get used to the weight and button layout, etc, in no time. I will say, however, that if you are a professional stylist and are planning on using this dryer all day, I think you might want to choose a lighter model. Not sure I could use this all day on clients (my arm would hurt I think), but that's just me. A keeper indeed for me!!!!!! :-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    / Denver, CO
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Bought For A Friend And She's Raving About It! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer as a birthday present for a good friend of mine. She has chin length hair and she uses a dryer and round brush to straighten it. She said this is hands down the best dryer she has ever owned! With her old dryer, she was unable to completely get all of the curl out of her hair (especially with shorter front pieces), but using this dryer she says her hair looks perfect! She says it both gets her hair straight and makes it shiny. She lives in a humid area, and although eventually her hair will lose some of the straight quality she achieves with the dryer, she believes it takes longer for this effect to occur and that it isn't as severe as it was before.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
  • Love It, But..... 3 Star Rating
    I love how this dryer works. It dries my thick hair quickly, and smoothly if I actively smooth it during the blow drying. I really liked it. The problem was that after about 9 months, the cover to the vent on the back of the dryer lost it's ability to stay on tightly and would chronically fall off. It didn't appear to have any broken pieces on it, but at times, my hair got caught in the fan when this happened and I had to cut it out. Luckily, this product has a 2-year warranty, so I have returned it to Folica and am awaiting the arrival of a replacement, hoping the it doesn't have this same problem. Other than this flaw, I really like the performance of this hair dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    / Seattle
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wish I Loved It As Much As Everyone Else 3 Star Rating
    Well I am a Hairstylist. So I am always doing hair and after one of my favorite Dryers died on me I came to this website. I have used sedu Flat iron before and I liked it . well after reading such great reviews on this product, I decided to Purchase it. Once it came in the mail I could not wait to use it. I did love how small the item was :) but also notice how heavy it is. I decided to try it out well my 1st client came in Very curly thick hair. I loved how fast it did blow dry her.What I did not like was how loud it was. I could not even hear my client talk. It made such a loud noise that even another hairstylist turned and said "wow". Then to top it off it was pretty heavy that my arm did start getting tired at the end of the day. I really wanted to love this product. I am sure it is great for at home doing your own hair.Unfortunately For me It was not I need something light and not so loud . I loved the Fhi,T3 and Solano.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name