Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

863 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 863 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
Show All 863 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Like This One
    I've only had it for a couple of weeks, but I really like it. It's small, not heavy (but not super light) and can dry my hair in less than 15 minutes (usually takes me 20+).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Fine Hair :(
    I posted another review that I loved this dryer, and I do, but after giving this dryer a few more tries, it continually tangled my fine, shoulder length hair and I decided to return it. It did, however, deliver beautiful, shiny and virtually frizz free hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Regina, SK, Canada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Dryer!
    This hair dryer is great. My hair is quite fine but its long and I have a lot of it. With this dryer I can have my hair completely dry in 5 minutes. It doesn't make it frizzy and is nice and smooth. Well worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Awkward, But Awesome Smoothness!
    I bought this dryer after reading several reviews about my current dryer, a T3 featherweight. I read several reviews where the dryer arced and/or sparked in their hands!!!!! YIKES! That scared me! Anyway, when I received the Sedu Revolution, I was very impressed when I opened the cardboard box, the display box is lovely lol! The first thing I noticed when I picked up the dryer is that it is a lot heavier than the T3, but with that said, the T3 was bigger and I constantly found myself hitting myself in the head with the dryer and shutting off the buttons with my fingers. I really like the way the Sedu's buttons are laid out because my fingers don't seem to hit them. I'm finding the cool shot button on the Sedu a little awkward to get to, but I think once I get used to handling the dryer itself, all will be good on that end! As for the actual performance of the dryer: WOW, it's powerful windy, which I love! Even the low setting is pretty windy! The heat is warm but doesn't seem to smother my hair and head with heat. I love the cool shot too because it doesn't seem to just blow around room air, it seems to be colder than room temperature! It really works to lock in the shine! Plus my hair feels sooooooooooooooooo soft, even before using my flat iron! I love this dryer, glad I got it! I think I will get used to the weight and button layout, etc, in no time. I will say, however, that if you are a professional stylist and are planning on using this dryer all day, I think you might want to choose a lighter model. Not sure I could use this all day on clients (my arm would hurt I think), but that's just me. A keeper indeed for me!!!!!! :-)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Bought For A Friend And She's Raving About It!
    I bought this dryer as a birthday present for a good friend of mine. She has chin length hair and she uses a dryer and round brush to straighten it. She said this is hands down the best dryer she has ever owned! With her old dryer, she was unable to completely get all of the curl out of her hair (especially with shorter front pieces), but using this dryer she says her hair looks perfect! She says it both gets her hair straight and makes it shiny. She lives in a humid area, and although eventually her hair will lose some of the straight quality she achieves with the dryer, she believes it takes longer for this effect to occur and that it isn't as severe as it was before.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Love It, But.....
    I love how this dryer works. It dries my thick hair quickly, and smoothly if I actively smooth it during the blow drying. I really liked it. The problem was that after about 9 months, the cover to the vent on the back of the dryer lost it's ability to stay on tightly and would chronically fall off. It didn't appear to have any broken pieces on it, but at times, my hair got caught in the fan when this happened and I had to cut it out. Luckily, this product has a 2-year warranty, so I have returned it to Folica and am awaiting the arrival of a replacement, hoping the it doesn't have this same problem. Other than this flaw, I really like the performance of this hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Wish I Loved It As Much As Everyone Else
    Well I am a Hairstylist. So I am always doing hair and after one of my favorite Dryers died on me I came to this website. I have used sedu Flat iron before and I liked it . well after reading such great reviews on this product, I decided to Purchase it. Once it came in the mail I could not wait to use it. I did love how small the item was :) but also notice how heavy it is. I decided to try it out well my 1st client came in Very curly thick hair. I loved how fast it did blow dry her.What I did not like was how loud it was. I could not even hear my client talk. It made such a loud noise that even another hairstylist turned and said "wow". Then to top it off it was pretty heavy that my arm did start getting tired at the end of the day. I really wanted to love this product. I am sure it is great for at home doing your own hair.Unfortunately For me It was not I need something light and not so loud . I loved the Fhi,T3 and Solano.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I've owned many professional expensive hairdryers but this one is a keeper! I love this hair dryer, my hair came out silky, no frizz, in less time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Smooth Hair In 1/2 The Time W/out Flyaways/lightweight & Easier On Your Wrists!
    I'd actually researched many top of the line/professional quality hairdryers online before choosing the Sedu Revolution Pro hair dyer. Totally worth the 3 hours spent researching and higher price - 2 year warranty and a free flatbrush included! I live in super hot/almost always humid southern Florida and most days the weather flops any type of hairdo. My hair is mostly straight with a bit of natural wave on the ends. I've found that after using the Sedu hairdryer with the right hair styling products and a vented roundbrush or flatbrush, my hair looks almost as good as when I've left the salon. I've also noticed that if I comb thru conditioner, rinse, then dry my hair, the overall finished look apears more defined - smooth and shiny. Nick Chavez's volumizing hair conditioner for fine/thinning hair rocks. Lastly, I don't have half the splint ends I'd had previously before investing in this hairdryer. Hair seems healthier too - even though I color my hair every 2 months w/permanent color. I've been using the dryer for 4 months now without any problems. It's somewhat noisy, but the motor is definitely high quality, unlike the sound of cheaper models. The orange cool shot button is a real plus too - less damage to your beautiful locks! The dryer also comes with 2 differently sized vented attachments = more concentrated airflow to the hair. Lastly, this is an awesome hairdryer for those ladies out there that want to look good, but don't have all day to spend stying their hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Results - Smooth, Straight, No Need To Use A Flat Iron
    I have African American hair and I used to have to spend 1.5 hours washing, drying and straightening my hair to get the right texture. I was using a Conair ceramic dryer and Sedu flat iron. My hair would look good the first two days, but then it would start to go flat and greasy. I've had some stylists who were able to achieve great texture after only blow drying and so I was looking for a blow dryer that would do this. Stylists who used the Chi blow dryer still had to flat iron my hair, so I decided to try out the Sedu blow dryer since I love the texture of my hair after using the flat iron. This dryer is my new favorite styling tool. I can dry my hair in 15 minutes and it's perfectly straight and so smooth. Using a ceramic round brush gives my hair a good amount of volume and curl. My hair now retains the volume for up to 4 days.

    Cons: dryer is a little loud and doesn't seal cuticle against humidity as well as Sedu flat iron.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name