Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

869 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$179.99
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 869 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (869)
Show All 869 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer Ever!
    I am so glad I spent they money on this. I bought a revlon $25 dollar hairdryer from Target two years ago and it died a year later. I bought the same hairdryer thinking it was a fluke and it died exactly a year after that as well. This year I bought the SEDU and it's amazing. It dries hair much faster than my previous hair dryers. It's also a lot smaller. Worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Thanking Me!!
    Love ... LOve .... LOVE SEDU products! I own 2 of their flat irons and have convinced 3 others to purchase them from folica too! My hair has never felt softer with both the sedu dryer and flat iron. My hair looks softer, feels softer and looks much healthier!!! The time drying my hair has also been cut in 1/2!!! I love having my hair straight (its normally really curly), but its time consuming!, but with this product I am done with blow dry and flat iron within 30 minutes.! Woohoo! love this!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Luke Warm
    Solid dryer, but the hottest setting gets warm at best so, if you want to use this to style your hair, it won't deliver. Perhaps I have a defective dryer? I doubt it. Not worth the high price tag, I regret getting it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Sent It Back
    In the salon I go they use the Chi Rocket. When I decided to spend some money on my hair dryer I found Folica on the internet and the SEDE TGR 4000 i was ranked first. It was also cheaper and over the paper a better hairdryer. It does has a great power and you can tell it is a better appliance than the Chi Rocket but unfortunately it doesn't deliver the same results. I return it bought the CHI and have what I was looking for. It probably last 2 years instead of 5, is bigger and not as compact as Sedu but whatever technology it has leaves any crazy frizzy hair like mine extremely smooth and shiny with half the time and effort.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    No Faster Or Hotter Than My Revlon
    I was a bit disappointed while using this hairdryer. It wasn't any hotter or faster than my $25 Revlon hairdryer. The attachments are really difficult to take on and off, so I suggest once you put one on to be prepared to leave it on. Otherwise they get a little hot and it's difficult to pull on and off. I like to blow dry my hair in sections and every time I turned it off to move my hair around, the dryer would take about 20-30 seconds to heat up again. At first just cold air blows out. It never got as hot as my regular hairdryer. I would say it only got warm unless you put is as close to your scalp as possible. Maybe this is a safety thing? I'm not totally disqualifying it cause the results were pretty decent, although today is a cold day in Florida and I'm concerned how it will be in the hot, humid months. I'm on the fence as to try to return it or not.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Chi Pro Rocket Is Better!
    I'd own a chi pro rocket for about 5 years and had to buy a new one because I lost mine... I read all the reviews and taught to try something else and I bought the SEDU pro tourmaline but it does not compare at all with CHI, the price is very similar but SEDU burnt my hair literally! and about 2 inch from one section fell off !!!!!!!!! this was toward the end of the hair so thankfully it doesn't sow.
    Also my hair didn't feel so soft and smooth in compare to CHI the ends feels damage and harsh.

    I do not recommend this to anybody buy the CHI pro rocket and you would not regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money! Best Dryer Ever!
    I have blonde/brown naturally curly, color-treated hair. Don't let the compact size of this dryer fool you! That is just one of the many benefits of this Sedu dryer. I was a little skeptical at first, because I had read this dryer was heavy, but I didn't think it was heavy at all. The cord is extremely long, which is also a big plus. The first time I turned this on, I was amazed at the power of this little machine. Previously I was using a Revlon dryer, and this dryer dries my hair in a fraction of the time it took before. The price is a little high, but well worth it. Awesome investment!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Manchester Twp. N.j.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    ? On Ionic Button.....
    I still can't figure out if the Ionic button is supposed to be on for fullness/body when blow drying your hair? I have very fine and straight hair. I did see and feel a different texture in my hair since using the Sedu Revolution blow dryer. My hair is softer and doesn't look so frizzy. It also seems to dry some what quicker than the other blow dryers I have owned. Hope this helped a little......... Thanx, Robin
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Superior Hairdryer!
    This Sedu hairdryer is the BEST hairdryer I have ever used. It is light, quiet, fits comfortably in my hand. the controls are easily managed without re-positioning the
    dryer and the settings are efficient and aren't too hot, but again, are just right. My hair, which is a medium length and naturally curly, requires a dryer to manage the
    various chemicals I use to manage the level of curl I want to achieve the style I want, or straightening that I want on any given day. This is the first dryer than can do this.
    I use my dryer for the family and have raved about it to my "hair technician". Now she wants one! Without listing brands, I have used them all, and paid a wide range of prices for them through out the years. I can't say enough about how much I love this dryer! I LOVE MY SEDU!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I had a CHI Turbo that died and decided to try this one since it had such great reviews. So glad that I did. I think it dries faster and my hair is so smooth. I love the long cord - it is great for drying unwilling little girls' hair. My true test was drying my girls' hair at night - it took 2.5 minutes for one, and 4 minutes for the other - and when they wake up in the morning it is smooth and doesn't look like a bird's nest. I just brush and style, whereas I used to have to spray it with water and brush out the mess. A great investment, hope it lasts a long time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name