Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

882 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 882 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (882)
Show All 882 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Seriously Worth The Money.
    I bought this dryer after really debating whether to spend that kind of money on a hairdryer when I already had a nice straightener. But, once the airport lost my luggage with my Sedu straightener in it, I figured now would be the perfect time to try it out. Simply put: its INCREDIBLE. I have medium length, THICK, wavy/curly, coarse hair. Out of the shower, my hair used to take 25 minutes to dry and then 45 minutes to straighten. Yep, over an hour total. Now, 15 minutes to dry with a round brush and my hair is STRAIGHT. Perfectly blown out straight, with a nice healthy finish at the ends. No longer does it look like I ironed my hair to death...it looks like I was born with that shiny, soft, manageable hair. This dryer has honest to goodness changed my morning routine and given me the ability to look presentable every day. It dries in a FRACTION of the time, totally eliminates frizz, and keeps hair healthy. It is worth its weight in gold and then some.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Very Dissapointed.
    I wanted this hair dryer for so long, but it was so expensive I couldn't bring myself to buy it. Then my old hair dryer finally died, and folica was having a sale at the time so I bought it. I have been using it for about a month. I HATE it. It make my hair so tangled and knotty EVERY time I use it and I don't know why, and I mean tangled! I have fine medium length hair. It takes me twice as long to dry my hair than with my old Walmart conair dryer. I have to stop half way through drying and deknot it. I have to use it on the lowest setting because if I don't my hair is like a birds nest. I use the same products I used with my last hair dryer. Yesterday I used my mom's dryer (a conair one) and my hair was fine! Today I used my sedu and It was so knotty again! I'm going to try and exchange it for different one. Don't waste your money!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Sure What All The Hype Is About!!
    I bought this hair dryer based on the many positive reviews and 4+ star rating expecting and thinking I would be getting this amazing hair dryer. Needless to say I was mextremely disappointed the moment I hit the on switch. First I did not find that this hair dryer had any more power than a hair dryer you can buy at any major retailer. Second I read so many comments on how hot this thing got and I would have to completely DISAGREE! My Rusk Speed Freak got hotter by far than this thing ever did. Thirdly I was also disappointed in the speed levels and heat options that were on this dryer...for some reason it just didn't provide enough options to me. Overall I do NOT think this thing is worth the $160+ price - I see now difference between this dryer and a dryer for $35 at Target.

    I sent this hair dryer back and am using one I got for free with a prior purchase from a different retailer...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer Ever!
    I am so glad I spent they money on this. I bought a revlon $25 dollar hairdryer from Target two years ago and it died a year later. I bought the same hairdryer thinking it was a fluke and it died exactly a year after that as well. This year I bought the SEDU and it's amazing. It dries hair much faster than my previous hair dryers. It's also a lot smaller. Worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Thanking Me!!
    Love ... LOve .... LOVE SEDU products! I own 2 of their flat irons and have convinced 3 others to purchase them from folica too! My hair has never felt softer with both the sedu dryer and flat iron. My hair looks softer, feels softer and looks much healthier!!! The time drying my hair has also been cut in 1/2!!! I love having my hair straight (its normally really curly), but its time consuming!, but with this product I am done with blow dry and flat iron within 30 minutes.! Woohoo! love this!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Luke Warm
    Solid dryer, but the hottest setting gets warm at best so, if you want to use this to style your hair, it won't deliver. Perhaps I have a defective dryer? I doubt it. Not worth the high price tag, I regret getting it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Sent It Back
    In the salon I go they use the Chi Rocket. When I decided to spend some money on my hair dryer I found Folica on the internet and the SEDE TGR 4000 i was ranked first. It was also cheaper and over the paper a better hairdryer. It does has a great power and you can tell it is a better appliance than the Chi Rocket but unfortunately it doesn't deliver the same results. I return it bought the CHI and have what I was looking for. It probably last 2 years instead of 5, is bigger and not as compact as Sedu but whatever technology it has leaves any crazy frizzy hair like mine extremely smooth and shiny with half the time and effort.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    No Faster Or Hotter Than My Revlon
    I was a bit disappointed while using this hairdryer. It wasn't any hotter or faster than my $25 Revlon hairdryer. The attachments are really difficult to take on and off, so I suggest once you put one on to be prepared to leave it on. Otherwise they get a little hot and it's difficult to pull on and off. I like to blow dry my hair in sections and every time I turned it off to move my hair around, the dryer would take about 20-30 seconds to heat up again. At first just cold air blows out. It never got as hot as my regular hairdryer. I would say it only got warm unless you put is as close to your scalp as possible. Maybe this is a safety thing? I'm not totally disqualifying it cause the results were pretty decent, although today is a cold day in Florida and I'm concerned how it will be in the hot, humid months. I'm on the fence as to try to return it or not.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Chi Pro Rocket Is Better!
    I'd own a chi pro rocket for about 5 years and had to buy a new one because I lost mine... I read all the reviews and taught to try something else and I bought the SEDU pro tourmaline but it does not compare at all with CHI, the price is very similar but SEDU burnt my hair literally! and about 2 inch from one section fell off !!!!!!!!! this was toward the end of the hair so thankfully it doesn't sow.
    Also my hair didn't feel so soft and smooth in compare to CHI the ends feels damage and harsh.

    I do not recommend this to anybody buy the CHI pro rocket and you would not regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money! Best Dryer Ever!
    I have blonde/brown naturally curly, color-treated hair. Don't let the compact size of this dryer fool you! That is just one of the many benefits of this Sedu dryer. I was a little skeptical at first, because I had read this dryer was heavy, but I didn't think it was heavy at all. The cord is extremely long, which is also a big plus. The first time I turned this on, I was amazed at the power of this little machine. Previously I was using a Revlon dryer, and this dryer dries my hair in a fraction of the time it took before. The price is a little high, but well worth it. Awesome investment!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name