Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (905)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • No Faster Or Hotter Than My Revlon 3 Star Rating
    I was a bit disappointed while using this hairdryer. It wasn't any hotter or faster than my $25 Revlon hairdryer. The attachments are really difficult to take on and off, so I suggest once you put one on to be prepared to leave it on. Otherwise they get a little hot and it's difficult to pull on and off. I like to blow dry my hair in sections and every time I turned it off to move my hair around, the dryer would take about 20-30 seconds to heat up again. At first just cold air blows out. It never got as hot as my regular hairdryer. I would say it only got warm unless you put is as close to your scalp as possible. Maybe this is a safety thing? I'm not totally disqualifying it cause the results were pretty decent, although today is a cold day in Florida and I'm concerned how it will be in the hot, humid months. I'm on the fence as to try to return it or not.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2010
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Chi Pro Rocket Is Better! 2 Star Rating
    I'd own a chi pro rocket for about 5 years and had to buy a new one because I lost mine... I read all the reviews and taught to try something else and I bought the SEDU pro tourmaline but it does not compare at all with CHI, the price is very similar but SEDU burnt my hair literally! and about 2 inch from one section fell off !!!!!!!!! this was toward the end of the hair so thankfully it doesn't sow.
    Also my hair didn't feel so soft and smooth in compare to CHI the ends feels damage and harsh.

    I do not recommend this to anybody buy the CHI pro rocket and you would not regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Well Worth The Money! Best Dryer Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I have blonde/brown naturally curly, color-treated hair. Don't let the compact size of this dryer fool you! That is just one of the many benefits of this Sedu dryer. I was a little skeptical at first, because I had read this dryer was heavy, but I didn't think it was heavy at all. The cord is extremely long, which is also a big plus. The first time I turned this on, I was amazed at the power of this little machine. Previously I was using a Revlon dryer, and this dryer dries my hair in a fraction of the time it took before. The price is a little high, but well worth it. Awesome investment!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2010
    / Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • ? On Ionic Button..... 4 Star Rating
    I still can't figure out if the Ionic button is supposed to be on for fullness/body when blow drying your hair? I have very fine and straight hair. I did see and feel a different texture in my hair since using the Sedu Revolution blow dryer. My hair is softer and doesn't look so frizzy. It also seems to dry some what quicker than the other blow dryers I have owned. Hope this helped a little......... Thanx, Robin

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2010
    / Manchester Twp. N.j.
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Superior Hairdryer! 5 Star Rating
    This Sedu hairdryer is the BEST hairdryer I have ever used. It is light, quiet, fits comfortably in my hand. the controls are easily managed without re-positioning the
    dryer and the settings are efficient and aren't too hot, but again, are just right. My hair, which is a medium length and naturally curly, requires a dryer to manage the
    various chemicals I use to manage the level of curl I want to achieve the style I want, or straightening that I want on any given day. This is the first dryer than can do this.
    I use my dryer for the family and have raved about it to my "hair technician". Now she wants one! Without listing brands, I have used them all, and paid a wide range of prices for them through out the years. I can't say enough about how much I love this dryer! I LOVE MY SEDU!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2010
    / Colorado
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I had a CHI Turbo that died and decided to try this one since it had such great reviews. So glad that I did. I think it dries faster and my hair is so smooth. I love the long cord - it is great for drying unwilling little girls' hair. My true test was drying my girls' hair at night - it took 2.5 minutes for one, and 4 minutes for the other - and when they wake up in the morning it is smooth and doesn't look like a bird's nest. I just brush and style, whereas I used to have to spray it with water and brush out the mess. A great investment, hope it lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2010
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Jury Is Still Out On This One....... 3 Star Rating
    In my quest for hair that doesn't require a large hat to make it bearable, I looked for a long time at different dryers. I had a pretty nice quality drug store buy, which I liked but didn't give me the 'oomph' a person with hair as fine and straight as mine so desperately seeks. After reading a lot of the reviews of this dryer, I finally took the plunge and purchased it.
    The pros are: it is very powerful, it's light, the cord is long
    The cons: I don't think it gets hot enough, it is actually too powerful sometimes (I have had some mega tangles) and I"m not sure its price tag is supported by the results.
    While I think there is some improvement in my hair, I'm not as impressed as I had longed to be. The issue of heat is a definate concern - if you need heat to get your hair the way you want it - this dryer is not for you. Also, if you, like me, have lots and lots of very fine hair - the power of this dryer may prove to much - it certainly takes some getting used to.
    I should really know better - I have had this hair for 34 years now and very little has made much of on impact on it. I would caution any of you that if you're looking for a miracle cure for whatever hair aliment you have, this dryer won't solve it. However, if you have some cash to burn, and you're looking for power, lightweight and rather fancy looking then this is a good choice.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Wow! I'm Impressed... 5 Star Rating
    I have thick, coarse and naturally wavy/curly, colour-treated hair that takes FOREVER to dry. Right out of the shower would normally take up to 25 minutes for my long thick hair to dry, then to ensure all the frizzies are under control, another 10-15 to flat iron. It was starting to feel like I was beginning to damage my hair.

    My old hairdryer was on it's last legs and after reading so much about this dryer during my search for a replacement dryer I decided to bite the bullet and buy it. Today, out of the shower, 12-15 minutes, NO FLAT IRON and my hair is smooth, soft and frizz-free. Yippee!!! I LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2010
    / Vancouver BC
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • A Product That Delivers 4 Star Rating
    I am very satisfied with this product. It does seem to reduce drying time. I have thick, course, wavy hair and had gotten to the point where I dreaded washing my hair because it took so long to dry. The SEDU 4000i is also lightweight and doesn't tire my arm. My daughter loves it, too. She says it makes her hair feel softer, and it's easier to straighten, requiring less time with the flat iron. Not to mention the faster drying time. I was reluctant to spend so much money on a hair dryer, but it was definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • A Mighty Powerful Dryer: Claims Are True! 4 Star Rating
    I recently decided to purchase a "professional" hair-dryer, but was skeptical--I wasn't sure I'd get my money's worth. Boy, was I wrong!

    I've got thick, wavy, coarse hair, medium length Indian hair and blow-dry it almost daily. With this Sedu dryer, I get results in less time, my hair is shinier, softer, more bouncy and lighter-weight, and with less heat damage!

    This dryer is mighty powerful and quieter than most. The only downside is it seems heavier than I expected. It would be nice if it had a retractable cord, but the extra-long length is much appreciated. I'd love to see Sedu come out with a travel-size model, too.

    Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this dryer, especially if you have a ton of thick, layered hair and want to save time. It's worth the investment!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2010
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name