StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    I had a CHI Turbo that died and decided to try this one since it had such great reviews. So glad that I did. I think it dries faster and my hair is so smooth. I love the long cord - it is great for drying unwilling little girls' hair. My true test was drying my girls' hair at night - it took 2.5 minutes for one, and 4 minutes for the other - and when they wake up in the morning it is smooth and doesn't look like a bird's nest. I just brush and style, whereas I used to have to spray it with water and brush out the mess. A great investment, hope it lasts a long time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Jury Is Still Out On This One.......
    In my quest for hair that doesn't require a large hat to make it bearable, I looked for a long time at different dryers. I had a pretty nice quality drug store buy, which I liked but didn't give me the 'oomph' a person with hair as fine and straight as mine so desperately seeks. After reading a lot of the reviews of this dryer, I finally took the plunge and purchased it.
    The pros are: it is very powerful, it's light, the cord is long
    The cons: I don't think it gets hot enough, it is actually too powerful sometimes (I have had some mega tangles) and I"m not sure its price tag is supported by the results.
    While I think there is some improvement in my hair, I'm not as impressed as I had longed to be. The issue of heat is a definate concern - if you need heat to get your hair the way you want it - this dryer is not for you. Also, if you, like me, have lots and lots of very fine hair - the power of this dryer may prove to much - it certainly takes some getting used to.
    I should really know better - I have had this hair for 34 years now and very little has made much of on impact on it. I would caution any of you that if you're looking for a miracle cure for whatever hair aliment you have, this dryer won't solve it. However, if you have some cash to burn, and you're looking for power, lightweight and rather fancy looking then this is a good choice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver BC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! I'm Impressed...
    I have thick, coarse and naturally wavy/curly, colour-treated hair that takes FOREVER to dry. Right out of the shower would normally take up to 25 minutes for my long thick hair to dry, then to ensure all the frizzies are under control, another 10-15 to flat iron. It was starting to feel like I was beginning to damage my hair.

    My old hairdryer was on it's last legs and after reading so much about this dryer during my search for a replacement dryer I decided to bite the bullet and buy it. Today, out of the shower, 12-15 minutes, NO FLAT IRON and my hair is smooth, soft and frizz-free. Yippee!!! I LOVE IT!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    35 out of 40 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Product That Delivers
    I am very satisfied with this product. It does seem to reduce drying time. I have thick, course, wavy hair and had gotten to the point where I dreaded washing my hair because it took so long to dry. The SEDU 4000i is also lightweight and doesn't tire my arm. My daughter loves it, too. She says it makes her hair feel softer, and it's easier to straighten, requiring less time with the flat iron. Not to mention the faster drying time. I was reluctant to spend so much money on a hair dryer, but it was definitely worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Mighty Powerful Dryer: Claims Are True!
    I recently decided to purchase a "professional" hair-dryer, but was skeptical--I wasn't sure I'd get my money's worth. Boy, was I wrong!

    I've got thick, wavy, coarse hair, medium length Indian hair and blow-dry it almost daily. With this Sedu dryer, I get results in less time, my hair is shinier, softer, more bouncy and lighter-weight, and with less heat damage!

    This dryer is mighty powerful and quieter than most. The only downside is it seems heavier than I expected. It would be nice if it had a retractable cord, but the extra-long length is much appreciated. I'd love to see Sedu come out with a travel-size model, too.

    Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this dryer, especially if you have a ton of thick, layered hair and want to save time. It's worth the investment!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This hairdryer is AMAZING!!! I love everything about it! It dries fast giving extra volume to my fine hair. LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst Hairdryer I Have Ever Had In My Life!
    I've made two hours research before I've bought Sedu Revolution hairdryer and was very excited to get it thinking that it will be so much better than my old $25 Vidal Sasson. Tell you honestly, I have never had such flat and static hair as I am having now using Sedu Revolution.
    My old hairdryer which I've been using for nine years is so much better than this expensive tourmaline ceramic one. I am going to return it without any doubts. That was complete waist of time and money especially that shipping and custom costs are expensive. Strongly do not recommend.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Rockland County, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Never Using Any Other Tool- True To Sedu
    When I first used my Sedu, I admit I was little unsettled I am very weird when it comes to my hair.I previously used a CHI and it took me about 1 HR to just dry my hair. When I used the Sedu Dryer I was done in 30 minutes and I still had time to flat iron with the revolution. My hair had bounce and volume. I felt like i just walked out of the hair dresser!! Just try it, it really works you wont be disappointed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever
    I contemplated buying this for a while bacause of the price in the end I bought it. I've had mine for a couple of months and am completely in love with it, I dry my hair everyday so I needed something that wouldn't be as damaging to my hair. It dryes my hair very fast leaves it soft and manageable. I've also noticed the my hair splits alot less than using a drugstore dryer. I would totally recommend this dryer to anyone and everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny And More!!
    I was a little hesitant to purchase this dryer due to the price, but after reading all the reviews decided to take the plunge.... WOW am I glad I did. I never bother to review products but am so happy with this dryer that I had to share. I have always used cheap drugstore variety dryers and hated blow drying my hair. My routine was to shower and then let my hair air dry for at least an hour and then blow it the rest of the way dry. I had to do this because if I tried to dry my hour immediately after my shower it would take about 35 minutes ( I have shoulder length hair) and my arm would get tired from holding the dryer so long.

    Straight out of the shower it now takes me only 12 minutes to completely dry my hair!!! And it doesn't get frizzy. I have only used it 4 times (just received it this week) and already my boyfriend has noticed how much softer my hair feels.

    I also want to share that the Sedu mini iron that came with it is great!!! Keep in mind it is a MINI iron so it is not practical to use it on your whole head but it does an amazing job with touch-ups. I plan to make the full size Sedu my next purchase.


    LOVE LOVE LOVE this dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name