Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (905)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing!! 5 Star Rating
    This hairdryer is AMAZING!!! I love everything about it! It dries fast giving extra volume to my fine hair. LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Worst Hairdryer I Have Ever Had In My Life! 1 Star Rating
    I've made two hours research before I've bought Sedu Revolution hairdryer and was very excited to get it thinking that it will be so much better than my old $25 Vidal Sasson. Tell you honestly, I have never had such flat and static hair as I am having now using Sedu Revolution.
    My old hairdryer which I've been using for nine years is so much better than this expensive tourmaline ceramic one. I am going to return it without any doubts. That was complete waist of time and money especially that shipping and custom costs are expensive. Strongly do not recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 16, 2010
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I'm Never Using Any Other Tool- True To Sedu 5 Star Rating
    When I first used my Sedu, I admit I was little unsettled I am very weird when it comes to my hair.I previously used a CHI and it took me about 1 HR to just dry my hair. When I used the Sedu Dryer I was done in 30 minutes and I still had time to flat iron with the revolution. My hair had bounce and volume. I felt like i just walked out of the hair dresser!! Just try it, it really works you wont be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2010
    / Rockland County, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Best Dryer Ever 5 Star Rating
    I contemplated buying this for a while bacause of the price in the end I bought it. I've had mine for a couple of months and am completely in love with it, I dry my hair everyday so I needed something that wouldn't be as damaging to my hair. It dryes my hair very fast leaves it soft and manageable. I've also noticed the my hair splits alot less than using a drugstore dryer. I would totally recommend this dryer to anyone and everyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2010
    / Los Angeles, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Worth Every Penny And More!! 5 Star Rating
    I was a little hesitant to purchase this dryer due to the price, but after reading all the reviews decided to take the plunge.... WOW am I glad I did. I never bother to review products but am so happy with this dryer that I had to share. I have always used cheap drugstore variety dryers and hated blow drying my hair. My routine was to shower and then let my hair air dry for at least an hour and then blow it the rest of the way dry. I had to do this because if I tried to dry my hour immediately after my shower it would take about 35 minutes ( I have shoulder length hair) and my arm would get tired from holding the dryer so long.

    Straight out of the shower it now takes me only 12 minutes to completely dry my hair!!! And it doesn't get frizzy. I have only used it 4 times (just received it this week) and already my boyfriend has noticed how much softer my hair feels.

    I also want to share that the Sedu mini iron that came with it is great!!! Keep in mind it is a MINI iron so it is not practical to use it on your whole head but it does an amazing job with touch-ups. I plan to make the full size Sedu my next purchase.


    LOVE LOVE LOVE this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2010
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Worth The Money! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this dryer for a week. My hair is softer and much more shiny. It also dries in half the time. A must-have for long, think hair. I don't feel like I am burning my locks to death anymore. Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2010
    / Beaver Dam, WI
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Solid Performer 4 Star Rating
    Pros - Very nice light weight hair dryer that drys quickly. Love the temperature control. Gets nice and hot!

    Cons - No dual voltage so it's a no-go for travel to foreign lands and I wish you could push the cool shot button once and it would stay on instead of having to hold it down the entire time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2010
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Worth Every Penny 5 Star Rating
    I had been using a conair blowdryer for a few years and I have noticed how gross my hair got. It was dry and frizzy....just not good. So I decided I needed to invest in a good blowdryer. I researched and read all the reviews and finally settled on this one...I am so glad I did. This blowdryer is the BEST! It is SUPER powerful and gets the job done...well. My hair looks and feels so much better than before and I've only been using it for a few weeks. It does get really, really hot, so you have to be a little more careful, but it's worth it.

    Don't think because it's small that it's not good. It is the most powerful blowdryer I have ever seen. So the small size just makes it that much better. When you travel....who really wants to have to lug around a bulky dryer?

    I don't regret my purchase one bit.....this blowdryer it the best.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2010
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I'm A Believer! 5 Star Rating
    I have received so many questions about what I'm doing to my hair to make it look so sleek, shiny and smooth.. and after someone touches it, they ask how do you make it so soft? I love this hair dryer! Of course, I noticed the difference in my hair after a single use but to have others notice a difference and then point it out to me, it's such a confidence boost and I really love that people can tell the improved appearance and texture of my hair as well.. it's not just something that i'm noticing only. This blow dryer is by far one of my most well received purchases and I couldnt be happier. It is expensive and I had to think about it for a bit before buying it but I have to say it is worth every penny. I used to blow dry my hair once in a while becaz it made my hair kinda brittle looking and dried out. With this dryer, that is never the case and I find myself reaching for the dryer after every wash. My only advice is to get a good heat protectant becaz the dryer gets really hot!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2010
    / NYC/NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love, Love, Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Sedu tourmaline dryer is by far the best dryer I've ever used. Before Sedu, I've spent 20 mins to completely dry my hair- now, it takes 5 minutes. Little reluctant to buy it because of the price, but I guess you sometimes have to invest in certain things, especially if you are gonna use it every single day!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2010
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name