ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

882 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 882 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (882)
Show All 882 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever
    I contemplated buying this for a while bacause of the price in the end I bought it. I've had mine for a couple of months and am completely in love with it, I dry my hair everyday so I needed something that wouldn't be as damaging to my hair. It dryes my hair very fast leaves it soft and manageable. I've also noticed the my hair splits alot less than using a drugstore dryer. I would totally recommend this dryer to anyone and everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny And More!!
    I was a little hesitant to purchase this dryer due to the price, but after reading all the reviews decided to take the plunge.... WOW am I glad I did. I never bother to review products but am so happy with this dryer that I had to share. I have always used cheap drugstore variety dryers and hated blow drying my hair. My routine was to shower and then let my hair air dry for at least an hour and then blow it the rest of the way dry. I had to do this because if I tried to dry my hour immediately after my shower it would take about 35 minutes ( I have shoulder length hair) and my arm would get tired from holding the dryer so long.

    Straight out of the shower it now takes me only 12 minutes to completely dry my hair!!! And it doesn't get frizzy. I have only used it 4 times (just received it this week) and already my boyfriend has noticed how much softer my hair feels.

    I also want to share that the Sedu mini iron that came with it is great!!! Keep in mind it is a MINI iron so it is not practical to use it on your whole head but it does an amazing job with touch-ups. I plan to make the full size Sedu my next purchase.


    LOVE LOVE LOVE this dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Beaver Dam, WI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    I have been using this dryer for a week. My hair is softer and much more shiny. It also dries in half the time. A must-have for long, think hair. I don't feel like I am burning my locks to death anymore. Worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solid Performer
    Pros - Very nice light weight hair dryer that drys quickly. Love the temperature control. Gets nice and hot!

    Cons - No dual voltage so it's a no-go for travel to foreign lands and I wish you could push the cool shot button once and it would stay on instead of having to hold it down the entire time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny
    I had been using a conair blowdryer for a few years and I have noticed how gross my hair got. It was dry and frizzy....just not good. So I decided I needed to invest in a good blowdryer. I researched and read all the reviews and finally settled on this one...I am so glad I did. This blowdryer is the BEST! It is SUPER powerful and gets the job done...well. My hair looks and feels so much better than before and I've only been using it for a few weeks. It does get really, really hot, so you have to be a little more careful, but it's worth it.

    Don't think because it's small that it's not good. It is the most powerful blowdryer I have ever seen. So the small size just makes it that much better. When you travel....who really wants to have to lug around a bulky dryer?

    I don't regret my purchase one bit.....this blowdryer it the best.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC/NJ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm A Believer!
    I have received so many questions about what I'm doing to my hair to make it look so sleek, shiny and smooth.. and after someone touches it, they ask how do you make it so soft? I love this hair dryer! Of course, I noticed the difference in my hair after a single use but to have others notice a difference and then point it out to me, it's such a confidence boost and I really love that people can tell the improved appearance and texture of my hair as well.. it's not just something that i'm noticing only. This blow dryer is by far one of my most well received purchases and I couldnt be happier. It is expensive and I had to think about it for a bit before buying it but I have to say it is worth every penny. I used to blow dry my hair once in a while becaz it made my hair kinda brittle looking and dried out. With this dryer, that is never the case and I find myself reaching for the dryer after every wash. My only advice is to get a good heat protectant becaz the dryer gets really hot!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love It!
    Sedu tourmaline dryer is by far the best dryer I've ever used. Before Sedu, I've spent 20 mins to completely dry my hair- now, it takes 5 minutes. Little reluctant to buy it because of the price, but I guess you sometimes have to invest in certain things, especially if you are gonna use it every single day!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cut Drying Time In Half And Have A Great Finish!
    My daughter and I have beyond shoulder length hair and have spent way too much time drying our hair in the past. The Sedu Revolution Pro 4000i has cut the drying time in half and has given our hair a less frizzy finish which cuts down on the time needed to use a flat iron or curling iron. The dryer is lightweight, more quiet and definately worth the price. We priced this model several places and found the best bargin at Folica.com.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    4 Star Rating
    Good For The $$
    It weighs a ton, not all that easy to manuever but dries my hair beautifully. I also had 30% off coupon!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Ever Met~
    I ordered this dryer few days ago and it shipped fast, I got it yesterday.! I couldn't want to try it,,,, and it works really well for my hair...It makes my crazy frizz hair look a lot smooth...seriously!!! ... I used to use a drug store blow dryer which was Revlon for only like $20 bucks...I ve never had a such expensive and luxury hair dryer till I got this one! I just wanna say, I am happy to have this hair dryer. It does really much better works than all the hair dryer i had before!!! The only thing I hoped is I wish this hair dryer can last for a long time....! Totally love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name