Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

874 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 874 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (874)
Show All 874 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CT
    4 Star Rating
    Good For The $$
    It weighs a ton, not all that easy to manuever but dries my hair beautifully. I also had 30% off coupon!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Ever Met~
    I ordered this dryer few days ago and it shipped fast, I got it yesterday.! I couldn't want to try it,,,, and it works really well for my hair...It makes my crazy frizz hair look a lot smooth...seriously!!! ... I used to use a drug store blow dryer which was Revlon for only like $20 bucks...I ve never had a such expensive and luxury hair dryer till I got this one! I just wanna say, I am happy to have this hair dryer. It does really much better works than all the hair dryer i had before!!! The only thing I hoped is I wish this hair dryer can last for a long time....! Totally love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution 4000i Hairdryer
    This is a great blow dryer. It's size may be deceiving, but it's a high end performer.
    It's a little pricey compared to other dryers but well worth the extra money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu 400i V Chi Rocket
    I was really excited to receive this hair dryer as my other one broke (my fault) when I was on holiday. When I received it the 1st thing I noticed was it was very compact compared to my last hair dryer (CHI Rocket). When using it I found it to be very powerful. It really does cut down your drying time by half compared to a cheap hair dryer and maybe slightly quicker than the CHI Rocket.

    The down side to it is it is kind of heavy compared to my old hair dryer. Also I haven't really noticed a big difference that the Ion switch makes, maybe over time it will make a difference who knows.

    Overall I find the CHI Rocket very comparable. Given the option I would probably pick the Chi Rocket over the Sedu. Although I really like the Sedu I loved my Chi. I think the Sedu is abit over hyped.

    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    Definitely did not work as I expected. I have medium-long naturally wavy hair that I straighten on a daily basis. I was hoping this dryer would eliminate the need to use a straightener every day. My hair was left dry and frizzy. I felt the dryer could never get hot, only warm. Returning after a few days of use, my elchim works so much better.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer
    This is seriously the best blow dryer I've ever owned. I previously had the T3 which died after two years. The Sedu has alot of power and gets very hot! This blow dryer is the BEST!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results Love It
    This is best hairdryer I've ever had. Dries hair fast soft/shiney . I love the shape and fit in my hand also NOT heavy at all!!!!!!!!!! Worth thr price.It will travel were ever I go, as it's a good size.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Investment
    It doesn't feel like the dryer is blowing very hot air but it dries hair so fast, and leave hair very very smooth and silky. Even my 7-year-old son noticed the difference when I blow dried his hair for him, "wow my hair is dry already?"

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Wow! I have never owned a really good hair dryer and felt a little self conscious spending this much money on one. I wish someone convinced me to try this sooner! First of all, Folica rocks- not only did I get a great price, but the dryer was delivered ridiculously fast- and second of all, when I turned this dryer on, I was immediately impressed with the power. Then, although I still needed my flat iron, when all was said and done, my hair was soft, frizz free, and looked just like I hoped!! That never happens, unless I am leaving the salon!! My hair is pretty fine, and likes to pretend it is a little bit curly, when you aren't looking right at it. I never knew a good hair dryer could do so much!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Salem, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so Results
    The drier is good. Does cut down on drying time but didn't do anything about frizz or shininess. Decided that it wasn't worth the $ and it is going back. :(
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name