Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

867 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 867 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (867)
Show All 867 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Investment
    It doesn't feel like the dryer is blowing very hot air but it dries hair so fast, and leave hair very very smooth and silky. Even my 7-year-old son noticed the difference when I blow dried his hair for him, "wow my hair is dry already?"

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Wow! I have never owned a really good hair dryer and felt a little self conscious spending this much money on one. I wish someone convinced me to try this sooner! First of all, Folica rocks- not only did I get a great price, but the dryer was delivered ridiculously fast- and second of all, when I turned this dryer on, I was immediately impressed with the power. Then, although I still needed my flat iron, when all was said and done, my hair was soft, frizz free, and looked just like I hoped!! That never happens, unless I am leaving the salon!! My hair is pretty fine, and likes to pretend it is a little bit curly, when you aren't looking right at it. I never knew a good hair dryer could do so much!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Salem, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so Results
    The drier is good. Does cut down on drying time but didn't do anything about frizz or shininess. Decided that it wasn't worth the $ and it is going back. :(
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution 4000i, Doesn't Live Up To The Hype.
    My CHI Rocket died so I went on a search for the best hair dryer since I need to blow out my hair straight on a daily basis. My hair is thin but very frizzy and lots of it. I read so many amazing reviews about the Sedo Revolution 4000i that I decided to purchase it in place of the CHI Rocket. Big mistake. Although it was OK, it definitely did not live up to the hype. I have owned many professional hair dryers in my life time so I know what I am talking about. I have never used an ordinary drug store cheap hair dryer. I found that the Sedu did not get hot enough and actually took longer for me to dry my hair than it ever did with the CHI Rocket. Yes, my hair felt very soft after using the Sedu but in my opinion the CHI Rocket is a better dryer for me. The Sedu is also heavy for such a tiny hair dryer. I was not impressed and it is being returned. It is also very noisy. The CHI Rocket definitely wins in this battle.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dunedin
    5 Star Rating
    I Am A Happy Shopper
    Nice hair dryer, love the lenght of the cord, and how light it is, i love it more because of the 2 year warranty, i can feel at peacem if something happens to it, so far so good !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!!! Wow!!! Love It!!!
    The best blow dryer I've ever had and I've had plenty. Today I decided to use it on my daughters hair also even before I flat ironed just as with my hair I noticed the difference instantly. It looks beautiful. After watching Nina Pruitt's youtube review thought I'd give it a try. It's everything it's claim to be. It works perfectly on my hair on low power low heat & for my daughter low power high heat. It really does cut drying time in half.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product
    After all the hubbub about the T3, I purchased at Sephora. I gave it a try for a week and every time, without fail, it left my hair fried, lifeless and dull. You don't get any body from it and frankly, the lack of strong airflow is weird.

    I returned the item and purchased the Sedu from Folica. Love it. Really does the job and dries my hair quickly and leaves it shiny. I highly recommend this!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lansdale, Pa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Wouldnt Recommend For Fine Hair......
    I was so excited to get this blow dryer after reading all the reviews. BUT , for me, it did not make my hair shiny , bouncy or anything other than tangled and stringiesh. It was really wierd how my hair turned out after using it! BUMMER....
    So, I sent it back and am going to try the Metropolitan. Sometimes, just because a product has many reviews, doesnt mean it'll work out. Thank goodness Folica is reputable and will exchange - piece of cake!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worth The Money?? Not Sure Yet
    I rushed in to use my dryer and was somewhat disappointed. It wasn't any better than my T3 Revolution - or as good. I bought the Sedu because it was small and it said it weighed less , and I felt I could use it for travel. It is EXTREMELY heavy - but, it is packed with power for such a small dryer. I probably just need to get used to it. Not sure. ???
    It will dry your hair fast - but, it doesn't make my hair in good condition. I would not recommend it over a T3 Revolution - but, it is smaller. (but it feels much heavier).. For the price I would probably say it's okay. I got it on sale and will keep it. If it ends up being a wonderful dryer I will look into the lighter one for travel. I have very thick, fine shoulder length hair. It is somewhat damaged at the moment and perhaps it will work out better when my hair is a little more healthy. It does give lots of volume and I like that aspect of it alot. Fine thick hair seems to flatten down. But, I still have to use an iron or hot curlers to smooth it out enough to not look damaged. I will use it for awhile and review it again later - to be fair. .
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Didn't Live Up To The Hype
    I previously had the Bespoke Lab's T3 hairdryer but when my roommate dropped it and broke the endpiece (as well as continuously pulling the attachments off which ended up breaking it), I decided to get a new one.

    After seeing all the reviews on this website, and there was a discount on this hairdryer, I decided to go with something different. I wish I hadn't. My T3 lasted an extremely long time, over 2 years, and was in amazing condition. If my roommate hadn't abused it so horribly it would still be working today.

    The Sedu hairdryer is a lot heavier than the T3. My arms get kind of tired holding it. Further, there is not cord wrap. Which sounds nit-picky but the cord is EXTREMELY long and if there isn't anything to hold it together, it gets all over the place. The attachment is also really small. I know that this is a more compact hairdryer (in which case why is it so much heavier?!) but the attachment is so small that it's difficult to use (I use the tapered one that allows more direct hair flow) and it doesn't cover a wide base. The temperature is also SUPER hot. When it was on the second setting (the hottest one), I couldn't let it stay in one spot for over a few seconds as it would burn my scalp. The less hot setting is better, but still very hot.

    Overall it works okay, but I wouldn't buy it again. Especially at this price. There are definitely better hairdryers out there. This one is heavy, has bad attachments, noisy, and way to hot. I'll probably use it for travel (it may be heavy but it's sturdy) and simply buy another T3 since that one is seriously the best I've ever had.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name