Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    Definitely did not work as I expected. I have medium-long naturally wavy hair that I straighten on a daily basis. I was hoping this dryer would eliminate the need to use a straightener every day. My hair was left dry and frizzy. I felt the dryer could never get hot, only warm. Returning after a few days of use, my elchim works so much better.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer
    This is seriously the best blow dryer I've ever owned. I previously had the T3 which died after two years. The Sedu has alot of power and gets very hot! This blow dryer is the BEST!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results Love It
    This is best hairdryer I've ever had. Dries hair fast soft/shiney . I love the shape and fit in my hand also NOT heavy at all!!!!!!!!!! Worth thr price.It will travel were ever I go, as it's a good size.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Investment
    It doesn't feel like the dryer is blowing very hot air but it dries hair so fast, and leave hair very very smooth and silky. Even my 7-year-old son noticed the difference when I blow dried his hair for him, "wow my hair is dry already?"

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Wow! I have never owned a really good hair dryer and felt a little self conscious spending this much money on one. I wish someone convinced me to try this sooner! First of all, Folica rocks- not only did I get a great price, but the dryer was delivered ridiculously fast- and second of all, when I turned this dryer on, I was immediately impressed with the power. Then, although I still needed my flat iron, when all was said and done, my hair was soft, frizz free, and looked just like I hoped!! That never happens, unless I am leaving the salon!! My hair is pretty fine, and likes to pretend it is a little bit curly, when you aren't looking right at it. I never knew a good hair dryer could do so much!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Salem, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so Results
    The drier is good. Does cut down on drying time but didn't do anything about frizz or shininess. Decided that it wasn't worth the $ and it is going back. :(
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution 4000i, Doesn't Live Up To The Hype.
    My CHI Rocket died so I went on a search for the best hair dryer since I need to blow out my hair straight on a daily basis. My hair is thin but very frizzy and lots of it. I read so many amazing reviews about the Sedo Revolution 4000i that I decided to purchase it in place of the CHI Rocket. Big mistake. Although it was OK, it definitely did not live up to the hype. I have owned many professional hair dryers in my life time so I know what I am talking about. I have never used an ordinary drug store cheap hair dryer. I found that the Sedu did not get hot enough and actually took longer for me to dry my hair than it ever did with the CHI Rocket. Yes, my hair felt very soft after using the Sedu but in my opinion the CHI Rocket is a better dryer for me. The Sedu is also heavy for such a tiny hair dryer. I was not impressed and it is being returned. It is also very noisy. The CHI Rocket definitely wins in this battle.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dunedin
    5 Star Rating
    I Am A Happy Shopper
    Nice hair dryer, love the lenght of the cord, and how light it is, i love it more because of the 2 year warranty, i can feel at peacem if something happens to it, so far so good !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!!! Wow!!! Love It!!!
    The best blow dryer I've ever had and I've had plenty. Today I decided to use it on my daughters hair also even before I flat ironed just as with my hair I noticed the difference instantly. It looks beautiful. After watching Nina Pruitt's youtube review thought I'd give it a try. It's everything it's claim to be. It works perfectly on my hair on low power low heat & for my daughter low power high heat. It really does cut drying time in half.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product
    After all the hubbub about the T3, I purchased at Sephora. I gave it a try for a week and every time, without fail, it left my hair fried, lifeless and dull. You don't get any body from it and frankly, the lack of strong airflow is weird.

    I returned the item and purchased the Sedu from Folica. Love it. Really does the job and dries my hair quickly and leaves it shiny. I highly recommend this!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name