Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

871 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$179.99
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 871 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (871)
Show All 871 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product
    After all the hubbub about the T3, I purchased at Sephora. I gave it a try for a week and every time, without fail, it left my hair fried, lifeless and dull. You don't get any body from it and frankly, the lack of strong airflow is weird.

    I returned the item and purchased the Sedu from Folica. Love it. Really does the job and dries my hair quickly and leaves it shiny. I highly recommend this!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lansdale, Pa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Wouldnt Recommend For Fine Hair......
    I was so excited to get this blow dryer after reading all the reviews. BUT , for me, it did not make my hair shiny , bouncy or anything other than tangled and stringiesh. It was really wierd how my hair turned out after using it! BUMMER....
    So, I sent it back and am going to try the Metropolitan. Sometimes, just because a product has many reviews, doesnt mean it'll work out. Thank goodness Folica is reputable and will exchange - piece of cake!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worth The Money?? Not Sure Yet
    I rushed in to use my dryer and was somewhat disappointed. It wasn't any better than my T3 Revolution - or as good. I bought the Sedu because it was small and it said it weighed less , and I felt I could use it for travel. It is EXTREMELY heavy - but, it is packed with power for such a small dryer. I probably just need to get used to it. Not sure. ???
    It will dry your hair fast - but, it doesn't make my hair in good condition. I would not recommend it over a T3 Revolution - but, it is smaller. (but it feels much heavier).. For the price I would probably say it's okay. I got it on sale and will keep it. If it ends up being a wonderful dryer I will look into the lighter one for travel. I have very thick, fine shoulder length hair. It is somewhat damaged at the moment and perhaps it will work out better when my hair is a little more healthy. It does give lots of volume and I like that aspect of it alot. Fine thick hair seems to flatten down. But, I still have to use an iron or hot curlers to smooth it out enough to not look damaged. I will use it for awhile and review it again later - to be fair. .
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Didn't Live Up To The Hype
    I previously had the Bespoke Lab's T3 hairdryer but when my roommate dropped it and broke the endpiece (as well as continuously pulling the attachments off which ended up breaking it), I decided to get a new one.

    After seeing all the reviews on this website, and there was a discount on this hairdryer, I decided to go with something different. I wish I hadn't. My T3 lasted an extremely long time, over 2 years, and was in amazing condition. If my roommate hadn't abused it so horribly it would still be working today.

    The Sedu hairdryer is a lot heavier than the T3. My arms get kind of tired holding it. Further, there is not cord wrap. Which sounds nit-picky but the cord is EXTREMELY long and if there isn't anything to hold it together, it gets all over the place. The attachment is also really small. I know that this is a more compact hairdryer (in which case why is it so much heavier?!) but the attachment is so small that it's difficult to use (I use the tapered one that allows more direct hair flow) and it doesn't cover a wide base. The temperature is also SUPER hot. When it was on the second setting (the hottest one), I couldn't let it stay in one spot for over a few seconds as it would burn my scalp. The less hot setting is better, but still very hot.

    Overall it works okay, but I wouldn't buy it again. Especially at this price. There are definitely better hairdryers out there. This one is heavy, has bad attachments, noisy, and way to hot. I'll probably use it for travel (it may be heavy but it's sturdy) and simply buy another T3 since that one is seriously the best I've ever had.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • S. Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Hair Dryer - Good Hair Day Today!
    Just received and never thought I would spend this much on a hairdryer. In combination with the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment and this dryer, I had shiny hair minus the frizz, and half the drying time. I love the size and weight of the drier. The shorter nozzle length is much easier to use and easier to direct the airflow for better control and results. Really happy with this purchase and hopefully it will provide many years of drying time to justify the cost. Worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bridgeton, New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!!
    Awesome!! Love it! My hair is very thick and long. I have been through many dryers. This dryer is by far the best. It's light in weight and easy to manage with one hand while working a brush or fingers with the other hand. It dries my hair super fast without over drying. Speed and heat settings are perfect. As an added bonus its quieter than most.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever
    I just replaced my second Chi dryer that died with this Sedu dryer. I love this dryer in every way. It is hot, but not as hot as the Chi (which was far too hot in my opinion and had caused damage to my hair). It is not as light as the Chi, but light in comparison to every other dryer I have owned. It is relatively quiet and has great air flow. The buttons are great. The cord is very long, I tied mine up some. There are 3 of us using the dryer and everyone loves it. We all have long, thick hair and it has cut our drying time in half. Came with 2 year warranty and worth the money to me.

    Folica customer service is excellent. Shipping time is incredible. Prices are good.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money - No Regrets - Be Careful Though...
    I have fine hair, but a lot of it. My hair is long (below shoulders). I get highlights. Normally, it would take me 30 minutes or more to dry my hair in the mornings, but with this Sedu dryer, it takes me about 15+ minutes. I also don't feel like my scalp is on fire like I did with my previous blowdryers. I use the highest settings because I'm always in a hurry. I don't round-brush or anything, I use the Sedu flatiron (love it too). One WARNING though, my hair sometimes knots up or snarls at the ends as I'm drying it with this dryer. I think it's because the air pressure is so strong. I have to stop sometimes to loosen the snarl. My hair is fine, so that may have something to do with it too. I may need to hold it a little farther away when in use. This dryer is great, but I've never had a high-end blowdryer before. It's a little heavy too. I really like it. Zero regrets, worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Hair Dryer!
    I purchased this hair dryer to replace my Sedu Ultrapower (my husband dropped it and it broke right after the warranty expired...sigh...). I loved my Ultrapower, so I was a little nervous to buy a different one, but this one is the same brand and about half the weight, so I wanted to try it. I am so glad I did! The Ultrapower is a great hair dryer, but the Revolution is just that much better! It's smaller, lighter, and I love the ionic feature. My hair is so much shinier now with no flyaways. Definitely a great purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Difference
    GREAT HAIR DRYER. I finally decided to go with a professional hair dryer, WOW what a difference. It is sooooo potent, cut my drying time and my hair feels healthy. It's worth the inverstment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name