Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (905)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • So-so Results 3 Star Rating
    The drier is good. Does cut down on drying time but didn't do anything about frizz or shininess. Decided that it wasn't worth the $ and it is going back. :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2010
    / Salem, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Sedu Revolution 4000i, Doesn't Live Up To The Hype. 3 Star Rating
    My CHI Rocket died so I went on a search for the best hair dryer since I need to blow out my hair straight on a daily basis. My hair is thin but very frizzy and lots of it. I read so many amazing reviews about the Sedo Revolution 4000i that I decided to purchase it in place of the CHI Rocket. Big mistake. Although it was OK, it definitely did not live up to the hype. I have owned many professional hair dryers in my life time so I know what I am talking about. I have never used an ordinary drug store cheap hair dryer. I found that the Sedu did not get hot enough and actually took longer for me to dry my hair than it ever did with the CHI Rocket. Yes, my hair felt very soft after using the Sedu but in my opinion the CHI Rocket is a better dryer for me. The Sedu is also heavy for such a tiny hair dryer. I was not impressed and it is being returned. It is also very noisy. The CHI Rocket definitely wins in this battle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Am A Happy Shopper 5 Star Rating
    Nice hair dryer, love the lenght of the cord, and how light it is, i love it more because of the 2 year warranty, i can feel at peacem if something happens to it, so far so good !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2010
    / Dunedin
  • Omg!!! Wow!!! Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    The best blow dryer I've ever had and I've had plenty. Today I decided to use it on my daughters hair also even before I flat ironed just as with my hair I noticed the difference instantly. It looks beautiful. After watching Nina Pruitt's youtube review thought I'd give it a try. It's everything it's claim to be. It works perfectly on my hair on low power low heat & for my daughter low power high heat. It really does cut drying time in half.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2010
    / Queens, NY
  • Fantastic Product 5 Star Rating
    After all the hubbub about the T3, I purchased at Sephora. I gave it a try for a week and every time, without fail, it left my hair fried, lifeless and dull. You don't get any body from it and frankly, the lack of strong airflow is weird.

    I returned the item and purchased the Sedu from Folica. Love it. Really does the job and dries my hair quickly and leaves it shiny. I highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2010
    / NY, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wouldnt Recommend For Fine Hair...... 2 Star Rating
    I was so excited to get this blow dryer after reading all the reviews. BUT , for me, it did not make my hair shiny , bouncy or anything other than tangled and stringiesh. It was really wierd how my hair turned out after using it! BUMMER....
    So, I sent it back and am going to try the Metropolitan. Sometimes, just because a product has many reviews, doesnt mean it'll work out. Thank goodness Folica is reputable and will exchange - piece of cake!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2010
    / Lansdale, Pa
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Worth The Money?? Not Sure Yet 3 Star Rating
    I rushed in to use my dryer and was somewhat disappointed. It wasn't any better than my T3 Revolution - or as good. I bought the Sedu because it was small and it said it weighed less , and I felt I could use it for travel. It is EXTREMELY heavy - but, it is packed with power for such a small dryer. I probably just need to get used to it. Not sure. ???
    It will dry your hair fast - but, it doesn't make my hair in good condition. I would not recommend it over a T3 Revolution - but, it is smaller. (but it feels much heavier).. For the price I would probably say it's okay. I got it on sale and will keep it. If it ends up being a wonderful dryer I will look into the lighter one for travel. I have very thick, fine shoulder length hair. It is somewhat damaged at the moment and perhaps it will work out better when my hair is a little more healthy. It does give lots of volume and I like that aspect of it alot. Fine thick hair seems to flatten down. But, I still have to use an iron or hot curlers to smooth it out enough to not look damaged. I will use it for awhile and review it again later - to be fair. .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2010
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Didn't Live Up To The Hype 3 Star Rating
    I previously had the Bespoke Lab's T3 hairdryer but when my roommate dropped it and broke the endpiece (as well as continuously pulling the attachments off which ended up breaking it), I decided to get a new one.

    After seeing all the reviews on this website, and there was a discount on this hairdryer, I decided to go with something different. I wish I hadn't. My T3 lasted an extremely long time, over 2 years, and was in amazing condition. If my roommate hadn't abused it so horribly it would still be working today.

    The Sedu hairdryer is a lot heavier than the T3. My arms get kind of tired holding it. Further, there is not cord wrap. Which sounds nit-picky but the cord is EXTREMELY long and if there isn't anything to hold it together, it gets all over the place. The attachment is also really small. I know that this is a more compact hairdryer (in which case why is it so much heavier?!) but the attachment is so small that it's difficult to use (I use the tapered one that allows more direct hair flow) and it doesn't cover a wide base. The temperature is also SUPER hot. When it was on the second setting (the hottest one), I couldn't let it stay in one spot for over a few seconds as it would burn my scalp. The less hot setting is better, but still very hot.

    Overall it works okay, but I wouldn't buy it again. Especially at this price. There are definitely better hairdryers out there. This one is heavy, has bad attachments, noisy, and way to hot. I'll probably use it for travel (it may be heavy but it's sturdy) and simply buy another T3 since that one is seriously the best I've ever had.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2010
    / Los Angeles, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Super Hair Dryer - Good Hair Day Today! 5 Star Rating
    Just received and never thought I would spend this much on a hairdryer. In combination with the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment and this dryer, I had shiny hair minus the frizz, and half the drying time. I love the size and weight of the drier. The shorter nozzle length is much easier to use and easier to direct the airflow for better control and results. Really happy with this purchase and hopefully it will provide many years of drying time to justify the cost. Worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2010
    / S. Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worth Every Penny!! 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!! Love it! My hair is very thick and long. I have been through many dryers. This dryer is by far the best. It's light in weight and easy to manage with one hand while working a brush or fingers with the other hand. It dries my hair super fast without over drying. Speed and heat settings are perfect. As an added bonus its quieter than most.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2010
    / Bridgeton, New Jersey
Server Name