Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

847 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 847 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (847)
Show All 847 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • S. Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Hair Dryer - Good Hair Day Today!
    Just received and never thought I would spend this much on a hairdryer. In combination with the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment and this dryer, I had shiny hair minus the frizz, and half the drying time. I love the size and weight of the drier. The shorter nozzle length is much easier to use and easier to direct the airflow for better control and results. Really happy with this purchase and hopefully it will provide many years of drying time to justify the cost. Worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bridgeton, New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!!
    Awesome!! Love it! My hair is very thick and long. I have been through many dryers. This dryer is by far the best. It's light in weight and easy to manage with one hand while working a brush or fingers with the other hand. It dries my hair super fast without over drying. Speed and heat settings are perfect. As an added bonus its quieter than most.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever
    I just replaced my second Chi dryer that died with this Sedu dryer. I love this dryer in every way. It is hot, but not as hot as the Chi (which was far too hot in my opinion and had caused damage to my hair). It is not as light as the Chi, but light in comparison to every other dryer I have owned. It is relatively quiet and has great air flow. The buttons are great. The cord is very long, I tied mine up some. There are 3 of us using the dryer and everyone loves it. We all have long, thick hair and it has cut our drying time in half. Came with 2 year warranty and worth the money to me.

    Folica customer service is excellent. Shipping time is incredible. Prices are good.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money - No Regrets - Be Careful Though...
    I have fine hair, but a lot of it. My hair is long (below shoulders). I get highlights. Normally, it would take me 30 minutes or more to dry my hair in the mornings, but with this Sedu dryer, it takes me about 15+ minutes. I also don't feel like my scalp is on fire like I did with my previous blowdryers. I use the highest settings because I'm always in a hurry. I don't round-brush or anything, I use the Sedu flatiron (love it too). One WARNING though, my hair sometimes knots up or snarls at the ends as I'm drying it with this dryer. I think it's because the air pressure is so strong. I have to stop sometimes to loosen the snarl. My hair is fine, so that may have something to do with it too. I may need to hold it a little farther away when in use. This dryer is great, but I've never had a high-end blowdryer before. It's a little heavy too. I really like it. Zero regrets, worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Hair Dryer!
    I purchased this hair dryer to replace my Sedu Ultrapower (my husband dropped it and it broke right after the warranty expired...sigh...). I loved my Ultrapower, so I was a little nervous to buy a different one, but this one is the same brand and about half the weight, so I wanted to try it. I am so glad I did! The Ultrapower is a great hair dryer, but the Revolution is just that much better! It's smaller, lighter, and I love the ionic feature. My hair is so much shinier now with no flyaways. Definitely a great purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Difference
    GREAT HAIR DRYER. I finally decided to go with a professional hair dryer, WOW what a difference. It is sooooo potent, cut my drying time and my hair feels healthy. It's worth the inverstment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Redmond, WA
    4 Star Rating
    This Dryer Delivers
    I purchased this hair dryer after reading the great reviews. Before using it, I would have to use some kind of product to keep my hair from having "fly aways." Now, I don't need to use any products. With this dryer, I get soft, silky and straight hair. The cord is thick and long (very long), which I like. My only complaint is that the handle is short. I am constantly hitting the "cold shot" button. If this is a button you use, then it's the dryer for you. I love this dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer - Worth The Splurge
    Had the Chi Rocket prior to this purchase and bought this for my mom at Christmas. It worked better for me than the Chi. Really smooth, shiny hair when you use the ion button.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Frizz And Drying Time
    I've used the Sedu 4000i hair dryer twice, and it has been a great investment. My hair is long- almost to my waist, in long layers. It's naturally wavy, and thick, but not coarse, just very thick. I struggled with frizz and drying time. The Sedu left my hair frizz- free, and I actually timed how long it took to dry my hair, which was around 10 minutes! I used to give up after 25 minutes using a conair, unless I absolutely had to have dry hair. The dryer also gave me super shiny, smooth hair.

    For those with long, thick, wavy hair, who want a quicker drying time, the Sedu 4000i works really well. I already use salon shampoo and conditioner, but just wouldn't invest in an expensive dryer, I struggled with frizz to the point there were days I would have to wear my hair in a bun. I decided it was time to at least purchase a good dryer.

    My concern with a hair dryer isn't physical weight, since I'm not a beautician who would use it all day. My concerns were frizz and drying time. The dryer does feel a little heavier than my old conair, but it doesn't bother me, since I only use it two - four times a week when I don't let my hair airdry. I can't add how long the dryer actually lasts, or it's durability, because I've only had it two weeks.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best Since 1970
    The Sedu Pro Tourmaline 4000i hair dryer is the best of the best of the best hair dryers I ever purchased or used since 1970. This is really close to the time when hair dryers was made available to the public. I get my hair cut , bleached, colored, and styled every 2 months. In two weeks I am going to bring it in and show it off to my hair stylist. This styling gun delivers the heat and blow drying controll needed for a hair dryer. Also it comes with a 2 year warranty. Thank You for building a good quality product and making it available to the public.
    Sincerly,
    Craig S.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name