Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

873 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 873 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (873)
Show All 873 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Hair Dryer!
    I purchased this hair dryer to replace my Sedu Ultrapower (my husband dropped it and it broke right after the warranty expired...sigh...). I loved my Ultrapower, so I was a little nervous to buy a different one, but this one is the same brand and about half the weight, so I wanted to try it. I am so glad I did! The Ultrapower is a great hair dryer, but the Revolution is just that much better! It's smaller, lighter, and I love the ionic feature. My hair is so much shinier now with no flyaways. Definitely a great purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Difference
    GREAT HAIR DRYER. I finally decided to go with a professional hair dryer, WOW what a difference. It is sooooo potent, cut my drying time and my hair feels healthy. It's worth the inverstment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Redmond, WA
    4 Star Rating
    This Dryer Delivers
    I purchased this hair dryer after reading the great reviews. Before using it, I would have to use some kind of product to keep my hair from having "fly aways." Now, I don't need to use any products. With this dryer, I get soft, silky and straight hair. The cord is thick and long (very long), which I like. My only complaint is that the handle is short. I am constantly hitting the "cold shot" button. If this is a button you use, then it's the dryer for you. I love this dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer - Worth The Splurge
    Had the Chi Rocket prior to this purchase and bought this for my mom at Christmas. It worked better for me than the Chi. Really smooth, shiny hair when you use the ion button.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Frizz And Drying Time
    I've used the Sedu 4000i hair dryer twice, and it has been a great investment. My hair is long- almost to my waist, in long layers. It's naturally wavy, and thick, but not coarse, just very thick. I struggled with frizz and drying time. The Sedu left my hair frizz- free, and I actually timed how long it took to dry my hair, which was around 10 minutes! I used to give up after 25 minutes using a conair, unless I absolutely had to have dry hair. The dryer also gave me super shiny, smooth hair.

    For those with long, thick, wavy hair, who want a quicker drying time, the Sedu 4000i works really well. I already use salon shampoo and conditioner, but just wouldn't invest in an expensive dryer, I struggled with frizz to the point there were days I would have to wear my hair in a bun. I decided it was time to at least purchase a good dryer.

    My concern with a hair dryer isn't physical weight, since I'm not a beautician who would use it all day. My concerns were frizz and drying time. The dryer does feel a little heavier than my old conair, but it doesn't bother me, since I only use it two - four times a week when I don't let my hair airdry. I can't add how long the dryer actually lasts, or it's durability, because I've only had it two weeks.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best Since 1970
    The Sedu Pro Tourmaline 4000i hair dryer is the best of the best of the best hair dryers I ever purchased or used since 1970. This is really close to the time when hair dryers was made available to the public. I get my hair cut , bleached, colored, and styled every 2 months. In two weeks I am going to bring it in and show it off to my hair stylist. This styling gun delivers the heat and blow drying controll needed for a hair dryer. Also it comes with a 2 year warranty. Thank You for building a good quality product and making it available to the public.
    Sincerly,
    Craig S.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Definitely Works As Advertised
    Strangers used to comment all the time on how shiny and straight my hair was before my hairdryer broke in 2009, and was forced to use my roommates drugstore dryer for about a year. My hair lost all shine, and after spending months eyeing this one, I bought it.
    I've only used it about 3 or 4 times, but it seems like my hair is back to normal. I don't think there is as much volume, because I use the ion setting, but there is definitely no frizz. Also, I've noticed that my second-day-hair looks a lot softer and shinier as well. That's pretty important to me. If I spend an hour and a half blow-drying and straightening my hair on a friday, I don't want to have to do it again for saturday night.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Dryer - Gotta Luv It!
    Took me about 2 years to break down and purchase this dryer and I'm glad I finally did it.
    The dryer helps so much - dries hair much quicker than ordinary dryers. A little heavy, but who cares for the job it does. Easy to handle and does the job you are looking for! I would highly recommend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fast Drying, Smooth Results
    This is a great blow dryer, it dried my very thick/coarse hair a lot quicker than my Conair Dryer and left it feeling very soft shiny & frizz-free! The only "con" I have is with the cool shot button, I wish I didn't have to continuously hold the cool shot button for cool air....it should have been designed to be a push once button or maybe a switch for continuously flowing cool air, so I don't have to hold the button the entire time! Other than that it's a GREAT dryer!
    101 out of 114 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Well, Doesn't Hold Up
    I found that the dryer works well but has not held up as you would expect a $200 dryer to do. The hooks on the dryer for the filter in the back have either chipped off or melted off so that the filters will not stay on the dryer. I have had the dryer for only 1 year.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name